Brooks Brothers Employee Reviews

Found 420 reviews matching the search See all 463 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful old school retail shop
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHDecember 11, 2018
Loved the product,loved the customers. Constantly changing schedule made it impossible to tell your "regulars" what days to look for you. It also made it difficult to plan my personal life.
Would return if I could have a consistent schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 27, 2018
Working at brooks brothers is a typical retail job. When I worked for them, they did not have a solid management structure and lacked good management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 19, 2018
The entire staff at my store was amazing. We all enjoyed our work and had healthy work relationships. There was never a problem communicating to the manage and issues that we may have had, he always treated us with respect.The discount was amazing and the stores history was very interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Cultured Workplace
Contact Center Lead (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTNovember 17, 2018
I enjoyed my job very much. The people and the work ethic was amazing. I was promoted from Contact Center Associate to Contact Center Lead based on my performance and management ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good clothes, few clients
Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 16, 2018
There were very few clients at the Brooks Brothers location I worked at. We had an incredible selection of clothes but Brooks Brothers stores only belong in high end areas where people can afford it.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Visual/ Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYOctober 30, 2018
As a company Brooks Brothers is great, they offer their employees a great benefits package and paid vacation, sick and personal days, they provide excellent quality clothing for Adults and children.
Pros
Great employee discount, great benefits package, good pay.
Cons
Unfair scheduling, no work life balance, unprofessional upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed selling luxury clothing & the working with type customer base
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Queenstown, MDOctober 28, 2018
Enjoyed selling luxury clothing
Like working with and helping professional business customer
Like ability to have flexible schedule
Require medical/dental benefits so wish this was offered even
if have to pay portion to part-time plus employees

Standing long periods of time is challenging unless flexible sitting breaks

Generally enjoyed my work with Brooks Brothers in Queenstown
Having an engaged, professional, fair management staff is important
Pros
Selling beautiful luxury clothing; Flexible schedule; professional customers
Cons
Long periods standing; more consistent pay raises; benefits available only to full-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Sales ambassador (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 24, 2018
Typical day at work- in good paste.
What you learned- Different type of sales, made to measure suits, shirts, etc.
Management- Poor.
Working culture- Good/depends on individual.
Hardest part of the job- Attention to the details of customer request of the fit and right style.
Thee most enjoyable part of the job- Selling luxury experience to a customer.
Pros
Global commission if store meets goal
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 22, 2018
Very fast pace environment. Need to be great at multitasking and doing mixed roles. I have learned how to work with an older generation and how their expectations are different from the younger generation of shoppers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing environment
Marketing & customer services (Former Employee) –  OklahomaOctober 22, 2018
great people with a great General manager . the staff was amazing, the product was great , the way of work was flexible an the atmosphere and culture of the team were great
Pros
team spirit
Cons
few benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company
Tailor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 10, 2018
Nice company to work but there is no space to grow as an individual. There a lot nice people to work. we work as a team all of us in the company. We help each other to complete the company goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
History
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAOctober 9, 2018
This company is based on history and seniority on the clothing industry. It stands on its American based product and needs to focus on making it in the Country of where it was founded.
Pros
history
Cons
not keeping up with the changing times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work at it’s just the money wise
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Joaquin, TXOctober 7, 2018
The money wasn’t even for me & my family but overall it was a pretty good place to work besides the hours and the pay period the mangers was alright.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work while in college.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC 20007October 4, 2018
A typical day at work consisted of interacting with customers and doing suit and blazer fittings. Working here taught me how a suit should properly fit and also how suits are made.
Pros
Cool environment
Cons
Short breaks, stressful goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the company
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Scarsdale, NYOctober 2, 2018
Brooks Brothers is a very good company to work for. They have very good benefits and excellent discounts for their employees.
The product is high quality so it easy to sell when you believe in the product.
Top managenet is pretty good.
There are weeklydistrict meetings to inform you of how everything is going. New things that will be happening and what upcoming sales we will be having.
In addition there is also a monthly meeting which includes other districts.
They also have training for all different areas.
The company has been in business since 1818 and is still running strong. It is nice to woek for a company with such a long and impressive background.
Pros
great discounts
Cons
Took away the water coolers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buena
General Laborer (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NCSeptember 25, 2018
trabajo de manufactura, seleccion deetiquetas por tamano, trabajo facil no aburrido ,buenos jefes. buenos companeros.
Pros
facil
Cons
temporal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at Brooks Brothers
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kittery, MESeptember 14, 2018
The nature of the products required a high level of interaction and relationship building with clients. Many clients were repeat customers who dealt specifically with a favorite associate. The team I worked with was exceptional and consistently worked together on everything from floorsets to team selling.
Pros
Great customers, products, benefits
Cons
Communication from corporate office weak, company doesn't have a good record of hiring from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent, Not the best but okay
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Pooler, GASeptember 7, 2018
Nice job overall, needs to update. They wanted us to dress too fancy for the amount we were payed. Management was pretty strict and biased when it came down to dress code.
Pros
environment
Cons
uptight staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start for a career in sales
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTSeptember 6, 2018
Brooks Brothers sales associate position is great for those who wish to get a head start in the luxury market. As America's oldest and continuous standing retailer, the brand has cemented its image into American prep and business culture. They will prepare you to deal with clientele that maintain higher standards, and how to sell to them. They will also show you how build sales from the smallest of items, such as a pair of socks, into a much bigger sale. Career advancement is not the easiest, as they are big on promoting from the outside rather than within. I worked for hourly pay only, non commission, with a bonus paid monthly if the store hit its target goal. The bonus was split among associates with higher percentages going to those who work more hours.
Pros
Discount is unbeatable, on some great product nonetheless
Cons
Advancement is very difficult, bonus system is a little unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BrooksBrothers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 6, 2018
The was by far the best job ever! Great entry level position with great benefits. A family environment and a great opportunity to grow. I was very disappointed when the company decided to relocate the call center.
Pros
Everything!
Cons
They relocated to CT.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brooks Brothers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 463 reviews
5149
4167
3109
219
119

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Brooks Brothers.

Powered by Comparably