Boys & Girls Clubs of Delaware Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
School site director (Former Employee) –  New Castle County, DEJuly 13, 2019
I worked for the boys & girls club as a School site director. I loved being with the kids and enjoyed every minute of that. However, the management was horrible. There was definite favoritism and very cut-throat between members of the staff. There was no cohesive feeling with the job and the other employees / managers. I would never recommend anyone to work for the boys & girls club.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kids are love
SCHOOL AGE SITE ASSISANT (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEFebruary 4, 2016
i really did not enjoy working here, it was horrible. i had to work with very immature and irresponsible workers.The typical day was alright , i LOVE working with the kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
SCHOOL AGE SITE INTERN (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEFebruary 4, 2016
Typical Day: Sign Children In/Out, Give them snack, help with homework. do paperwork for tracking, snack, petty cash, meetings all at once and all due on the same day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentor children after school
Mentor Teacher (Current Employee) –  New Castle DeNovember 13, 2014
Great place to work. Assisting children with homework and physical activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with youth at risk
Youth Counselor (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEOctober 10, 2014
I am a senior youth counselor which means at that I am responsible for other youth counselor under me. When Program director and/or childcare director is not available I am in charge. I interact and counsel children from Kindergarten to high school age. I also drive the company van to do morning and afternoon pick-up from schools. I also work the front desk taking payments and helping parents with different problems and resources.
Pros
I enjoy what I do
Cons
Part time with no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for kids, not so good for Employees
Education Director (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 2, 2014
Great pay, management wasn't so great. Co-workers have remained some of my closest friends. Management belittled and made staff feel unimportant and most definitely played favorites. I liked working with the kids, but I'd never go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assisting students (Former Employee) –  Claymont, DEDecember 5, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the job are the kids. The hardest part of the job dealing with the lack of hours and money
Pros
giving back
Cons
non profit organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment working with different children of all cultures and backgrounds of life
Site Director (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEApril 4, 2012
The Boys and Girls Club of Delaware was a wonderful place to work. I loved my job! I met alot of neat children and loved to hear about their difference experiences throughout their day.
Pros
met alot of children and parents
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership, Teamwork, Training, fun
Unit Director (Former Employee) –  Dover DelawareFebruary 21, 2012
This job had great rewards because when our children received passing grades because of our "Power Hour" or was given an award for good character, we took personal responsibility because our club taught those skills.
Pros
wonderful staff trainings and support.
Cons
parents would not participate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boys & Girls Clubs of Delaware. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
52
44
31
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
4.1Culture

Boys & Girls Clubs of Delaware Reviews by Location