BRG Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was a very nice place to work at one time
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 29, 2018
It was a nice and comfort zone to work then they got new mangerit got really frustrated everyone got frastarate coworker quite some found other job some still th looking for other place to work
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tax Preparer (Current Employee) –  Griffin, GADecember 8, 2017
BRG was seasonal I prepared taxes. BRG was a great place to work because I enjoy working on computers and preparing taxes. I had a chance to meet new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Stocker (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 30, 2017
Good Place to work at. Good people. I like seeing the people at different companies. like to be on my own and getting things done. I never mind the help at all cause I am a people person.
Pros
co workers
Cons
co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome all around
Payroll Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 7, 2016
BRG is by far one of the best employers I have had all the way from location/office environment, job duties, to the people I work with.

No complaints thus far, I am grateful for having been given this opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BRG Summary
CAD/CAFM Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 27, 2015
BRG is a good company. They Pay the employees what they are worth. The only thing about BRG, is they promote from with in but do not train you when you move up. They let you work it out. There still needs to be some training. This could be the account we were in. In the account we were in, there was a high turnaround rational. I have seen people still in the company for over 15 years.
Pros
They pay good and have a good high managment team.
Cons
There are some accounts were the directors are the problem. they are not managers or directors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work required
Warehouse Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 27, 2015
-hard physically demanding, often repetitive good group of guys.
-do your part and you'll be fine
-management is old school meets new school
-hardest part of the job is it is really physically demanding, 8 hours on feet moderate to heavy lifting throughout the day.
-the most enjoyable part of the job is: earning a paycheck to pay my bills......and the potential of growth within the company.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
phycially demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very energetic work place
Customer Service Representative - Griffen, GA (Former Employee) –  GriffenAugust 30, 2014
everyone at BRG is very competitive there we always found ways to make sells faster than one another. The hardest part of the job was making sure the clients stayed happy with out changes being made to files pertaining accounts ect.
Pros
hour break
Cons
short breaks, no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work floor
Runner/Trade Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 30, 2014
fun place start early finish early. great people fast pace .. good money lots of freedom and work to do at a super fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive time managment and training
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bryson City, NCJuly 12, 2013
Daily safety training involving food and equipment
Inventory control including shrink management and quality control
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Turn over rate of hourly employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never a dull moment
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bryson City, NCJanuary 17, 2013
An average day of work consisted of inventory audits, cash balance, time sheet maintenance, and customer service
Pros
free linch
Cons
time away from work was still about work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community organization
Personal Assistant/Executive Administration (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CASeptember 26, 2012
Handled all administrative duties, facilitated and coordinated community with resources avaiable. Handled press/media.
Pros
i was able to dj/hostess entertainment venues.
Cons
would have liked to do more
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more BRG reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BRG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
56
43
37
21
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture