Boulder Station Casino Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
42
34
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boulder was a fun place to work, I met many of my lifelong friends there
Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 12, 2018
I opened Boulder Station when it was brand new and enjoyed my time working there. A typical day at work included serving beverages to and interacting with the guests. The management teams were always good and the most enjoyable part of this job is the many lifelong friendships that have come out of Boulder Station. The biggest thing that I have learned from this job is patience. I have had to deal with some pretty mean people and always did my best to keep that smile on my face.
I have enjoyed working for this company from day one.
Pros
Fun company to work for, good benefits, 401K
Cons
no pension plan offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 2, 2017
the culture was something different than i was use too but i have to admit it was fun and one of the most fun jobs I've had in a while. it would be a new and different promotion going on every other month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervise everyone fallow the rules and the health code
Sanitation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 27, 2016
so far so good on regular day, learn for my co-workers and enjoy lunch with them, good communication and good time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service exciting position
Viva Salsa Concession Stand Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89121February 17, 2016
Preparing various meals for customers in a fast paced environment was exciting. The hardest part was the restriction of clocking in exactly on time could not be more than 2 minutes early or after shift.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foosball table
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 1, 2015
Briefing on what went on early shift
In joy working with fellow team members
Job not to hard.
Clocking out socializing with team members.
Pros
Dinners
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Sick Time. Can be fired for missing 3 days of work even with a doctors note.
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 25, 2014
Deal with worst guests
Get paid the same as the other properties though.
Micro Managing is terrible
Pay doesn't equal work
favortism
Pros
paid breaks; eat in team member dining for free
Cons
terrible benefits. Life emergencies happen and can be fired for missing work because of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be better place to work
SECUITY OFFICER (Current Employee) –  las vaegas nv.August 3, 2014
company changes rules every day and does not do what they say or in force rules only for certain people. company does not comply with gaming laws.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boulder
Poker Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 16, 2014
Poker supervisor, had to find opportunities elsewhere due to a conflict with the poker room manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place and Great for the family too.
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 28, 2013
They offer a lot for everyone in the family and for the employees! Lots of discounts all over the city.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
don't get enough hours being on-call...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cage Cashier
Cage Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NevadaApril 22, 2012
I thoroughly enjoy working at Station Casinos. It is not only team member friendly but an overall enthusiastic environment to spend time in. The management cares for their employees and exhausts all avenues available to ensure the success of the business and its team members. I appreciate working within a team based environment and have enjoyed learning the systems and interworkings of my department.
Pros
team member break room, care and concern for individuals
Cons
not many full time positions available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boulder Station Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Boulder Station Casino Reviews by Location