Blue Star Jets Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 16 reviews
Ratings breakdown
510
42
31
20
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 16 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place challenging
Account Executive - Inside outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CANovember 8, 2017
excitement to deliver best services.
learned a lot of new things.
management great
workplace relaxed.
to compete with more experience staff.
to produce more then quota
Pros
free lunhes
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Aviation firm
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 10, 2017
Although they are no longer in business, Blue Star jets truly changed the landscape of private aviation, & they were a fantasist firm. I would have recommended BSJ to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Jet Broker
Flight Broker & Aircraft Sales (Former Employee) –  World WideFebruary 26, 2016
Sold luxury and international flight packages to celebrities, corporate high profile clients. Coordinated charters and all associated onboard services and transportation processes. Supervised flight attendants and crew members ensuring the highest satisfaction levels. Monitored and surveyed customers’ expectations and possible ways for improvement. Cooperated with jet owners, charter companies, customs, and airport authorities ensuring trip safety and execution of international aviation laws.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the High End Clients
Corporate Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 5, 2015
Working with this company has proven to be a once in a lifetime experience. I enjoyed the opportunity to meet and befriend not only High network movers and shakers in their respective industries, but also had the opportunity to travel and meet well know celebrities and business men.

I feel that my experience at Blue Star Jets along with the contacts I have been able to make and the friendships I have been able to establish will be very beneficial to me in my career, and has proven to be so far.
Pros
Travel, High Net worth clients, High Income
Cons
Long time between pay, Very disrespectful customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time is of essence
Sales Director / Luxury Charter Jet Services (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2015
Charter a private jet and in less then four hours you'll be in the air and in your way. No time to waste when duty calls. Wheels up! Lears, falcons or g iv's are just one phone call away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was my company
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 3, 2015
since it was my company have to say it was amazing. I loved working in the vacation rental business was a lot of fun. sadly airbnb killed the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Sales (Former Employee) –  New YorkDecember 1, 2014
Lack of structure, lack of tools, lack of support what more can I say
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A career that took me to new heights
Sales (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 15, 2014
Blue Star Jets has allowed me to set up my own business while using there nationally known brand name.

The owners and management are always available to answer questions and be a sounding board.

This type of position is for a entrepreneurially minded and proactive person.
Pros
Tools available, Nationally Known Brand
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private jet travel catering to the affluent, famous and professionals
Managing Director/Owner (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 9, 2014
Private jet services to very interesting people, constant marketing, business development, and sales. Opened the Chicago office of Blue Star Jets, LLC and managed numerous brokers.
Pros
Exciting business and constant people contact
Cons
My favorite job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chartering jets
Assistant To Head Of Jet Charter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 12, 2013
This was an exciting job it was the other side of what I did for Elite Traveler Magazine . . I got to talk about planes and go into a field of now selling planes . I loved the locations I got to explore and attend conferences .
Pros
travel, foods, salary, co-workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good luck
Aviation Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 14, 2013
My experience with this company was not good... what else can I say??...I am not going to bash individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasant workplace
Sales Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 7, 2013
It's a commission based position which motivates you to work hard. The office environment is enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am detail orientated, professional at all times and am eager to learn.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2012
In my position here at Blue Star Jets I wear many hats and have the ability of being able to prioritize as well as multi task. I am the gatekeeper to the CFO and work closely with him on many confidential matters about the company. I am a person that is not looking to jump from job to job but am looking for a secure place to call home with the potential of growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 21Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Private Jet Charter Company!!
Private Jet Flight Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 10, 2012
Fantastic, Family Like, Professional Company.

Ambitious, Excellent Chief Executive Officers, Helpful, Kind, Hard-Working, Enjoyable

Superb Experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
MANAGING DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 17, 2012
I arrived early and planned my day according to deadlines.

I learned so much about private aviation.

I worked directly with the management team and we worked very well together. We worked together for so many years at both Blue Star Jets and Millennium Securities.

My co-workers were great. Everyone had a great deal of respect for one another.

The hardest part of the job was leaving.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that we started this company with 3 of us and watching it grow was amazing.
Pros
everything
Cons
relocating
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Star Jets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Blue Star Jets Reviews by Location