Bryn Mawr Trust Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like high school!
Client Service Associate - BMT Asset Management (Former Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAJuly 24, 2018
a lot of cliques. bosses play favorites. rules of the company do not apply to everyone. its impossible to get a decent raise or cost of living increase. its so insignificant you don't even notice it in your paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviorment
HR Temp (Current Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAJuly 21, 2018
The environment is great for growth and personal career advancement. The position allows freedom in decision making while pushing for effective process developments.
Pros
Flexible hours, great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 17, 2018
I love working here, and I don't plan on leaving any time soon. Beings though my major and focus was nursing converting over to banking was such an eye opener and honestly I wish I would've looked into this career sooner.
Pros
great staff, great vibes, great opportunity
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Work Experience
Equity Research Summer Analyst (Sector Focus (Former Employee) –  Devon, PAJuly 9, 2018
This company is great and the people are so much fun to work with. Lots of intelligent people who are committed to providing top-notch client service.
Pros
surrounded by driven employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great contract job
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAJune 6, 2018
I Worked with all levels of employees and everyone was easy to get along with.
The position was a contract job lasting only 8 months but it was a pleaseure working with my project team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Universal Banker (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAJune 4, 2018
I would not go back to this company, it was a very stressful environment. The management were cutthroat and it was a boys club. I would never consider them not even for personal banking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation
Loan Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAApril 13, 2018
Great benefits and compensation. Lack of advancement opportunities. Lack of Development opportunities. Management training and quality is lacking. Culture is exclusive. Fast paced work environment
Pros
Great Compensation
Cons
Lack of Development, Advancement opportunities, poor middle management training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities to excel
Risk Itern (Former Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAApril 8, 2018
The culture was one where you were given a task and were able to complete it without being micromanaged. You were given a lot of responsibility as an itern, which allows you to excel and create opportunities to prove your worth to the company.
Pros
Wasn't micromanaged as an itern
Cons
Unpaid lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some nice banking products
Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 17, 2018
Stay away. No respect for employees, especially managers. Branches expected to run on minimal employees. People overworked and underpaid. Poor technology.
Pros
Hours of operations
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the atmosphere of the branch
Universal Banker I (Current Employee) –  Glen Mills, PAJanuary 17, 2018
Work is work, but working in the branch I work at is fun and always challenging. I enjoy the business but I do not enjoy my pay or the benefits. but a great company alltogether
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated working for bryn mawr trust company
Senior Wire Technician (Former Employee) –  801 LANCASTER AVE WAYNE BRANCHDecember 5, 2017
Hated it! People are not good to there employees. Leadership is never encouraging. Don't care about there employees. Every man for himself mantality. Worst company I ever worked for.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
Service partners and management never work together
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I first started the job was awesome. Employees were happy you could laugh and enjoy waiting on the clients
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, PAOctober 16, 2017
But Saturday’s were introduced and a couple of years later they introduced the sales culture which was a big eye opener to a bank that really never had one. I tried to hang tough with it but we had a small branch with the same clients all the time and started to wear on us I was unable to meet their goals and they seemed to look for any reason to dismiss those who couldn’t meet them
Pros
Paid time off, fair benefit package most of the employees are awesome
Cons
Hard sales culture. Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, company still runs on old thinking and favors friends/family.
Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAOctober 10, 2017
This company is the worst place I've worked at. I don't recommend this to anybody. In 6 months I've seen 5 people quit. Management runs company more like a political orginazation then a bank.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Challenging
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAJuly 26, 2017
Good Company to work for.
Growing Company with opportunity to advance.
Friendly co-workers.
They deliver excellent service to their customers.
All departments work well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Commercial Loan Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PAJune 20, 2017
The management is amazing and atmosphere is relaxed. Everyone is professional yet fun and personable. We are extremely busy and constantly growing yet still continuing to have that small bank connection with the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ELECTRONIC BANKING COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Wayne, PAApril 28, 2017
Fast pace and up beat environment with constant changes and room for growth. Customer based establishment with experienced people who can make your Banking experience great.
Pros
Banking Experience
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part time job for high schoolers
Part Time Teller (Former Employee) –  Chadds ford PAJanuary 18, 2017
This is a great place to work for a first time job. easy going. laid back. fun. Hard work when it comes to cleaning but worth it to get to play with dogs and cats all day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
(BMTC) - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PADecember 29, 2016
The co-workers were wonderful to work with as they were very kind and understanding and helped me out through the day as they knew I was leaning on the job,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Private Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PANovember 15, 2016
Same as my prior statements. This job, for some reason, has been duplicated. I worked for this company only for one period. Please disregard this job.
Pros
same
Cons
same
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying
Private Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Bryn Mawr, PANovember 1, 2016
I enjoyed this job very much, it was not only a satisfying job. I was able to help a very nice woman to get ready for her day, which allowed her to live her life as much as possible.
Pros
very satisfying
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bryn Mawr Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 34 reviews
514
47
36
22
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture