Brinks Home Security™ Employee Reviews

Found 227 reviews matching the search See all 229 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once great
Worker (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJune 30, 2018
Was great a year ago, not sure what happened.
Losing money as a company
Under paid, favoritism, management is terrible
Stacking more work on current employees so they don't have to hire more people yet not paying them more
Terrible for customers
Hiring freezes in most departments
Under staffed so the call q is always super high
The culture has completely changed, nothing seperates this place any other call center now.
Loads of political drama, better hope you're liked.
Good luck , this place is a sinking ship as of now.
Pros
You can make some great friends, experience for a better job.
Cons
Under paid, political management, poor management, no advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Customer Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJune 24, 2018
Inbound call center very stressful. Lots of politics and joking for positions. A lot of back stabbing. Not a place for the older worker.Customer service sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful workplace
Messenger (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 9, 2018
Its a very face pace job.
Management just makes it hard for you.
I love my job here though,its just the team around me.
I feel everyone is suppose to work together to get ahead not in competition to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Customer Tech-Support (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 4, 2018
While I worked at Monitronics I learned skills that I had not learned in the past. Processing payments, opening new accounts, claims, testing alarm system, and data entry were some of them. There, it was a fast paced environment on busy days but when not busy it was calm. Goals were to be met bi-weekly. The culture there was good and everyone got a long with one another. One of the hardest parts was learning the new software but with time I got the hang of it. I enjoyed those responsibilities given to me because it made the days go by fast and I also enjoyed working alongside my coworkers too.
Pros
multiple breaks
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save your time
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Evanston, ILMay 31, 2018
This company was bought out and had the name changed to avoid the bad reviews that would follow it. The management is a joke unless you happen to be in the clique. No job security and lots of turn over.
Pros
Free lunch of tuesdays
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company parties
Survey Agent (Former Employee) –  DFW, TXMay 29, 2018
Place was decent to work. Management was difficult and annoying. but the company parties and get together was fun to attend. Training could have been better.
Pros
great company parties
Cons
managment is rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Level 1 Sec. Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 15, 2018
The job was quite satisfactory. The money is great, the leads are excellent. The managing team are from sales themselves. Grown and combed into management. That says a lot about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work.
Relocations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXApril 26, 2018
Moni is a good place to work but the pay and benefits are not worth the job description. Management could interact more with their employees. Overall I loved working for Moni.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy
EDO- Emergancy Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXApril 18, 2018
Very easy once you get the hang of it most enjoyable is being able to request time off paid for. Holidays will be extremely busy specially if you're bilingual.
Pros
there will be paid lunch
Cons
Spanish calls take more time and that affects your time rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evanston brach needs work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Evanston, ILApril 17, 2018
Evanston branch needs alot if work have been trying to climb the corporate ladder but all it is is politics. They say they are hiring more people but they never get emails or calls back for interviews making us work those longer hours in a very demanding and competitive field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Workforce & Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSApril 17, 2018
My time at LiveWatch was brief as I was only living in Kansas a short time. The job itself was tedious, and the pay was about average. You are required to have a firm understanding of the technology you are working with. Management is mostly helpful. My co-workers were the best part of the job. The job itself is decent, I would recommend LiveWatch.
Pros
Free lunch of Tuesdays
Cons
High-stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXApril 10, 2018
Management is not very helpful in many departments. They claim they are there to help you but in the end they can turn on you in an instant. If you work here be wary of who you trust.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSApril 7, 2018
It was a good place to work. The management was good. There were a lot of benefits to working there. The schedule was very flexible and fair. Recommend if you are looking for a place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, fun, good starter for people new to call centers.
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Saint Marys, KSMarch 26, 2018
They treated me like a person not an employee I became very ill while working there and they were happy to work around my appointments and operations. They train well offer good hours, only complaint would be sometimes we were understaffed but I hear they've fixed that. Wonderful company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company
sales (Former Employee) –  Evanston, ILMarch 26, 2018
Okay for a high school student, pretty much all commission. Unless you’re highly favored by management it will be tuff to survive here. Work attire is one the bes things here.
Pros
Free lunch once a week
Cons
Only the favorites get good leads, you can go an entire day without one lead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like it here
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXMarch 26, 2018
i am new here but this place is great it has a gym and a cafe i over all do like it here and think this is the best place i have work so far the job is ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CUSTOMER TECH SUPPORT AGGENT (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 2, 2018
This is a alright job to work at good people and customers can be difficult but it is okay of you are able to be mi dful and have lots of patience. It has been a great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moni has a great culture
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXFebruary 28, 2018
Working at Moni Smart Security for the past year and a half has been a pleasure. The building is amazing equipped with a gym and arcade-type break room.
Pros
on-site cafeteria
Cons
Nearest restaurant is 5 mins away
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Farmers Brnch, TXFebruary 26, 2018
very friendly people, and also very family oriented. supervisors are all nice and informal as well. I always looked forward to working whether its talking to customers or engaging with my peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for Moni
Customer Tech Support On-Boarding Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 23, 2018
This is a great company to work for. The department I supervise in is like a big family. Everyone is willing to help each other and we all work as one team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brinks Home Security™. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 229 reviews
563
461
355
220
130

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight