BOK Financial Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 296 reviews
Ratings breakdown
585
4113
357
227
114
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 293 reviews matching the search See all 296 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company benefits and pay
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 13, 2018
I'd recommend working here to anyone. It's your basic modern bank with above average retirement planning services in a industry were the competitive advantage are the smallest of margins. Overall management typically makes good financial decisions, and the pay scale is very fair. My only issue is the emphasize on sales goals rather than relationship driven polices.
Pros
Good Healthcare, Retirement Benefits
Cons
Slow Career Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Senior HRIS Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 13, 2018
I started my career at BOK Financial right out of college and have been here for 5 years. The organization has an amazing culture of inclusion and a strong community presence. I feel like my management team genuinely cares about my development and encourages me to grow in my career. The benefits, especially the 401K plan is very competitive.
Pros
Culture, Development, Benefits
Cons
Runs Lean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Agent (Current Employee) –  OklahomaJune 12, 2018
I have enjoyed my time here. The culture is very relaxed and my work schedule is flexible, which is great for me because I tend to do superior work when I have more control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 6, 2018
I loved working here, all the staff were nice and friendly, even the customers that banked there were like family. Lots of opportunities to grow in your career, great benefits, and compensations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strive to grow
Senior Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 6, 2018
Great Company who gives you all the tools to help you succeed in your career. If you have the drive to learn and listen, career opportunities are endless
Pros
So many tools to advance your carrer
Cons
keeping your feelings in check.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Proof Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 1, 2018
Fun place would have still been there if hours were what I needed.
I had lots of fun doing my time at BOK and would love to go back if time permits and just a good place
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Corporate Trust Associate (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 29, 2018
Nice place to work, most of the people are nice. The training was poor and could have been better. The job while being relatively easy has a lot of details to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are a student
Teller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 29, 2018
I worked at BOK financial for 4 years while in graduate school. What I appreciated most about working at BOK financial was their ability to work with my class schedule.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
minimal pay raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Relationship Banker (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 23, 2018
I have had a very bad experience with BOK. The manager that I have is one of the worst manager's I've ever had. The sales culture is the worst I've experienced. There is a lot of pressure.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management, sales culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Relationship Banker (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 16, 2018
After being told repeatedly I was more than qualified, I was never moved to the position I was "qualified" for. You legitimately have to have connections to move outside of consumer banking. Management is an absolute joke.
Pros
non
Cons
constant micro managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Bank to Work for
Consumer Banker (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 14, 2018
I enjoyed working for BOK. I learned so much about the sales aspect of banking while working for BOK. Bank of Oklahoma offers their employees great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst
Business Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 13, 2018
Nice work environment. Good staff, good pay, good benefits. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a career. You have tons of movement options! Jump in as a teller and work up, You won't regret it.
Pros
Good benefits, good raises, good people. Good career options
Cons
can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
IS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 3, 2018
Great Company with excellent employee retention and great benefits. Mnagement team is easy to work for and will do everythink they can to help you succeed.
Pros
none
Cons
noe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for BOK
Teller (Former Employee) –  Eufaula, OKApril 27, 2018
I loved working with BOK and never intended to be let go, I had to move to Tulsa. The ladies I worked with were great, I loved them like family. the only downside I would say when working in a bank is the down time. I love to stay busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as great of a company as I once thought
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 17, 2018
The group I started in at BOK was a great group and culture. When I changed work groups, it totally changed and resulted in my leaving the company. I did not leave a job I loved because of the job...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 13, 2018
They have set schedules and policies an procedures for all. Makes daily duties easy to accomplish. Great management approach. Open environment and good opportunity for growth
Pros
you make money
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic organizations
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 12, 2018
I have been working at BOK Financial full-time

Pros

Fantastic organization to grow with and learn a variety of skills. The culture is one of collaboration and hard work. The leadership really cares about the employees and spends considerable time and resources developing those who perform. Not to mention the benefits are outstanding (healthcare, vacation, 401k match are all best in class).

Cons

As with any organization, it can be challenging to understand the culture prior to joining (and even during the first few months). After committing to the organization, I was able to grasp and leverage the amazing culture to my advantage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Banking Center Manager (Former Employee) –  ColoradoApril 6, 2018
Typical Bank workplace. Employee's were the best part of the company as well as the clients. Management pushed and were not approachable. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best training
Teller (Former Employee) –  OklahomaApril 6, 2018
The training was excellent. my supervisor was the best boss I have
I have ever had, Great team player. She knew how to supervise us
effectively. caring person. I loved my customers.
Pros
people i worked with . it was fun.
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Remittance Processing II (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 1, 2018
Having a relaxed environment such as wearing jeans and to listen to music with my headphones. Learned there is so much behind the scenes working at the bank. The hardest part of the job is learning the complex accounts, and most enjoyable are co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BOK Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.8InHerSight Score

3.7Personal Development

4.2Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight