Bojangles' Restaurants, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 3,291 reviews matching the search See all 3,309 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very mission driven company
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NCFebruary 18, 2019
This company is mission driven and gets their work done they are always striving to provide excellent customer service to everyone who comes through the area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy company
Bojangles crew member (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNFebruary 18, 2019
A job where u got to ask for more hours and sometimes will get your hours taken and get less. Went through a couple of mangers and and lot of drama in there.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Employees not wanting to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bojangles was the best place I ever worked.
Director of Training (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCFebruary 17, 2019
A typical day at work started out planning your day. This was very important due to the amount of employees working and the business demands for the day, I learned multiple lessons working for Bojangles. I started out as an hourly employee. I worked up to the Director of Training. The things that I learned about customer service and business was like a college degree. It was a life learning experience for me and opened many doors in my future. The work place as well as the training was unbeatable. As the Director of Training I was responsible for keeping the training manuals up to date. I wrote many of the training materials that they still use today. I ENJOYED MAKING A DIFFERENCE IN THE COMPANY
Pros
free medical insurance for family and free uniforms
Cons
Hard stressful work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 17, 2019
Bojangles is a good part time job if ur look to make money this is a good job but if ur trying to live off the pay without more than 25 hours a week it likely thAt you will need to jobs
Pros
Good job
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Bojangles crew member (Former Employee) –  Soddy-Daisy, TNFebruary 14, 2019
A typical day at Bojangles was taking at least a dozen peoples orders within the first hour and having to help cook the food after you take the order. I did learn how to multitask efficiently. The management would help out as much as they could while trying to keep the customers and workers calm. The hardest part of the job was probably trying to keep the customers happy while they waited. it was definitely a challenge, but one I learned to conquer over time. The best part was getting to know so many different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company standards
Co-Manager (Former Employee) –  Jonesborough, TNFebruary 13, 2019
the company had rules and standards but would not allow management to uphold them with out the staff getting upset and some other managers not upholding them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management and poor pay
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Lithonia, GAFebruary 12, 2019
a typical work day is okay depending on who works. the shift mostly short staff. the managers did poor jobs. the work was good at times but its not a place to work for money its not worth the time or effort.
Pros
free lunch, fun coworkers
Cons
bad pay, poor management, short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Norwood, NCFebruary 12, 2019
I don't work here anymore but I would definitely go back there a lot of good people that work there and I enjoyed the fast paced environment..........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and not fun
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNFebruary 11, 2019
I would reccomend anyone who wants a starter job would wanna work there, however if you're looking for balance then that's not the place u should go. The work over there tiring and some of the managers screw over your hours.
Pros
Discount employee meals
Cons
No healthcare, benefits, leaving late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 11, 2019
Love to work here the food is amazing and is easy to do anybody can do it just be careful when you start to filter the grease if you're not careful you can get burnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCFebruary 11, 2019
Nobody wants to work at Bojangles. They are a hard labor place which I am sure everyone knows. I would let this be the last choice in the employment field.
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
Hard Labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Bojangles crew member (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, NCFebruary 11, 2019
Productive and fun work place with ping pong service.work was fun and very calm everyday only problem was the short breaks.we got free lunches and free drinks.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment varied greatly from day to day
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 10, 2019
depending on what shift one's workday experience would vary greatly, so it would be very difficult to give a typical day description. As a shift manger I felt like we had a good relationship with the staff. Our largest problems were in communication from upper management to staff and staff attendance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for high school or college students
Cook (Former Employee) –  Dandridge, TNFebruary 8, 2019
star work at 6:00 am do prep work before store opens and make orders fresh for customers. I learned how to prepare food cleanly and properly for customers. It was a relaxed and clam place to work. Employers and workers were very nice towards each other and to the public. I didn't find anything too hard about the job but the register was a challenge. the best thing was the environment the people.
Pros
clam relaxed atmosphere
Cons
the pay was minimal wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food is not for me
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 7, 2019
I have out grown fast food, that was my fresh out of high school job. I am not a fan of slaving for minimum wage! I am worth much more, so i had to part my ways
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Clayton, NCFebruary 7, 2019
very fast pace with costumers and employees also very social easy to get along with your fellow employees and fun conversations with the costumers and flexible hours
Pros
meet alot of new people
Cons
bad work ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place where i cook chicken and greet customers
Cook (Current Employee) –  Winterville, NCFebruary 6, 2019
The job was always busy and I didnt like to take breaks because the work was easy just feel like I'm not getting paid enough. I work whenever they call me in and get the job done and I am always on time
Pros
Free meal when called in
Cons
I am a athlete i am always on my feet because i am young and hadle a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment with some friendly coworkers
Bojangles crew member (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NCFebruary 4, 2019
I liked working at Bojangles and would work there again if need be. The working hours fit well with my schedule and the hiring process was very quick and convenient
Pros
Free Food Breaks
Cons
Can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant place to be
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCFebruary 4, 2019
Honestly, I didn't know what to look forward to before I started working here but it was worse than I anticipated. The workers are very unprofessional and disrespectful. The only hours managers would give me were on weekends when nobody else wanted to work. If one worker had a bad day, everyone had a bad day. The customers were especially rude. They would throw profanities at workers and were very inconsiderate in certain situations.
Cons
Little to no breaks, shady workers/managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid and no benefits
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIFebruary 4, 2019
Each employee regardless of work experience begins at minimum wage, which I severely hated. After you are hired your first day is on the weekend, to throw you into the busy times and let you swim or drown. You don’t get any benefits, picking up your paycheck is ONLY at the company office, which isn’t even in the company office but a chiropractor office ran by the owners husband, you can only pick it up at 2pm and no sooner. Management is decent. And if you get lunch there you get a discount but there is no such thing as a free lunch there.
Pros
Paid on time, nice management
Cons
Short breaks, sometimes only 10 minute breaks, no benefits, uniforms are very slowly updated, paycheck pickup is a hassle, inconsistent scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bojangles' Restaurants, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,309 reviews
5886
4976
3844
2341
1262

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight