Broadway Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but limited growth opportunities
Commercial Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 7, 2018
I enjoy my job very much however being a small companies has its draw backs especially advancement. My management is great I can’t speak for other teams but I have enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broadway Review
Assistant Vice President - Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 20, 2018
Broadway Bank is a excellent place to work the corporate culture is friendly. On a typical workday I work on assigned projects and assist my internal clients with technical issues.
Pros
You have the freedom to work independently or in a team.
Cons
There is no management training program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Broadway
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Kyle, TXJune 23, 2018
The reason i no longer work at Broadway Bank was cause management at the time of my employment was really horrible but the good news found out that they got raid of the problem and Broadway Bank is a great company to work for.
Pros
they care about employees
Cons
no Conns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primarily involved with banks sales and call center operations
Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 30, 2018
Day at work- 8-6 pmmonitoring previous days sales and service results-Assisting representatives with difficult issues and questions
Learning-how to effectively manage a sales culture
Management-very supportive
Culture-very community involved
Hard part of job-none
Enjoyable-Community involvement & solving complex issues and tasks
Pros
Employee friendly work environment
Cons
Little career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 25, 2018
fun to work at Broadway . just a different culture so many different personalities . i felt the management can make your job feel a lot more secure .room for growth but over the years .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clannish company
Teller Services (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 9, 2018
Unfortunately I left a great bank to work for this company. Found out early on that Broadway Bank was a company that was very clannish and promoted men over women as standard operating procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place to Work
Human Resources Generalist - Payroll (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 13, 2018
Broadway Bank is a fantastic place to work with very friendly staff. They take pride in taking care of their employees by providing great benefits and a good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The owners are outstanding.
Personal Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 5, 2018
The owners of the company are outstanding. I resigned because of my poor management. They were not leaders. Most of them were let go a year after I left. I understand the management has improved. I was fairly paid for my position. My raises were good. The culture was something I was proud of.
Pros
Ownership, Paid Time Off, Salary, Culture
Cons
Lack of accountability of middle management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 28, 2018
Family owned company who care about the employees of this organization.

Great benefits.

Ample opportunity for areas to volunteer to serve the community.
Pros
Family owned organization
Cons
Favoritism from Management side; lack of management accountability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, not so good experience with direct manager
ASSISTANT BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 11, 2017
I enjoyed my time with Broadway but once I transferred and worked for a different lady, I began to regret that decision. My first 2 managers at Broadway were phenomenal. The last one drained me.
Pros
Mom and pop type of bank.
Cons
Mom and pop type of bank
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Personal Banker/ Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 13, 2017
This company is absolutely horrible to work for. Very demanding only about sales. They claim to be about family but thatg is far frokm the truth. Never would return
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company truly cares
Personal Banker/Teller (Former Employee) –  Castroville, TXAugust 23, 2017
I learned so much in the short time I was there, had to quit for family reasons, I met so many different people and even on a slow day there was always something to do. Both of my managers were kind and understanding and helped with anything I needed. The staff there works well together, help each other grow and always willing to give a helping hand. the hardest part of the job is the pressure of being in charge of so much money and always having your drawer balanced but once you spend sometime doing it got easier. what I most enjoyed about working here was learning all about keeping the volt safe, refilling the ATM and taking care of the clients personal bank account and loans. You become familiar with the clients and some even have their go to banker.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
not a set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus was on sales
Relationship Banker (Former Employee) –  Buda, TXAugust 14, 2017
The culture changed from a customer first to a sales first management focus. Year after year the change in this focus was less about helping customer and more about chasing the bottom line.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research before you apply
Payment & Payoff Specialist II (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 10, 2017
My banking career grew my banking career at Broadway but the environment in the call center was very uncertain with management creating gossip. I have never had to defend myself from others, it was like being back in high school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already Done
UNIVERSAL BANKER (Former Employee) –  on culebraMay 9, 2017
This company has very little advancements, you are stuck with doing 2 jobs in one and company doesn't reward there employees. Bonus are less than $100 a month.
Pros
Not good
Cons
Not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture, but team varies greatly from each office
Banker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 21, 2017
Team and work atmosphere varies greatly from each location. Going through a company realignment so job titles, descriptions, and responsibilities are all evolving right now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
SE MILITARY DR - PERSONAL BANKER II (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 21, 2016
Broadway bank offers great training and offers a great career path to move up. The benefits are great and Broadway Bank is a company that should you be interested in the banking field would be one to try.
Pros
Banking Experiece
Cons
If youre at a location that struggles you might not meet your goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company to work for!!!
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 29, 2016
Overall was an amazing company. Very into community their was always a community project going on at any given moment. The culture of the company was growing and becoming a great success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great location - good team members
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 15, 2016
- calendar management
- extensive travel arrangements both domestic and international
- recording attendance
- heavy phones
- responding to correspondence/emails
- most enjoyable was the team members - we all get along and support each other
Pros
great location - good team members
Cons
micro managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to move up within
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, TXMarch 25, 2016
Management is hard to talk to not a lot of opportunity to move up very critical gossipy environment bad work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Broadway Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 40 reviews
59
418
39
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.8Culture