Brookline College Employee Reviews in Tucson, AZ

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 128 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experience working there
Instructor/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 26, 2018
Well when I worked there I just loved it. I never thought I would love teaching as well as I did. Teaching the students all my experiences I have encountered was so exciting. I enjoyed watching them learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 16, 2018
The people are great as well as the students. The atmosphere is fun and the team work is even better. everyone works together to make sure we get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to go to school
Student Intern (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 16, 2018
Great place to go to school the teachers are nice and very helpful I was always motivated to go and I could count on the teacher to call and make sure that I was held accountable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Poor Management
Director of Career Services (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 20, 2017
They are currently going through a furlough
they have no money
Very high turnover rate
treat the employees like we are in a military boot camp.


Stay very far away
Pros
Students are very nice
Cons
New campus director is a bully, does not care about his employees, has no family values, He just started in Tucson during the summer, started to bully the employees on day 1
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is going through transition
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 9, 2017
Company is going through transition. Management continues to change. Accreditation is in the process of changing. Great class environment but lack of supplies and support.
Pros
Teacher Freedom
Cons
Too many changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a lot of work
Administration (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 21, 2017
There are some great people who work for Brookline - but the company structure is horrible and the motivation to continue must come completely from with in. Management leaves a lot to be desired and the long term stability of the company is definitely in question.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many unpaid hours.
Medical Science Instructor (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 12, 2017
I did not enjoy the split day hours. I was asked to work one hour before I was scheduled to start twice per day. This would have amounted to ten hours per week, or forty hours per month working and not paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place except as a stopover
Professor (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 28, 2016
Brookline has the potential to be an excellent school. Instructors are generally committed and enthusiastic. However, the corporate culture seems to value money above all else. Additionally, certain key personnel at a managerial level are toxic personalities.
Pros
Good pay, committed instructors
Cons
Management is fickle and abusive. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult organization
Program Director (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 22, 2015
Managers use scare tactics to get employees to perform. Jobs are always in jeopardy. Human Resources works for organization and not employees. Students are treated poorly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School to Attend and Work For
Director of Admissions (DOA) (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 8, 2015
Brookline College is great organization to work for. They are growing and have promises to expand with more opportunities for employment and advancement.

Communication with Corporate definitely needs improvement. HR department is something to be desired. But over all good company.
Pros
Good vacation benefits
Cons
Super High Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Admission Representative (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 4, 2014
Love changing lives and watching them finish and graduate is a great feeling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more Brookline College reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brookline College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 128 reviews
526
422
329
223
128

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture

Brookline College Reviews by Location