BryanLGH Medical Center Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
42
35
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bryan Summary
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NENovember 26, 2017
My experience at this company is outdated and I imagine much has changed. At peak of nursing shortage we struggled with staffing. It was an excellent place to learn.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
scheduling of shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career with great coworkers and patients.
Vascular Technologist (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEAugust 23, 2017
I have always loved my job at Bryan. I love working with the patients the best. I love hearing their stories and making them feel more comfortable.
The hardest part of the job is never having a consistent schedule. It changed every week. I also take call and work some weekends and holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environemt
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEFebruary 24, 2015
Teamwork among staff. Positive support from peers, patients , families and management.
Areas to grow and always something new to learn.
Pros
Good teamwork
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a large place that handled many things, and many employees
Staff Nurse-RN (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEDecember 1, 2014
I definitely learned new skills at this facility. I came here for the job experience, so I would know what happened after we transferred someone and be able to help them thru the scary part. The people I worked with helped train me for the facility as to how they did things, and they also helped me to learn its okay to ask for help. I was overwhelmed for a while that their was supportive staff inhouse 24 hrs a day. and I had to learn how to function in that environment. Your were assisgned no more than 4 people at a time, depending on their acuity, Management made themselves known when the need arose, my co workers were wonderful and helpful and knowledgeable, and they made my job even more interesting. The hardest part of my job was coming to a large facility from a small one and letting go and letting staff that did the jobs do their jobs, lab for lab, respiratory for respiratory, pharmacy for pharmacy, housekeeping for housekeeping. The most enjoyable part was all the different opportunities to learn different things, heart caths, special surgicals, pacers, telemetry, liver, pancreatic,kidney failures, and will cherish all the learning experiences
Pros
the many learning opportunities
Cons
sometimes the lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great beginning to the corporate world
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lincoln,NEOctober 20, 2014
I received my start into the corporate world here. They are cutting edge technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal day to day
Physician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lincoln,NEJune 18, 2014
Not a lot of employee change there. Very little turn over.
They were will to work with my shcedule during PA school. Clean OR's and sastisfied patients.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 years in nursing
Cardiac Rehab RN (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NENovember 27, 2013
I am an owner of a small business; The Next Conversation LLC. My services specialize in end-of-life care, coversations about EOL and decision making in the continuim of care.

I do speaking events, consulting and am an author.

Strengths include: communication, activation, achieving
Pros
independence and following passions
Cons
need supplemental work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Manager Program Developer and Manager (Former Employee) –  Lincoln NESeptember 9, 2013
Does not like to promote from within the organization. Very friendly administration, approachable. Forward thinking organization. Exciting place to work. LOVED it here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome!
Staff Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMarch 15, 2013
Best place I have ever been employed! Very solid organization, great coworkers, management, facilities, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive management
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMarch 7, 2013
Very intense area of nursing field being in critical care. Alot of teemwork required. Great co-workers. Catered lunches and great pay.
Pros
days went fast. great pay compensation, good opportunity for advancement
Cons
extremely intense. easy to burn out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and physicians, team environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEOctober 15, 2012
Fast paced, high stress, team environment.
Management was reactive rather than proactive.
Great co-workers and physicians.
Great patient centered care.
Pros
supportive co-workers, team environment
Cons
high administrative and management presence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BryanLGH Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

BryanLGH Medical Center Reviews by Location