Boston Market Employee Reviews for Server

Found 94 reviews matching the search See all 1,843 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with food and good manager
Server (Former Employee) –  Bayside, NYJuly 9, 2013
Served food to each customer and maintained the food area clean while keeping food fresh
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for 1st job !
Server (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 2, 2013
typical day would consisted of cleaning, serving customers, taking orders, and re stocking. Co- workers were friendly. management was friendly and understanding for 1st time job holders.
Pros
meeting people
Cons
might not get along with managment, and somtimes boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job, Bradenton Fl
Server, (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FlMarch 18, 2013
The managers are very rude and very disrespectful. Yelled at me for giving two weeks notice and yelled at me and told me i should of given him a notice awhile ago. HORRIBLE JOB, very boring and a lot of work and you get treated like trash. Minimum wage.
Pros
free small drinks
Cons
rude, a lot of work, low pay, humiliating, degrading
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice and hardworking environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MADecember 14, 2012
my co-workers were very outgoing and always reliable, never was that hard to do always well done work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boston market
line server (Former Employee) –  Daly City, CANovember 9, 2012
Really good job i liked alot i hade good hours but was way to far
Pros
good working environment
Cons
to far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my 1st Job
server (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 20, 2012
all i remember was serving the line sweeping and mopping
restocking the bowls and silverware.cleaning and restocking the salad bar
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average fast food job
Carver/ Server (Former Employee) –  Deptford, NJOctober 17, 2012
Its a decent place to work if your using it as a side job for a better career or a college job. It has no serious paths for advancement.The salary is fixed in which ever postion you choose.
Pros
flexible work schedules
Cons
no salary or job growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Server (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLAugust 5, 2012
working around a fun enviroment meeting new people . playing with the babies that come in the work place.showing my work skills while interacting with my customers at the same time. meet the elderly and having fun with them having them come in the next time asking for you directly to serve them.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
sshort breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good
Server (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLAugust 1, 2012
nice people to work with, and your job is clearly defined like Black and white. I dislike jobs in which you are not sure on what you're supposed to do
Pros
50% of on food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized
Server (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 13, 2012
The management was very good.They really worked together on the better running of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Server (Former Employee) –  North Olmsted, OHJune 3, 2012
This was my first job. While I enjoyed it and learned a lot, the GM would have constant mood swings which made it difficult to work for him. I recommend this company as a starter job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, OHMay 21, 2012
Although hired at one position the company trains you in all areas of the department. Providing you with more hours and room to move up with the company. Fast paced environment and you still had a good day of work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved helping others and enjoy the work. Very fun place to work
Carver/Server (Former Employee) –  Kansas City KansasFebruary 12, 2012
Fun place to work,Great boss,enjoy everyone,Meeting people was cool.Talked to many different people everyday,cleaning prepping food, cutting meat.
Pros
meet many people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Boston Market reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,843 reviews
5495
4488
3496
2217
1147

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight