Brothers Bar & Grill Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
42
34
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun lackadaisical place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 25, 2018
a typical day would be slow until a dinner rush, the workplace is laid back and lackadaisical atmosphere. The hardest part of the job is that it being so lackadaisical people leave a lot of slack to be picked up.
Pros
fast money
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard job but fun people
Bartender (Former Employee) –  South Lake Tahoe, CAFebruary 12, 2018
The hours were long, The money was decent, management was hard to work with, thankfully they were not there during night shifts. The best of the job was the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, interesting hours
Charismatic Floor Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 3, 2018
The work environment for this establishment was great and the people were, as well. However, working hours made this job difficult just because it was a shif tthat i was not used to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with long hours but good pay
Security & Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 5, 2017
I've done much harder jobs for much less money. It can be a rough job, with long hours and sometimes unpleasant clients, but management and coworkers are an A+ team.
Pros
Drink discounts
Cons
Weekends off are few and far between
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Floor Staff (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INApril 8, 2017
The pay is great. The people are better. The managers are extremely nice. My coworkers make the nights fun. We enjoy hanging out outside of work. Cool place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
DOORMAN / BAR-BACK / COOK (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAFebruary 6, 2016
• Controlled admission into bar, maintained overall cleanliness of establishment, provided security for patrons and staff, and escorted individuals out of bar when necessary
• Focused on achievement of overall goals while ensuring the details were handled, and enhanced productivity to maximize revenue and minimize expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
floor staff
Floor Staff and Bar Back (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJanuary 14, 2016
I loved working there. The environment was always uplifting. My managers were always cooperative. Everything was great except the hourly pay rates and lack of any bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bouncer
Food Server (Former Employee) –  430 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55401July 18, 2014
my Bar life I learn how to deal with people and help them out my co-worker was a hard person to deal with then the low pay rate for me was not okay the hardest part was the communication with the employees but the most fun i hade was working at a bar for the first time it felt nice and meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Security Staff/Bar Back (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INJanuary 7, 2014
Typical day would be to come in around 6-8pm check ID's all night then clean afterwards. I learned how to deal with drunk people. Management was fun and laid back, easy to get along with as well as all the co-workers. Hardest part of the job was staying up all night dealing with drunks, but the most enjoyable part was the customers.
Pros
fun people to work with, laid back, if not on duty discounts on drinks
Cons
No breaks unless its empty, dealing with drunks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 23, 2012
Great Job
Good people
Fast Paced environment
Work 60 plus hours per week
Work 6 days per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent family business with national recognition
Advertising Manager (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WINovember 13, 2012
A competent and motivated family business with a wealth of brand properties, real estate, and hospitality businesses to manage. Hard-nosed and extremely capable ownership. Beautiful facilities and offices right in downtown La Crosse.
Pros
gated parking, close to downtown restaurants and suppliers
Cons
strictly 9-to-5, all additional work must be taken home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Accountant (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WISeptember 9, 2012
Fun, relaxed, family friendly atmosphere. Great opportunities with room for growth within the company. Management is very great to work for and offers friendly, relaxed atmosphere.
Pros
great employer 401k match, above average salary
Cons
no health benefits offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning opportunity
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 22, 2012
Over all working for this company was a learning experience.
Pros
.
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brothers Bar & Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question