Brillio LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group to work with
Incident Manager (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 23, 2018
Loud surroundings, difficult when presiding in meetings.
Each day is different and you never know what can occur.
Very little micro management
Busy adhoc requests can delay regular weekly reports.
Great working with TAMs and created some lasting friends.
Only 40 hours, no overtime = work life balance
Pros
Working with TAMs all over the US
Cons
Company lost contract, did not disclosed limited opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Senior Delivery Specialist in the Service Center (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 23, 2018
My manager consistently berated me in front of my coworkers. I was constantly threatened that my position wasn't going to exist much longer. My manager was not pleased that my work could not be completed in a 40 hour week, but was not happy that I was putting in more than 40 hours to complete the work. I was asked "Well, what do you do all day?" Part of my job was submitting a report of everything I did during the day and how long each task took, so she already knew what I was doing all day.
I loved the job I did, but I couldn't sustain working 60 hours a week to get my job done or getting yelled at in front of my coworkers for not getting my work done when I only put in 40 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for entering workforce
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  United StatesFebruary 14, 2018
Management and most operations are based off-shore. Meetings constantly scheduled, cancelled, rescheduled, often overlapping existing meetings.

Its all about generating revenue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company to work with
IT Business Analyst/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJanuary 7, 2018
1. The middle management responsible for project planning/ RFPs etc are very aggressive in work estimation. Over commitment is the biggest challenge.

2. The company expects people to work for more than 10 hours everyday constantly.

3. Not mature in handling critical situations in a project.
Pros
Next gen tech work, small but spacious office, well connected to public transport, CEO is a visionary
Cons
No work-life balance, no free/discounted food and limited snacks option, lot of work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Roseland, NJNovember 19, 2017
Productive and fun workplace,
great colleagues,
management is not that great,
very less PTOs,
no sick leaves available to employees,
no flexibility,
less projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Basking Ridge, NJNovember 3, 2017
Not a good company to work for. Lot of Chaos in the company.
Poor management and looks like body shop company. No clear definition of roles and too much expectation without any goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Roseland, NJSeptember 24, 2017
Productive and fun workplace, friendly environment.
Poor Management
Number of PTOs are very less
No Work from Home option
Career advancement options are less....
Pros
fun workplace
Cons
less number of leave
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Mid Size Company
Software Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego County, CAFebruary 23, 2017
Good mid size company that takes care of work life balance and compensation benefits. However, the company is growing and there is a shortage of opportunities with in the company.
Pros
Healthcare, 401K
Cons
Leave Plans, Shortage of resources, not many clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great leadership, productive atmosphere
Director of Legal Affairs (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 13, 2017
Agile and growing business with higher revenue potential. Operations teams and sales teams are stellar. Leadership is aware of all facets of organization and addresses any issues promptly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Technical Lead/Architect (Current Employee) –  OHMarch 16, 2015
Brillio is a very good company to work. Their work culture is good. I have been with this company for the last 5 years. Its a company where you will find developers with good technical and analytical skills. Their recruitment process is too good to identify the good candidates from Market.
Pros
Good Work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skimpy on the hourly rate, benefits OK, no management
SDET under contract to Microsoft (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMarch 3, 2015
The advertised Brillio contract was for 12 to 18 mos as a contractor for Microsoft. Microsoft was very satisfied with the work provided. After 4 months, the contract was over. Only given one week of notice.

Job Work/Life Balance - good. No overtime or weekends.

Compensation - I had not worked for such a low rate in 20 years, not enough to cover such a short contract period.

Job security - none.

Management - none from Brillio. Good communication with Microsoft's managers.

Job Culture - Liked being part of Microsoft's team. No team on the Brillio side.
Pros
Good learning experience
Cons
Was promised 12-18 mo assignment, lasted only 4 mos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Brillio LLC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brillio LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
50
44
35
22
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.7Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

53out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Brillio LLC.