Bryn Mawr Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok. Dirty environment
Nursing Student, Mental Health Clinical Rotation (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 25, 2018
It was ok. Very sad. Needs to be cleaned and updated. I was a student here so I did not get to see much. I did not make any money obviously because I was a student.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience.
PRSC (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 9, 2018
You will gain much needed insight into the mental health and psychosocial field. I learned a lot and enjoyed my time there. The pay sucks but great experience.
Pros
residents
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to earn experience
PRSC/Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 22, 2018
A way to get your "foot in the door" of the mental health field. Will provide with practical experience and a fast paced environment to learn. High turn-over rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 6, 2018
I had a good experience here it was a younger staff but kept very clean and professional. Can’t say anything bad about this job I would have stayed but I had to go back to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL9November 18, 2017
The Administration part of it was somewhat showed some predjudice amongst staff. I worked under three supervisors in the time span that I worked there, that was somewhat of an experience.. But it was rewarding to be able to assist the residents with their challenging needs.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 31, 2014
It was ok. Great for entry level. It is with the mental health population.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 2, 2014
A typical work day would start at 9am. I would get all my supplies and then meet with my supervisor and would get my work order for the day.
I learned about sanitation and how to work around many different personalities.
The management was okay, if you had any questions they were there to assist you.
The co-workers were easy to get along with.
The hardest part was learning about the different chemicals.
The most enjoyable was working in a friendly environment.
Pros
Learning new things
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. I really enjoyed my stay there,
Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 18, 2013
I enjoyed being at Bryn Mawr. I loved my residents and they loved me. Our Pennacle reports were excellent especially in good customer
service and nursing care. Atypical day at the job can be stressful,but I loved it. I am a people person and still have a passion in caring for the ill population. I am a leader and have a vision for what I want from my employees and it worked for 4.5 years. The hardest part of the job is not having overtime and I maintained that status for 4 years. I had 0 violations last year in Nursing with public health, so that was my biggest accomplishment.
Pros
Monetary bonus every year.
Cons
travelling so far to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Psychiatric Rehabilitation Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2013
It is an environment for entry level experince. The most enjoyable part about the company is the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bryn Mawr Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 10 reviews
51
40
37
22
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.2Culture

Bryn Mawr Care Reviews by Location