Boehringer Ingelheim Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 842 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5343
4302
3138
231
128
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 498 reviews matching the search See all 842 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Progressive workplace
Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJuly 21, 2018
This company has guidelines in place to ensure the highest standard quality of methods within each department. In my own experience each person held their own integrity working by themselves or in a team to achieve results.
Pros
lengthy training curriculum
Cons
difficult to get hired on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BI did not own my company during my employment dates
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 20, 2018
BI did not own my company during my employment dates. I can not answer any questions regarding a new acquisition that I was not part of in regards to compensation, management, workplace culture etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bi
Purification Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJuly 18, 2018
This place is like a chicken with its head cut off running and bashing into everything. Those making the decisions at the top have no idea what is actually going on in the clean room. I found it sad how such a well known company can't figure out how to comunicate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biotech
Senior Associate in Cell Culture (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJuly 12, 2018
Manufactured pharmaceutical drugs in a clean room setting. Had to wear tyveck suits and maintain clean room GMP's. High importance for attention to detail.
Pros
pay
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAJuly 12, 2018
A typical day at work is very laid back and the enviroment is friendly. the management team is ver hands on and is always in labs work . Great team members
Pros
long breaks
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional environment
Sr. Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJuly 8, 2018
Very quiet place to work. People are focused and helpful. Had really nice Manager and Director of Accounts Payable. Enjoyable part was when recognizing birthdays to the employees. What I have learned is the company keeps the employees well informed of success, culture activities and new product developments.
Pros
Inside cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Associate Director (Current Employee) –  RemoteJuly 4, 2018
Treated with respect, values diversity compensated fairly, needs to work on work life balance. Work remotely, too much travel.

Mixed messages from management about culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work there
Integrated Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTJuly 2, 2018
not unusual, recently went through reorg, lots of rebalancing of staff, very insecure environment finally bouncing back, ok management, nice people, ok pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.
THERAPUTIC BUSINESS SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJune 28, 2018
Overall, Boehringer-Ingelheim is a great company to work for. The Company has best in class diabetes products that are market leaders in the industry.
Pros
Vacation days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative hands on research internship
Research Internship (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield, CTJune 28, 2018
- conduct experiments in microbiology lab
- excel data analysis
- regular meetings/presentation
- constant guidance from mentors aiding learning
- presented summer project
- overall great hands on learning experience in lab
Pros
high hourly pay for intern
Cons
only temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Project Manager & Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ingelheim am Rhein - GermanyJune 28, 2018
This varies. For instance, the number of meetings one participates in depends on your role and level. However, the culture of diversity and inclusion is at the heart of all that is done in the day to day work in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life balance
Research and Development (Former Employee) –  St. Joseph, MOJune 26, 2018
There is a false image provided by the company that it is safe to take risk. This IS NOT TRUE. You can and will be let go for setbacks. The management is mostly diverse and it is well known they have quota goals. That is why I would not recommend being a straight male over the age of 40. You will not last long.
Pros
Work-life balance, pay and beneifts
Cons
Management, Communication, Age restrictions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as an Inside Sales Rep on the phones with small clinics
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Middleton, WIJune 21, 2018
I would call clinic and try and sell our pet vaccines to clinics who may not have regular reps come by. I would educate them on our products if they had not heard of them and place orders if needed.
Pros
Learning about vaccines, educating others, talking to people all over the US
Cons
On the phones 8/hr days, not a lot of sales involved, no where to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work
Clinical Research Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Northport, NYJune 19, 2018
Assistant Director was supportive and colleagues were supportive. The Managers were supportive and consistently to provide guidance and assistance. The training and camaraderie with colleagues was supportive. .
Pros
Great Comradarie
Cons
Change of leadership and culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but little to no advancement opportunity
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 11, 2018
I worked at Boehringer-Ingelheim for 7 years. I enjoyed my time and value the lessons learned while at BI but unfortunately there was little to no advancement opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  VirtualJune 8, 2018
Culture is not good. Management does not hold colleagues accountable and the constant changes does not support loyalty or give confidence in working at the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
IT Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ridgefield, CTJune 8, 2018
BI in Ridgefield, CT is a nice place to work, and the compensation as a Consultant is above the rate for other companies in the area. It appears to be a well managed company on a corporate level, but there are few people in the office.
Pros
Nice atmosphere
Cons
Mostly contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place
Administrative Assistant IV (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield, CTMay 30, 2018
it is a great company for the pay and benefits, a bit convoluted with all the changes going on. the transformation took a long time and it was extremely stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place of who you know is where you'll go!
Union (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMay 26, 2018
The Union and Company are in bed with each other. It's a one person Union rep making decisions for all without any votes from the Union body. Very corrupt if not criminal at its core. Needs to be investigated. If you can get over that being a reality, the rest of the work environment is excellent.
Pros
Pay and vacation
Cons
Corrupt Union practices with Company consent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family company
Data Scientist (Current Employee) –  Ridgefield, CTMay 24, 2018
The work culture depend on the subset of department you work for. I enjoy my work and is always encouraged to take on new responsibilities and move ahead. I see advancement to people based on the job profile and commitment, not politics.
It is still a family owned company, which has its own pros and cons. There is little risk taken, especially with new research however ideas are motivated to upper management for consideration.
My department, most of the employees are with BI for more than 10 years and not planning to leave.
Amazing benefits, have flexibility to keep a work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boehringer Ingelheim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight