Brundage Bone Concrete Pumping Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day on the job.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GASeptember 15, 2018
A typical day at Brundage Bone is going to the job site. I pump out each concrete truck safely and in a timely manner.Brundage Bone is a wonderful company to work for. I am able to work in morning or night depending on the company need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of perks
Operator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 6, 2018
It’s a great place to work. Wonderful office manager - and branch manager. As long as you come and do your job you will see the room for advancement. Tons of benefits and awesome work environment, plus lots of freedom.
Pros
Benefits-PTO- Room for advancement
Cons
nothing I see yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Even perfection is overlooked
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 6, 2018
While the work to do is that not bad, and only slightly tedious, the management is the worst I've ever come across. It's the only place I've worked that I've seen the office manager promote failure within their employees, not success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Class B CDL Licensed Driver / Operator (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDNovember 15, 2017
Great people to work with. Enjoy my time. Must be able to be alone 98% of time. Not an easy job you must work in order to survive. All in all like the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Few mechanics
Mechanic/Lead Tech (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXSeptember 11, 2017
There is only so many mechanics there and people get stuck on night shift for to long. 3-12 gets annoying very quick when you never get to see you wife. Working there you never have a set Saturday to work. Instead it seems to be the same people having to work 6 days a week. Good over time but working Saturday isn't fun and the management seems to think you should be excited about working Saturdays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliver hose and equipment
Equipment Operator/Driver (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAApril 18, 2017
Brundage Bone was a great place to work. I started working there in the summer during high school then it eventually just worked out to be a full-time​ job for about 6 years. There is alot of good people there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work enviorment
Operator/Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 16, 2017
Hard place to balance work life and home life. Management dont care about the employees. Benefits could be better. and pay is very low................
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Concrete Pump operator (Former Employee) –  Hacienda Heights, CAApril 13, 2017
Grea company to work for and management is very fair. If your looking for a great out side job , then this is the job to look forward too. I loved working for this company.
Pros
great job
Cons
pay is ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced hard working enviroment!!
Concrete Pump Operator (Current Employee) –  Alabaster, ALApril 3, 2017
The job itself is a good job and skill to learn. It is a very unique job with a unique skill set. It is fun and exciting at times. It is also long hours and lots of hard work at times. The down side to it is that you work a lot of long crazy hours. You may not get a lot of time to spend with family due to the randomness of the hours and schedule.
Pros
Skill set, honest work, something different each day
Cons
Long hours, little family time, no set schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours dirty work
Workshop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 3, 2016
Very hard work dirty work long hours working nights heavy lifting things working with concrete dust and rock and sand making service calls in the winter and the summer
Pros
over time
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company
Operator (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 20, 2016
This is a good company to work for but the hours are rough.The management team are caring and try to accomodate employees to the best of their ability. The co-workers are the best part of the job. The hardest part of the job is dealing with dispatch and the long crazy hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Office Manager/ Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJune 29, 2016
Just not somewhere I feel like I can advance. They aren't a bad company, just feel like the correct fit. Not a balance with my family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Office
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAJune 4, 2014
There is a high volume of phone calls and customer service. Lots of paperwork and procedures and deadlines to meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented office
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 3, 2014
I enjoyed every aspect of this job. I learned a lot of stuff I never knew before, such as certified payroll and government wage reporting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bbcp
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 12, 2013
This is a difficult company to work for as a woman as it caters to men, the benefits continued to get worse every year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back atmosphere
Pump Operator (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMay 29, 2013
8 to 16 hr day , company worked with employees , flexable work hours , long hrs of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active work environment.
Dispatch Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 23, 2012
Scheduling 30+ men is an ongoing task. Getting the whole team on the same page is never easy. I learned that work can be enjoyable if people can get along and keep the interest of the company 1st.
Pros
the days pass quickly.
Cons
coworker strife.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting work
Truck driver Concrete Pump Operator (Former Employee) –  Aubrey, TXAugust 22, 2012
was good experience, but economy hit us and our hours were cut drasticly.
Pros
good pay and training
Cons
hours were cut
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Irving TexasAugust 16, 2012
good team effort great supervising staff, everyday would aquire new methods of work ethic the pay was great when i could work 60hours or better
Pros
great team members
Cons
hour shortage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brundage Bone Concrete Pumping. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 20 reviews
53
48
34
23
12

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

Brundage Bone Concrete Pumping Reviews by Location