BPM LLP Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BPM is Love! Family
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 30, 2018
Nothing but high praise! BPM is the best firm in the city, Hands down the culture is 100%.
Benefits is amazing and offer flex time, much more. Training on-going! Best place to work
Pros
Success
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
San Francisco Bay Area, CA (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAApril 13, 2018
I've enjoyed working at BPM and realize although public accounting is a tough industry, BPM works to give employees work-life balance. I felt like day-to-day I had ownership over my job and was able to work on projects outside of my immediate team.Overall, I really liked my job and the people I worked with at BPM. I would recommend working at BPM.
Pros
Work-life balance, Pto, flexibility, career mobility
Cons
Tough industry, only in the Bay Area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The great place to work
Tax Supervisor (Current Employee) –  East Palo Alto, CAOctober 10, 2017
BPM is the great place to work especially for young people who is eager to learn and get experience in individual/corporate taxes. Great management and culture!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Tax Staff (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAAugust 10, 2017
Management needs to better train their employees and not pick and choose who gets to attend learning seminars. Everyone should be provided the same opportunity to learn and promote
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assurance (Current Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CANovember 16, 2015
BPM is invested in its employees and are diverse in their industry capabilities. They really invest in their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional CPA firm
Tax Staff (Current Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAJune 22, 2013
The firm is a typical larger CPA firm. Management needs to communicate better with staff. Horrible at one on one training. You get a paycheck and benefits. I would not recommend this firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, but can get misguided on growth strategies.
International Tax Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 14, 2012
Good place, but can get misguided on growth strategies.

Small and mid sized clients make work interesting. Not always the brightest colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top-Notch, classy Accounting Firm.
Staff Auditor (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAMay 2, 2012
Job required hard work and long hours.
I felt that the people and culture at BPM made it a good place to work.
Managers were trust-worthy and there was an open door policy.
Most co-workers were pleasant to work with.
I appreciated the company's commitment to the community.
Pros
co-workers and managers were great, compensation and benefits were fair
Cons
very strict deadlines, worked very long hours some days, tough to plan vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BPM LLP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BPM LLP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
54
42
31
22
11

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture