Bosch Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Morrilton, ARJuly 20, 2018
the most enjoyable part of the job. I found myself being part of family in this company and coworkers is so friendly. Good company with a good a many of products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse work
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJuly 18, 2018
good company, what's for you is for you, quick pace, competitive working environment, I worked through a temp service, Management then was not as concerned with employees to me, but time changes people so....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch is a good company to be a part of.
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Broadview, ILJuly 16, 2018
I enjoyed being Bosch associate. If I have the opportunity I would do it again.

I found myself being a part of a family.

The hardest part of the job was leaving.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed. Too many managers.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, MNJuly 13, 2018
Terrible training. Rotating shifts - only 1 weekend off per month.

You have to ask to use the restroom.

Systems often "down for maintenance" so deal with angry customers.

Systems don't work properly so customers must linger on phone while you try to process payments, look up info etc...

No cell phones allowed on floor. Most had their phones.

Low pay. Expensive benefits.
Pros
Lunch on your birthday.
Cons
2- 10 min breaks in 8/hrs. Short staffed. Low wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Mangement
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYJuly 12, 2018
poorly managed. company needs to restructure and realign management. Not a company to work for if you have a family. I recommend you look into another line of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best job ever.
Production associate (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJuly 12, 2018
This was the best job in the world to me and Id give anything if I were still there. The job was amazing and it took a great deal of concentration and it was very high tech, bit it was fun and the atmosphere was awesome. I loved the team leaders, i loved the other employees, i loved my job there more than any job I've ever had or ever will have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
Workstation through Symantec Endpoint Manager (Former Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILJuly 11, 2018
Bosch was a good stepping stone. It help spring board me and allow me to land some of the contracts I acquired afterwards. It was a decent place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch is the best
Brake Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kentwood, MIJuly 10, 2018
I love Bosch so much I just Wish they didn’t have the bumping system that will make a lotta of there employees leave that’s coming in new besides that it’s a great family company the people there makes you feel so at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Pick/Pack Associate (Current Employee) –  West Memphis, ARJuly 10, 2018
Scanning and packing boxes all day. good environment.Fast pace job. love it there. the hours was my problem . I need day shift. I learned how to read bar codes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and productive company
Sr. Hardware Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, NCJuly 5, 2018
Great company with great product design. Great to work with people that care about what they are designing. Also, have flexible work hours and being able to work from home remotely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Quality (Former Employee) –  Fulton County, GAJune 26, 2018
Used to be a great company. Then the old CEO sold it to corporate evil and new CEO's came in. They fired everybody that was even remotely good for the company, brought in their own people and now they have nothing left to offer unless you like fake management and NO job security. I wouldn't want my worst enemy to work at Infusion Express.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people big company
Supervisor,lift operator (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTJune 23, 2018
Was a good postive cool work environment. Busy enough to stay busy yet not get stressed out. Meet alot of people from all over the world since the company is so large.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 23, 2018
Great place to work. The only issue I had was that they would take forever to make temp hires permanent. Also the pay was a bit low. Unfortunately the client that I was placed under was leaving the call center so they had to move us to another side of the call center. Decided to try and find a new job that pays more as well.
Pros
Hour lunch, Great people
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Richmond, WIJune 22, 2018
There was nothing wrong with Bosch. It was a wonderful place to work. Pay and hours worked great. I enjoyed my time there. I only wish at the time was to get called back from lay off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set-Up Mechanic
Shift Setup Mechanic (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJune 21, 2018
Typical day maintained production lines and machinery
How to deal with different workers and attitude
Managed no but liaison between management and laborers
good work place culture
Hardest part of job getting there
Most enjoyable part of the job interacting with others
Pros
Interacting with others
Cons
Getting to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Opinion based on my experience
Inventory Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 20, 2018
Sometimes tasking but generally better than some other workplaces out there.
As with every other organization, there are easy going people and easy to relate with people as well as naturally difficult people too.
I enjoy my Job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like a number not an individual
Controller (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYJune 14, 2018
Bosch Security Systems was not a worker friendly environment and did not foster a work life balance. Employees lost their individuality and it became all about the numbers. Very cold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, AA division struggles
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Broadview, ILJune 13, 2018
Bosch, in other divisions is doing great. Automotive is struggling to regain their footing and is a bit chaotic. There is potential there and a lot of movement going on right now. But many people have left due to the current situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 13, 2018
They tell you one thing and do something totally different. When I was hired they told me I work 9:30am-6:00pm and that wasn’t true you work until the work is all completed for the day and they be 12+ hours a day and have come in hour early next day. I feel they care about company more than they employees and it no type advance in the company. They can’t keep employees so many quiet on regular. Bosch in Greer SC
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment!
Data Entry Intern (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNJune 12, 2018
I loved working here as an intern! The people here are wonderful and the atmosphere is relaxed. There were yoga breaks and everyone was so nice! Bosch is a company that truly cares about its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bosch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,275 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3451
2121
185

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

3.0Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight