Boar's Head Employee Reviews

Found 110 reviews matching the search See all 111 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an enjoyable workplace
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Groveport, OHMay 15, 2019
Boar's Head is a great job to work at I recommend friends and family to work there they always help with ways to help you make more money benefits are great and the people there are great
Pros
Great people job events great pay raises
Cons
Short breaks and cold and Warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible dead end company full of lies
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Wildomar, CAMarch 10, 2019
Boars Head Corprate is a great place to work but not for their distributors IE provisions out of Palm Springs area is horrible they lie to get you on and they dont offer any medical benifits at all. They drag their feet on reviews as well. The owner of the distributor is racist and sexist. dead end company don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  TexasMarch 7, 2019
I have been in the food business for over 25 years, including management, and have worked for Boar's Head purveyors for 14 years. Pay is above average for my area at $1100/wk plus paid company car, and fully paid medical. Given tenure, and experience, I feel pay could be a little better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is in the rise
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Groveport, OHMarch 4, 2019
This company has completely made a U-Turn. I think this is a great place to work. Discount on food and great people to work with. Job is easy overall, yes it gets hectic at some points but everyone steps in and gets it done.
Pros
Lunch, discounted products
Cons
PTO time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work production, I work with some good people . And then there are not so good people
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  NEW CASTLEFebruary 7, 2019
This company lies to you from the get go, they say you can advance in your job but, the only way to do that is to be an butt kisser. The only way to advance is to suck up to boss.
Pros
None
Cons
If you work any other shift beside first, you never get off on time. You never see your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hicksville, NYFebruary 4, 2019
Good place for get knowledge but so many hour working w/o paid overtime , benefit .in quality they are the best, I’m proud to work with Boarhead. ,,,,,,,,,,,,
Pros
Free food
Cons
Streefull
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very fun
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Forrest City, ARFebruary 2, 2019
Its a very easy quick to catch on job fun if you make the best out of it. Got to have a want to work attitude to make it. An also have to be a people person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family type place
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  New Castle, INJanuary 1, 2019
Work with the same people for long periods of time and they slowly become like a family to you. Supportive and always there when needed. Usually see them more then your own families.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Cold, long shifts before break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours ,not enough pay
Truck Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYDecember 26, 2018
we work long hours (3am-2pm) its great environment the people are great but the pay just doesn't add up for all the work we do. no holiday pays no benefits and as I'm gettin older its what I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VADecember 6, 2018
The job itself was pretty good but the management thr isn’t so good but it’s a good place to work an get a leaning experience but I woundnt think about retiring from there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employers were nice.
Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 5, 2018
I would have to travel to get to work all over manhattan, queens, brooklyn, and the bronx. Working with the company has really improved my customer service skills.
Pros
Paid $20 an hour.
Cons
no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Groveport, OHNovember 1, 2018
I'm still employer here it's good place to work fast pace, good people , decent pay and easy hours, you get discounts on food and nice wear you can by.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Its cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCOctober 28, 2018
They have poor training not give you hours days example full time employee I was only get two 6 hour days per week after 6 months of begging quit job
Pros
Free food to sample
Cons
No hours no money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXOctober 23, 2018
I love working at Scarborough Renaissance Festival and Screams Park. I will continue applying for future jobs every season working there. It helps for having a regular job since both are only open two days a week.
Pros
Working with friends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
demonstrators Manager (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAOctober 17, 2018
Great place to work at, I recommend working there as your first job to experience communicating with customers and working with other people. The boss communicated with you about new products that were coming out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
meta operator (Former Employee) –  New Castle, INOctober 17, 2018
boarshead was a bad place to work. management was poor. the do not care about their employees. skipped breaks. never knew when we was getting off work. schedule was never as told.
Pros
long breaks. if given
Cons
skipped out on our breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racicist coworkers.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Forrest City, AROctober 16, 2018
HR is Great but once you start to work the coworkers show bad attitude and poor people skills they are racists and rude very racists. I have Never worked with people with such bad attitudes two many race baiting.no friendly environment.
Pros
Benefits.
Cons
Racist, Racist, coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its and ok work place
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jarratt, VASeptember 24, 2018
Its and Okay work place just stay to your self and do your work and worry about self because it so much drama in there and some people try and get you to do there work but other than that its okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very stressful job, very unorganized, and they paid me next to nothing.
Helper (Former Employee) –  Clewiston, FLJuly 27, 2018
I would not recommend this job to anyone who's trying to advance in their career, or anyone that isn't fast paced. It is a messy job, and the pay is very low for the work you do.
Pros
You get a 6% discount on their expensive subs.
Cons
Working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelencia. Gran preocupacion por los trabajafores
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJuly 2, 2018
Magnifica compañia. Verdaderamente cualquier trabajador desearia trabajar para está compañia.
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boar's Head. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 111 reviews
540
418
319
217
117

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP15%
In the Top 15% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Boar's Head.

Powered by Comparably