Bridgeway Senior Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJJuly 19, 2017
Not a good work pomace and will terminate you the day before your 90 days management for house keeping are very rude and nasty and the female supervisor is a compulsive liar
Pros
Once in a blue they'll give u free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone works really well together and respects each other
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hillsborough, NJMay 12, 2017
My fellow employees are awesome people. The DON And unit managers are there anytime you really need them. I love the way administration allows for the customized care we give to our residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work as a dietary aide
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Hillsborough, NJFebruary 18, 2017
The management sucks! The director for the dietary aide is very rude and isn't fair to its employees. The working environment was terrible all people did was tell on each other and gossip about each other.

Working there its self with the residents was fine but it was challenging but you have to get used to it.
Pros
Talking to the residents
Cons
It is hard and you have to be very patient with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lies
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater NJOctober 22, 2015
This company is all lies, there's no elevator so housekeeping must carry heavy equipment from and to the basement. You apply for a certain job, and once you start working you're doing jobs that you never applied for. Housekeeping supervisors are just bad to work with. He has a nasty way of talking to the elders on the job. But the best thing about this job, is the co-workers (not all) and the elderly who are so nice. Sad when an elderly time is up.
Pros
the benefits are great, workers once they open up are great to work with
Cons
Miss a day of work due to Snow or any bad weather you're out of there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hillsborough, NJJuly 9, 2015
loved working here until I was being harassed by a co worker.
the facility is very nice and clean
families were very nice
hardest part was when a resident passed away
Pros
friendly
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hillsborough, NJFebruary 25, 2015
A regular day is when there are the seven aides for the floor. If you have good co-workers the work flow will move good. The hardest part of the job is getting the work done in a timely fashion when co-workers call out.
Pros
Every floor isn't the same, management could be better
Cons
There's alot of in-services and parties and food on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchasing Associate
Purchasing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hillsborough, NJMay 10, 2013
A typical day at work consists of:
•Checking the medication room daily, and stocking appropriately
•Bringing supplies when needed/asked
•Acting as the liaison between the Purchasing department and the various department staff
•Obtaining itemized lists for office and nursing supplies
•Assisting the purchasing director
•Filling out order form for weekly nursing supply order
•Letting purchasing director know when more supplies are needed from various vendors
•Maintaining PAR levels

My coworkers:
Really are some of the sweetest, kind-hearted people I've ever worked with.

The hardest part of my job:
Is wanting to get more training to be more self-sufficient.

The most enjoyable part of the job:
Is helping solve issues, and getting things done so the residents can be happy and recover with ease.
Pros
Management, co-workers
Cons
Hard to talk to some departments (HR and such) but that's being worked on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJFebruary 8, 2013
I enjoyed working with seniors. It was a learning experience, I would recommend anyone to work there,
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 17Report

Want to know more about Bridgeway Senior Healthcare?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bridgeway Senior Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
32
20
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Bridgeway Senior Healthcare Reviews by Location