Bridgelux Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
48
32
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LED company
Director, Corporate Marketing (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CASeptember 20, 2017
Company had a great period of growth and investment in North American before being purchased by a Chinese company. Great people with good work ethics. Hard to anticipate growth during acquisition stage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Phosphor Buy-Off Technician, (Pilot Line) (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 8, 2016
Phosphor buy-off. Learned to process of making LED. Co-workers, energetic. Enjoyable, the people that I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and focused comapy.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 6, 2016
A company always on the high rise, always looking for new ways to shine and excel.
Great management skills, and very detail oriented.
Pros
Great atmosphere.
Cons
Slow work pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication with employees.
Lead process technician (Former Employee) –  CAJuly 22, 2014
I really enjoy working for this company,great management and good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start-up with great potential
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Start-up environment. Good people and management. Positive experience. Still has some growing pains to sort out despite being 10+ years old.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CASeptember 18, 2013
I was excited to work at Bridgelux as a
Senior Oracle Applications Developer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun core of co-workers
Sr.Product Development Technician (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CaliforniaApril 6, 2013
-Day to day process improvements

-Learned a wealth of knowledge working with all my peers

-Management very good.Allowed individuals to grow

-Excellent group of co-workers

-Enjoyed the positive group of people I've worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Great co-workers
Wafer Fab Tech/Pilot Line Support (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMarch 18, 2013
Great Company to work for. Very friendly people to work with.
Pros
great culture
Cons
manufacturing transferred overseas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAFebruary 21, 2013
Typical start up company with great potential for growth but need help on cash flow from investors
Pros
average compensation and stock options
Cons
health insurance coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
EPI Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 25, 2013
I was working the bridgelux excellent jobs and I learned a lot of thing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Start-up with great promise
HR Coordinator/Payroll Clerk (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 3, 2013
Supporting the HR Manager and VP of HR, I am very detail oriented within my HR Coordinator function. I've learned a great deal since being brough on and feel I am at a point in my career I need to continue growing within an established HR organization. My manager is a wealth of knowledge, she has been a great resource for my career development. Co-workers are friendly and enjoyable; I've made great friends in the 2yrs I've worked here! The atmosphere lately has shifted as we seem to be in an "identity crisis" of sorts and still figuring out our place in the LED industry.
Pros
great manager
Cons
top heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out in the middle of nowhere
Intellectual Property Counsel (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CADecember 17, 2012
Remote location north of the Livermore airport. On site cafeteria shared with neighboring technology company, LAM Research. Performance reviews not tied to compensation, so no incentive to try and stand out from the pack.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bridgelux. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Bridgelux Reviews by Location