BRADFORD ACADEMY Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant turnover
Teacher of American Literature (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 10, 2017
This school has had many hard working teachers try to help the students to become successful. The continuous turnover of administration is a big handicap in the school's performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. Also in a good location
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 29, 2017
Has good benefits and Drivers are team player with each other. Human Resource Department really helps and work with the Employees when you need to talk with the department.
Pros
Good healthcare benefits
Cons
would be nice to get pay weekly and guarantee 40 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly enjoyed the atmosphere and students. I felt like I belonged.
Special Education Instructor (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 10, 2016
I am pleased with my work experience and would recommend Bradford Academy for one's place of employment. I was welcomed with support and encouragement. This truly warmed my heart and allowed me to feel at home on my first day.
Pros
The organization really allows you to feel apart and accepted.
Cons
One has to want to work in the urban envirnoment. I absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good academy, All Staff is encouraged to interact with students. Very family oreinted
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMarch 2, 2016
Work 12 to 13 hours a day
Always look to improve in the department
Management always helpful
The co-workers all have individual interesting personalities
Satisfying parents and keeping students focus on there education
Interacting with students and seeing them grow.
Pros
Always busy, interaction with students
Cons
12 to 13 hour work days for the position I held.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work
Custodian/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 30, 2015
A typical day at work would consist of clocking and going straight to my station. From there, I would gather the materials i needed for the day (typically a broom, dust pan, mop, bucket, glass cleaner and a rag) and begin working until finished. There wasn't much to learn from this job because I did a job like it before. The management could be better. My co-workers worked just as hard as I did and were fun to be around. The hardest part of the job was keeping the floors clean. The most enjoyable was spending time with my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Food Serivice Worker (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 17, 2014
It is a nice place to work and the staff are a wonderful team! Got along with the co-workers just fine and had each other's back. The children were a pleasure to serve! The food that comes in were always on time for us to serve the children. The hardest part of the job was nothing at all. I learned that anybody who makes a mistake has another to try again learning from their mistakes to do better next time with the knowledge!
Pros
Excellent manager and staff! Love the people.
Cons
Low and part time pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to be
Secondary ELA Teacher (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 27, 2014
I enjoyed the staff and the students. I think that with proper leadership they will make it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 16, 2013
I was a teacher and it was a nice place to work, however a teacher can get confined to the classroom. My co-workers weren't really that friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work with elementary children.
After School Teacher (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MichiganOctober 15, 2013
Responsible for teaching after school math and writing skills. Maintained records and created lesson plans. Enjoyed working with students with different learning curves. Least likes were students that had personal problems and issues.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Financial assistant needed for student needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more BRADFORD ACADEMY reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BRADFORD ACADEMY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
510
44
37
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

BRADFORD ACADEMY Reviews by Location