BRIDGES OF INDIANA Employee Reviews in Evansville, IN

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Career with a team approach
Intake Specialist (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INMay 20, 2019
Bridges of Indiana provides a team approach to ensuring that every consumer is serviced and is being provided the best care. I go home every day knowing that I helped people. I can rest easy knowing that the consumers are being taken care of. My supervisor and coworkers are always available and willing to help in any way!
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Work remote and miss interaction in an office environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if desperate
Registered Behavior Technician (RBT) (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INNovember 3, 2018
I worked for this company for 8 months. I was constantly lied to or deceived. Myself among others were deceived into our positions with false promises. I feel that our clients and their families do not know the true nature of their care. Only work here if you are desperate! Management only cares for its own and will not enforce their own policies.
Pros
Taking PTO and sick time is usually not a problem
Cons
Scheduling, pay, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INApril 9, 2018
One of the best jobs I have had. Very relaxed and a lot of fun activities with clients. Great job to have while attending school because they will create schedule to work with your availability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice laid back work not ran to code fully.
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INMarch 27, 2017
No room for advancement and top off pay $10.00 an hour no raises after. Most come in starting $10.00 an hour. Job is rewarding if you enjoy working with the mentally challenged.
Pros
Get to help the mentally challenged
Cons
High turn over rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding career
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INMarch 14, 2017
If your looking for a constent schedule or picky with individuals and consumer needs this job is not for you. If your a college student and need a company to work with you and another schedule this is a company you'd like to work for.
Pros
Not paid gas mileage
Cons
Rewarding career
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutly loved it there.
In Home Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJuly 9, 2016
Amazing place to work. Great people. New Experiences everyday. Nice place to work. Awesome Clients to take care of ranging from all ages and all kinds of different disabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office was a big joke
Office (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMarch 13, 2016
Worked for a manager who only cared about making himself look good. Rules changed on a whim. People did whatever they wanted whenever they wanted. Felt like I was in high school again working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INDecember 17, 2014
The most enjoyable part about this job was the patients. Management was poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report

See more BRIDGES OF INDIANA reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BRIDGES OF INDIANA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 95 reviews
516
410
321
221
127

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.6Culture