Bose Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 664 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5305
4226
389
228
116
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 479 reviews matching the search See all 663 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the environment of my workplace but my place of work is my place of business that's how I like to carry and conduct my myself
Utilities dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Framingham MassachusettsJuly 21, 2018
I come to the Bose as a worker from an agency that's now a part of the staff where I'm a worker of many qualities line cook prep cook I can make pizzas as well do utilities, I am just a helping hand whatever the chef is in need of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Global Supply Planner (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAJuly 19, 2018
Good place to work, was a contract worker. Lots of responsibilities and given training and acknowledgement on success. Would have taken full time opportunity if hiring for one.
Pros
great products
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great but now it's a Sad place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJuly 12, 2018
The manage for customer service has no business working at Bose .Please get rid of her go back to the drawing board and start rebuilding trust and confidence in your employees .You just lost a great employee that has worked there from the time the plant started and other great ones earlier.especially customer repair .
Stop hiring friends the ones from next door all you doing is starting clicks amongst management.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Very very poor management like it's bad .No body believes you doing anything about it .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
Digital Trade Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MAJuly 6, 2018
Bose is continuously evolving as a company which leads to many reorganizations.
The work-life balance is incredible depending on your manager. Bose as a company treats it's employees great.
Pros
Remote working
Cons
Not a lot of room to grow within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatl job for audiophiles. Amazing products!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXJuly 3, 2018
Bose is a world renowned name in the audio field. It was fun and interesting. We relied on top notch demos to enhance the amazing sound of our products. Also had an extremely generous discount and even received a full surround sound system for used as long as we worked for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a experience in work/life
Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Blythewood, SCJune 28, 2018
not a great company to work for, I was given the necessary tools to grow in my career. I appreciated all of the experience and opportunities provided by the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work with, innovating audio tech.
Bose Elite Team/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILJune 26, 2018
Bose is a great company that has allowed me to work not only to better myself, but to train and help others in our industry. A typical day at work starts with me making a "huddle" or a comprehensive analysis of daily goals, average ticket goals, and comparison vs. the rest of the month. Conducting inventory counts to make sure stock levels are adequate for the upcoming week. Checking the staffs training courses, making sure everyone is prepared and ready with the newest training resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 26, 2018
I enjoyed my time there, management treated you with respect. If the job was still up and running, I would really recommend people seek employment with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented workplace loved the environment.
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAJune 23, 2018
This is an organization full of people with great values who really care about what they do and how the products the organization delivers can make a difference in peoples lives. Strong values-based culture. Excellent learning and development opportunities. Far from a perfect organization, yet leadership owns up to opportunities escalated from employees and do their best to fix issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work
Global Brand Management (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAJune 23, 2018
My career spans 23+ years working only for Bose. In that time I've had 6 career changes, multiple travels abroad to Europe, Asia and Africa. Senior Leadership has turned over multiple times and yet the company continues to perform at a world class level.
Pros
Travel, Product Accomidation
Cons
Competative Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Bose?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to improve big time
Intern (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJune 3, 2018
I like the work I do, but there are several that just don't have good work ethics here. Manager really don't need to be in that position, my way or no way person, won't listen to no suggestions.
Pros
Vac time
Cons
Supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with many brilliant engineers.
Manager Acoustics (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAMay 30, 2018
I do not consider this information to be relevant to this process. I am filling this out only because it is required. Bose is a company with a fifty year history, and some incredibly brilliant people. The culture at Bose is changing very fast right now under the leadership of a new CEO. What it will be in the future is any one's guess.
Pros
Free Coffe
Cons
incredible pressure to complete products in short time freames
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 18, 2018
I enjoyed working for Bose, was always treated with dignity and respect. They value employee development and look to promote from within where possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Okay
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COMay 13, 2018
This job is highly corporate and definitely a sales position. Relatively speaking, there is FAR worse work to be done for the same amount of compensation.
Pros
Good employee discount/tuition reimbursement
Cons
Far from where I live and a soon to be obsolete job thanks to the internet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourcing after Dr. Bose
Sales Manager - US Western (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 10, 2018
Company going through changes. Shedding jobs in US. Moving manufacturing overseas and focusing their growth in international markets. Bose not so popular as a brand with younger demographic. Hear this often, "Bose, great brand, my dad likes Bose" Usually sell Bose to 50 and older crowd. Company is challenged to sell to a whole new generation of consumers.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Company outsourcing jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company changing to stay relevant
Field Sales (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAMay 10, 2018
After Dr. Bose passing, Bose Corp. has rapidly moved away from the past, including laying off thousands of their employees and closing their own US based manufacturing in favor of outsourcing a majority of their work to overseas locations. Company felt it needed to change direction to be competitive with Apple Beats, Sonos, and all the other brands millennial demographic choose to buy. The competitive players in the CE industry has eclipsed Bose.
Pros
None
Cons
Change, job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Statistical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAMay 3, 2018
I loved the culture here. atleast in the engineering departments. tough to make tons of progress in the company because no one really wants to leave the company, but this is a better problem to have than not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bose
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAMay 1, 2018
I enjoyed my career with Bose Corporation!

Innovation, continuity and a caring support system, would be the way I'd describe my experience with Bose.

If you work hard and celebrate hard, you will go far in this company. There is always innovation every year, and the brand itself is an easy sell for most people that come in to visit.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with turnover. While we paid decently and had a good bonus structure, other stores in the mall would pay talent outside our max pay, which left some of our best people no choice but to leave.

Promotions while available, were also hard to come by after the GM level, since most of the managers in DM and Corp roles had been with the company for over 10 years. (Continuity)

I still work seasonally for the company because I enjoyed the atmosphere and the way the company takes care of it's people, to include the customers.
Pros
Fun Energetic Environment
Cons
Limited opportunity for promotion after GM level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Sales
Lead Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILApril 30, 2018
Worked as a team to achieve store goals, and to receive monthly bonus. Fast floor selling and had to assess each customer for their specific needs. Follow a corporate guideline to make sure each customer was satisfied with the service
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Retail Career
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaApril 24, 2018
Great retail career with excellent values, great benefits and excellent pay.

Typical day at work is working with amazing customers and co-workers.

The part I love about coming to work each and every day, is developing the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bose. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss