BROOKSIDE INN Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Bartender and Server (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, MDApril 25, 2019
Owners are undereducated in this field, new to the bar/restaurant business so many kinks to be worked out. Must split tips with owners, can’t even count ur own Money. Will pay for any shortages from register even with working with others. Tip out cooks and management
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, split tips with front and back of house, management constantly on your back, no breaks, talked down to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and we had fun
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Smyrna Mills, MEApril 23, 2019
We had fun while we worked and listened to music. They were good to work for and always made sure you were taken care of. They made sure we always got to have a lunch half priced on them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Dietary Manager (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COApril 16, 2018
Great family homey environment. Good people to work with and reasonable budget. Nice friendly residents and caring owners with much ideas and caring thoughts.
Pros
Caring enviroment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brookside Inn
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COApril 2, 2018
A typical day was stressful and fast-paced, but that's the better part. I learned a lot more than I thought I would. If there was a problem in the workplace between employees, management didn't want to really deal with it. Plus, they had no problem letting the nursing assistant staff know they were on the bottom of the totem pole. They also tend to be understaffed constantly, so they would have to pull off of other hallways to cover them being short staffed. The hardest part of the job was being comfortable with who you worked with, not knowing if they would throw you under the bus. The most enjoyable part was working with the residents and being able to grow in knowledge.
Pros
The residents are amazing, long shifts went by quickly
Cons
departments were definitely seperated, breaks were short
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very "middle-of-the-road" experience
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COJanuary 23, 2018
Older building with veteran staff that seemed to be reaching the burnt-out point. Very accepting and helpful staff as well as management. Decent acuity for beginner level experience with room to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA at Brookside
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, CODecember 29, 2017
It was a nice place to work at but was always rushed through every part of the day. The CNA to Patient ratio is 1 to 12. There are shower aids. Most other CNAs were good with team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work at but the manager isnt very good
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  White City, ORNovember 23, 2017
At first its very easy and the boss is very flexible but its not a long term thing and not many stay because of the manager. Gives you paid sick days and days off if needed. Definitely needs a better manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
LPN (Current Employee) –  Castle Rock, COOctober 20, 2017
The most stressful part of the job is working short. Many times management does not step up to assist. They do step up when times are very difficult, but not all the time. The employees are amazing. I work night shift and we work together. In fact we are a family. When something happens, it is amazing to see how we all come together to help whatever hall is affected to return to normal.
Pros
Free lunch, Great employees
Cons
Working short and management is disconnected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COSeptember 8, 2017
Very involved in their residents, Staff is treated great, many incentives for staff. Very fun and energetic place to work and for residents to live at. Would recommend this place to work as well as have your family members there.
Pros
Very fun, relaxing, fast-paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not enjoy working here
Busser (Former Employee) –  Smyrna Mills, MEJuly 11, 2017
The manager was rude and unprofessional. I would not recommend working here. For a restaurant it is not very busy so would not be a fast paced job. Closes and opens at great times though!
Pros
free drinks
Cons
rude management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice little nursing home
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COJune 1, 2017
this nursing home is a little on the old side and could use a little remodeling but overall great place to work with amazing residents who are willing to tell you amazing stories.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment was good. Residents and staff did well.
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COApril 20, 2017
The work environment was appropriate and fun. Residents got the care they needed and many good relationships developed with them and families. Each day was enjoyable.
Pros
residents, staff, environment
Cons
Administrator
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place loving and caring staff
activity assistant/CNA (Current Employee) –  Castle Rock, COAugust 31, 2015
A typical day is running the programs for the resident and intereacting with them
Love my co workers
Hardest part is pleasing everyone
most enjoyable part is the resident
Pros
free lunches, family oriented
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family owned company
Activities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock CoAugust 15, 2013
Family owned small company, newer bigger companies in the area now, company only worried about bottom line, not residents.
Pros
close to home
Cons
company always cutting jobs no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun educational great mangment and co-workers
certified nursing assistance (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COApril 25, 2012
a day at work is very educational and fun i listen to res. storys of thier past and present life experiences and have learnded that respect and compassion is a vertue and that i try to practice these thing at all times mangment are great alway thier to help listin and try to solve issues in timely manner co-workers are great have fun working with each of them and we pretty much try help out one another when needed most of co-worker try to practice team work and find that the day is most productive when practiced the hardest part are the hours of work most enjoyable is spending time with the res and helping them with thier daily needs
Pros
that have good brks and lunch provided
Cons
hours of work to long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BROOKSIDE INN reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BROOKSIDE INN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
54
47
32
23
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture