Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 46 reviews
Ratings breakdown
517
417
310
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 46 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAJune 8, 2018
Working at Faulkner hospital i learned a lot the great thing about this workplace is that they train you perfectly the staff is great.The most enjoyable part of my role is working closely with the nurses and doctors which are wonderful also meeting new people everyday is great.
Cons
Short breaks, Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 1, 2018
Everyone was so nice and welcoming at Faulkner. Facility was very clean, with bright and happy floors and great patient views. Good sense of team unity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nutrition care asst
Nutrition Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 1, 2018
• Ensure patients are ordering their meals within their diet range.
• Modifying meal orders according to the patient’s diets’.
• Create meal orders for patients and making them aware of what they can or cannot consume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of growth, undergoing strains with healthcare reform
Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 5, 2018
Great place to grow. Excellent local leadership, but becoming more corporate under Partners consolidation. Strong emphasis on compassionate care and community service. "Friendly Faulkner" reputation.
Pros
Great teams, growth opportunities, small town culture with urban diversity
Cons
Corporate focus, general job uncertainty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviroment
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAMarch 23, 2018
i just started working at Faulkner hospital but I think the workers there are extremely friendly and very organized. its very competitive at Faulkner and you are encouraged to bring out the best in you.
Pros
very competitive
Cons
wish i was a full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self explaninatoty Job
Third Class Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 17, 2018
It is typical for a hospital setting. Many trainings available having to do with the hospital. Boss and supervisors are fine. Parking not so much you have to pay out of pocket.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chief Nurse Practitioner-Orthopedic Surgery (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 21, 2018
Hospital is small and friendly! Faulkner is a great place to work and have wonderful colleagues. Onsite parking is a bonus, but unfortunately there is a lack of upward mobility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is very nice and easy to get along with, But just way too much gossiping that goes on about employees business in that office.
Practice Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brookline, MAJanuary 30, 2018
To many changes in staff and providers in such a very short period of time. People coming and going way to often, It seems like there are way too many bosses and not enough structure.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Very Short Lunch Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are nice
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  jamica plainJanuary 30, 2018
Union job so pay way great if you have been a nurse for a long time. Union dues high. Parking okay. Great benefits and cheap for a family. Somewhat easy to get to
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources Employees are Very Rude
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAJanuary 2, 2018
My experience there was the worst ever as an employee there, they are not interested in the employee, there's alot of sabotage and double standards! The HR department is the worst they are very rude and never listen to what you have to say, it's like they make up there own rules.
Cons
They are sabotaging
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed to the best patient care services
ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 7, 2017
Overall a good place to work. Although the company is going through a major organizational restructuring, and some layoffs. The hospital is focused on maintaining it community hospital feel, also known as the "friendly Faulkner" and ensuring that patients and their family members receive the best care and attention to their health and wellness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Project Coordinator/Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 12, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability work indepentently or as a team player in a fast paced environment. BWFH is a strong professional environment and requires strong work ethic which creates positive work relationships.
Pros
positive work relationships
Cons
inability to see patients on my administrative floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the diversity of Culture of the Volunteers
Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 12, 2017
There are no typical days as a Volunteer Coordinator. Volunteers are high regarded and their lives are very different from each other. Meeting getting to know the Volunteers and the roles they would best fit in was my highest point of my role. I enjoyed working along as well as teaching them the different roles of what needed to be done by different departments within the hospital. I enjoyed all aspects of my role as a Volunteer Coordinator.
Pros
Volunteer giving of their time.
Cons
turnaround times of Volunteer was very fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MASeptember 14, 2017
Manager is very laid back...will do anything to keep her job by causing others to take blame for her mistakes. Very poor management. Does not know how to work all equipment. Patients complained to techs about her.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MASeptember 7, 2017
Fast paced unit, high quality patient care, work culture ok. physically and emotionally challenging. Opportunities for career advancement. Supportive staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
O.R. Circulating Nurse - Surgical Services (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 27, 2017
I currently work in the operating room where the majority of my coworks help each other out. There are a few in the (ortho group) whom can be cut throat, selfish and all about them self. The operating room manager is excellent. She is always willing to listen and provide support to the fullest. She had made my new experience working in the operating room very successful.
Pros
Weekly in-service meeting
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Linen Tech patient transport (Current Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAAugust 17, 2017
My job is very intense fast pace can be overwhelming at times but i love a challenge and picking up and learning new task.I am responsible for stocking 7floors through out the hospital including doctor's suites stocking both or's with scrubs on a day to day basis.Transport patients throughout the hospital for different test such as cat scan xray just to name a few.
I love making people comfortable who are afraid of being in the hospital i help calm them down by letting them know everything is going to be okay.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with great benefits
Practice Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAJuly 22, 2017
great company with great benefits, a lot of issues with workplace culture in particular department. a typical day at work answering phones, checking patient in; etc.
Pros
a lot of discounted or free perks
Cons
issues with workplace culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont want to
Admitting Officer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 27, 2017
I refuse to discuss issues that are related to the Job as I believe that it is not ethical to discuss company business. I however believe that the organization is ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work Environment
Sr. Practice Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jamaica Plain, MAJune 21, 2017
Great place to work, however holidays come off your earned time off.
The hardest part was being overworked and under paid. My co-workers made it worthwhile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital Reviews by Location