Boston Scientific Employee Reviews

Found 814 reviews matching the search See all 951 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and training
Supplier Quality Management. (Former Employee) –  Spencer, INJuly 19, 2018
Busy since early arrival
2-3 meetings per day
Good SME
and good procedures to follow
A huge manufacturing pfacility
Good management and SMES
Good professionals on board
Pros
Structured and with tools to help you do your job
Cons
Small location in Spencer IN
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Relocated
Product Builder III (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLJuly 16, 2018
I worked here for about 8 years, they closed down and relocated to Costa Rica because it was cheaper labor. It was good while it lasted, don't ever get to comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical, Horrible Corporate Workplace
Manufacturing Technician II (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNJuly 16, 2018
The company is mostly made up of people that really would like to leave, but don't, simply because the benefits are good. The overall environment is cut-throat (especially in the manufacturing area). Engineers in these areas are predominately looking for their own glory and nothing else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace lunches brought in every friday
Digital Imaging Specialist (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJuly 12, 2018
A typical day at Boston Scientific starts off with a trip upstairs to our Customer Service area where a large TV displays new hires, events for the week and any campus updates. Tackling my day to day responsibilities was a priority for me. There was always something new to learn or the opportunity to help out other departments. When assisting other departments I found out fast that their responsibilities were no easier than mine. I learned not to take what other people for granted. My Director was great about making stops at all of our desks once a week as a check in. The most enjoyable part of the job was when our VP would email out patient stories and how our devices impacted the quality of their life. Every year we celebrated Customer Service Week, they had food catered in everyday, games and the last day was the main event. I truly felt part of the Boston Scientific family.
Pros
Great health care, bonuses, fun functions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job culture and welcomes people from all background
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAJuly 11, 2018
Boston Scientific has been a good company to work for. The environment is relaxed, but also fast pace when working in medical manufacturing and knowing patients come first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company,
SUPERVISOR, TECHNICAL SERVICE AND SALES (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 10, 2018
Good benefits, great products. work life balance support. Offers tuition re-imbursement. Management very supportive. Management trusts its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary job
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 5, 2018
these types of jobs are great temporary jobs with lots of room for advancement. i was given night shift so i would leave very fatigued with little time to slept for the next day so i couldnt see a future there due to balancing that job with school. maybe one day ill return but seeing as to how i was a temp i am not sure .
Pros
great pay good hours
Cons
Long hours, and exhausting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excesive overtime work
Product Builder I (Current Employee) –  Dorado Municipio, PRJuly 3, 2018
Is a great company with some of the best benefits. But also one with the most overtime to work. This cause big exhaustment on employees and low time to spend on a life.
Pros
average salary, good benefits
Cons
Too much over time, low manager management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Material Handler II (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJuly 2, 2018
Clean environment, Nice management. Good company.
Pull, pick and ship finished products on timely manner every day.
Prepare pallets or gaylors for Dmetic or International shipments.
Call and schedule trucks companies for pick ups
Pros
Free Lunches every week
Cons
Any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitve company
Medical Assembly (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNJune 30, 2018
I'd recommend anyone to work here who is looking for a decent paying job with good benefits that lives close to the area location. When hired on this company has many rewards to working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Boston Scientific?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNJune 30, 2018
They treat employees well. Great place to work at. They have good benefits. They respect time off. Management communicates well with employees and cross divisionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Field Clinical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 28, 2018
I learned and helped get through FDA approval many of the algorithms that drive device decisions.

Typical day involved gathering clinic data on study patients and submitting that data into proper systems to be tracked.

Hardest part of the job for me was doing presentations to bring new protocols to a giving prospective clinical trial site.
Pros
Excellent benefits package
Cons
It was hard to take time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, but hard to advance due to the boy's club
BSA (Former Employee) –  Marlborough, MAJune 27, 2018
hard to advance career with political climate
company offered competitive 401K, medical, and other work/life benefits such as flexible hours and work arragenments
Pros
Medical Benefits & FWA
Cons
Career Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work but very political
Principal Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MAJune 26, 2018
Overall a good place to work for they do focus on providing additional benefits to their employees. However, politics has become a large part of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Builder (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNJune 26, 2018
Very great team and work gets easy once you learn it, it helps to ask a lot of questions and its great that they train you where you are at. always maintaining a clean area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people to work with
Field Clinical Specialist Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2018
I enjoyed the company very much, the are well stablished and the majority of the people are very nice.
What i did not like was the long hours doing cases late at night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it but it's not for everyone
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNJune 22, 2018
I worked on 3rd shift. I started as a temp and got hired on as a machine operator quickly, the work is repetitive but you can make it fun, especially if you like your coworkers. They offer some good benefits and pay is above average. Lots of opportunities for overtime, sometimes required, sometimes not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work for Temps
Intake Specialist Temp (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAJune 19, 2018
The team there was very nice and helpful. Staff meetings took place once a month to keep everyone on the same page. Training for specific roles were vigorous but useful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Quality Inspector/Daily device Tester (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJune 19, 2018
Good environment, easy to work with co-workers and supervisors. comfortable work place and quite environment. Helping each others and hard work learned easily from them.Enjoyable job environment and appreciated by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull place with no coaching
Lead/Appeal Specialist/Trainer/Quality (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAJune 19, 2018
Common knowledge about one's position is not permitted to be shared. horrible environment.
Mandatory overtime or be fired. Temp's are treated like second glass citizens.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Scientific. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 951 reviews
5344
4331
3205
236
135

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Diversity score

72out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Boston Scientific.

Powered by Comparably