BRIDGES OF INDIANA Employee Reviews in Indianapolis, IN

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that cares about their consumers!
Regional Director (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 6, 2018
I have enjoyed working at Bridges of Indiana and have seen many employees that truly care about their consumers. Although the job can be challenging, it is a rewarding place to work and see the consumers reach their goals and develop meaningful relationships with their caregivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 27, 2018
Typical day for me was taken my client out in the community or whatever he wanted to do that day. I worked with a client I was very fimilar with on a daily so the job was very easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 22, 2018
It started out very nice until I had one of my clients taken which was my 40 hr. a week and ruined my household along with me taking care of my disabled son.
Pros
Loved working with the disabled
Cons
To many last minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding job
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 19, 2018
I have only worked at Bridges only a few months. I enjoy that I can make my own schedule and get the rewarding chance to help somebody in need. Management is kind, works with you, and is their anytime you need them.
Pros
Make your own schedule
Cons
Can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great schedule to work with.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant/HHA (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 29, 2018
I like working with this company because the schedulers work around your schedule. It’s also enjoyable because of the clients. And you’re able to take client on outings.
Pros
Picking your own schedule
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal Place to work!
Behavior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 5, 2018
Bridges of Indiana is a company that truly cares about their clients. The management and supervisors are phenomenal. The pay rate is a bit low compared to other companies within the field. The employees work collaboratively and there is an abundance of support if needed.
Pros
Supervisors, Flexibility, Work Environment
Cons
Pay Rate, Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Service Coordinator/QMRP (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 7, 2017
I had to babysit some of the most immature and ghetto staff. They never took their job seriously and I was always having to pick up slack for them. I never had any free time because I was always working.
Pros
great pay
Cons
idiot ghetto staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive staff
Music Therapy Contractor (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 19, 2015
The employees at this company are extremely supportive. However, most of the workers are contract positions. It is a personal preference, but I would prefer the structure of a direct employee position.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
inconsistent schedules at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Spport
Direct Support Professional (Caregiver) (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IndianaJune 25, 2015
Good job, great benefits, very helpful company. Assisting clients. Transportation and making sure clients are supported on a day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome rewarding job!
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 31, 2014
Awesome rewarding job!
Love working with our clients and providing an awesome service for them to get out into the community and the ability to be successful in their daily life!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a company that made sure both staffs and clients are taken cared
Direct Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 18, 2014
when a client thought he cant accommodate me being muslim and the company made sure I got another client willing to accommodate me as a muslim and african
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at bridges
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 18, 2013
I actually LOVED working at bridges! The only thing is, they don't pay mileage and you HAVE to take clients where they want to go no matter how far, and also they could ever hardly give you 40 in one place. Sometimes you would get 2 hours here 10 hours there, and they wouldn't be close to you house at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report

See more BRIDGES OF INDIANA reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BRIDGES OF INDIANA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 95 reviews
516
410
321
221
127

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.6Culture