Brandon Regional Hospital Employee Reviews for Nursing Assistant

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 166 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Brandon Regional Hospital selected this as a representative review
Great Place to work
Food Service Director (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLDecember 6, 2018
Great place to work. Caring attitudes, culture of service excellence. Flexible work schedules and very accommodating, especially of working mothers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good hospital to work for
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLJune 4, 2018
I like working here because it was close to home and it offer me alot of opportunities to be able to do things for myself I also learn alot from them like telemetry and unit secretary.
Pros
Love this hospital
Cons
there was no cons for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, could show a bit more appreciation for their employees.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant PRN (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLApril 29, 2018
I loved working here until a year ago when new management came along and everyone slowly started leaving or became miserable. Everyone started to put on fake smiles and did not enjoy coming to work anymore. When that started happening to me, I knew it was time for a change.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt return
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLJanuary 17, 2018
i enjoyed the time and some of the people i worked with, the issues i had was with management and them not allowing me to move when certain things where brought to there attention as a issue for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Acuity
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLDecember 3, 2017
Understaffed and workers like to complain. Pay is low and equipment/supplies are either not working or in short supply. Some units are like family and others "eat their young".
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff works together efficiently
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLSeptember 6, 2017
Fast paced work environment, personal care provided to patients, very physical job requiring transferring of patients, assisting patients with physical therapy.
Pros
guaranteed brakes
Cons
physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Brandon!
Certified Nursing Assistant/ Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLJune 27, 2017
I have been working for Brandon for 3 years and what I like about it is that I can be myself around my coworkers and manager. We are very professional with the care that we provide and we all consider ourselves as family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt recoomend
Float Pool Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLMay 1, 2017
this place was horrible for the techs we each had 20 patients a piece and that was a general med surge floor , and most of them were totals and you were left alone to do the work required for shift change
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place ,convenient ,friendly
CNA ,MONITOR TECH (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLMay 22, 2016
Nice hospital ,clean ,regards all patients ,convenient , friendly atmosphere , it was a pleasure being hired at Brandon hospital ,keeping up with knowledge of change
It w as s a pleasure working at brandon
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
certified nurse assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 27, 2014
I loved this company awesome place to work was a happy employee
Pros
rewards for good service
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report

See more Brandon Regional Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brandon Regional Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 166 reviews
552
450
340
215
19

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Brandon Regional Hospital Reviews by Location