BTAS Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  MarylandMarch 28, 2019
good company to work for, good benefits, good communication between management and staff, good job security.Paid time off could be imporved however its competitive with the local area
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAJanuary 2, 2019
BTAS was the worst employer I’ve had during my entire career. Management was inept, unprofessional, and unethical. They would have made good car salesmen/women. Extremely malicious and orally abusive to employees. Vindictive management locally and at headquarters. A VERY UNETHICAL company. Salary was decent but didn't make up for the nonsense and sneaky practices.

I would not advise employment with this company.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Unethical, sneaky, lousy management, poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent salary, terrible benefits, even worse management
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 26, 2018
Wow, BTAS was the worst employer I’ve had during my entire career. Management was inept, and felt like snake oil salesmen. Extremely vindictive and condescending towards employees, who are forced to deal with intolerant work/life balance and management that seems set out to prosecute the innocent.

Take my advice; don’t let the decent salaries fool you - stay away from this JOKE of a company

As others have stated: if you value your security clearance than DO NOT join this team
Pros
Salary
Cons
Poor benefits, terrible management at all levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Financial Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MADecember 18, 2018
It is a decent company and job i don't want to do this review i do not want to do this review and this should be something i can pass on i don't like to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great before they came
Senior Cybersecurity Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 8, 2018
The work environment is fine but the company is shady and they cut everyone's salary immediately once the contract was won. Left immediately after they came in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Management work
Senior Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Wpafb, OHJanuary 13, 2018
 Provide specialized support and assistance to government personnel operating in integrated product development teams. Integrated product development includes all activities for managing, developing, testing, acquiring, evaluating, and sustaining products managed by F-22 System Program Office.
 Incorporate diversified program management/schedule initiatives for test and evaluation, logistics, contracting and financial management activities which included gathering a variety of program information, conducting analyses, planning acquisition strategy, planning and tracking milestones, and scheduling.
 Aid in the implementation of an Integrated Master Plan/Integrated Master and develop and analyze key program metrics.
 Incorporated diversified program management initiatives for test and evaluation, logistics, contracting and financial management activities which included gathering a variety of program information, conducting analyses, planning acquisition strategy, preparing pre-award and post-award documents, planning and tracking milestones, scheduling, preparing briefs and decision documents, and coordinating staff.
 Aided in the implementation of weapon system contractor performance status systems, established and maintained databases, and developed and analyzed key program metrics.
 Provided input for the development and integration of risk management plans and strategies, assisted with program briefings, measured program progress, and reported recommendations verbally and in writing to higher organizational management.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
Demands were high and stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  United StatesDecember 2, 2017
Highly professional, mission focused, and caring culture and management team. As a small business, they're always trying to improve their support to the government as well as their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Senior System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Randolph AFB, TXSeptember 8, 2017
Everyone I work with works but we still enjoy our day. Management does not over work you and is very quick to let you know you are doing a good job. Everyone works well together and all share there knowledge or ask if they do not know.
Pros
Great working invironment
Cons
46 miles each way and I don't start till 800 hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Btas
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MAOctober 4, 2015
The employees are great, the hours are flexible; the work can be good; however, the real management of the company is hundreds of miles away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Eglin AFB, FLMay 28, 2013
Great team supporting the AF mission. Provided realtime assistance pertaining to various AF systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government service facility witn knowledgable representatives
Senior Engineer IV&V Evaluations (Former Employee) –  Beavercreek, OHJune 17, 2012
My supervisor was always available to discuss work related and, when appropriate, personal matters at any time.
All my fellow employees were always curteous and helpful all the time and always profesional.
Typically i spent the days in a secret vault interacting with the program information to evaluate contractor adherence to program requirements for acquisituin and sustainment of the program.
The enjoyable part of the job was the assistancei was able to receive to learn aspects for the job for better performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BTAS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 12 reviews
51
44
33
21
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
2.9Culture