Boca Bargoons Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty much.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 17, 2019
Dead in job, but if you like fabric work here. The pay is ok until due for a raise. Dead end job I don’t recommend if you’re looking........ For long term.
Pros
Fabric
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be orginized.
Workroom Manager (Current Employee) –  Lake Park, FLSeptember 7, 2018
Manage workroom orders and oversee that they are completed by expected due date. Communicate with all upholstery personal. Give appropriate yardage measurement and quotes on furniture that is to be recovered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMarch 29, 2018
I loved working at this job and helping people decorate their homes. Management was poor. The manager when I was their made a lot of false promises to clients as to when their furniture would be done.
Pros
Love who I worked with
Cons
Having to lie to customers as so when their furniture was to be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspirational and fun
Store Manager/Workroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Casselberry, FLJanuary 27, 2018
Enjoyed the day to day working with customers as they searched for the right fabrics for custom window treatments or soft goods. Also was inspired when new fabric shipments arrived.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and grow
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMarch 4, 2016
Started in the warehouse learning import and export. worked my way to sales. From sales I built a business from start to finish in Arizona. I have been the district sales manager for several years now.
Pros
Owner respects new ideas and people who work hard
Cons
Florida, Arizona, and Georgia only. I wont leave NY fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Loved Working There
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  North Lauderdale, FLSeptember 18, 2015
I Loved Working There. I had multiple task and jobs working there, from doing settlement sheets to some stock work to closing out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat ok
Stocking Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLFebruary 25, 2015
Somewhat of a general Job, worth gaining some work expercence from. The typical day was spent main just cleaning up the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating Environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLFebruary 19, 2015
A typical day managing this retail store included interacting with long time employees who though most have been there for over ten years were open to new ideas and a fresh positive approach to every day business.

Customer base was interesting in that it shifted culturally, seasonally.Fascinating.

Owner was well versed and creative in his field and district manager was bright aggressive and a personable people oriented person.

Interacting with the public and working with beautiful fabrics in client's homes an area of my expertise and experience
Pros
Reasonable hours in a retail setting
Cons
Behind in technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boss was a horrible manager
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 5, 2014
a typical day was to clean the store and help any customer that would come in..
Pros
calm enviorment
Cons
co-workers stuck together to make a new employee feel like they didnt belong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family oriented business, very flexible and understanding about life and hardships.
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMarch 27, 2013
The best job ive ever had. from the fellow employees all the way up to the owner.. they have acquired a wonderful staff and fun loving people.
I woke up every morning wanting to go to work and see everyone. And on occasion found myself visiting on my day off!
Made a great relationship with the customers and everyone involved.
Pros
management, staff, pay, organization, understanding people
Cons
nothing there is no downside to working with this company, maybe not as many hours as i wouldve liked but it made no difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boca Bargoons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
55
42
31
21
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.3Culture