BUCKEYE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School
7/8 History Teacher (Former Employee) –  Buckeye, AZMay 20, 2018
Buckeye Elementary is a good place to work with a wonderful, supportive, and collaborative administrative team. The faculty are supportive of each other. Too bad the pay is AZ typical, very low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in Special Needs
Para Educator (Former Employee) –  Buckeye, AZMay 14, 2018
I loved working with the children but some of the staff and administration were not very supportive when it came to disciplinary actions and working as a team for the benefit of the students.
Pros
Enjoyed working with the children, helping them learn.
Cons
Not very much teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent school district
7th Grade English Teacher (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZMarch 27, 2018
An excellent school district that would benefit from stricter disciplinary actions. The pay is a bit low nationally but sufficient for those that live in the area.
Pros
Good people.
Cons
Not strict in student disciplining.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in BESD but for a wonderful contracting company called STARS. Best of both worlds. Well-supported professionally with both as well.
School-Based Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Buckeye, AZJanuary 16, 2018
Buckeye Elementary School District has a great Special Education Department.
STARS (Student Therapy and Resource Services) is an amazing company to work for. If I didn't have to move for my husband's job, I would be with them still.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a good working environment with a nice staff
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buckeye, AZAugust 30, 2017
Had a great time although short, learned a great deal from all the experienced staff and acquired new skills. Being in an office working space for the first time and managing small tasks provided a new perspective of a working environment.
Pros
Free snacks, good equipment
Cons
small experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Medina, OHAugust 27, 2017
Everyone there is nice and respectful. My first year everyone helped me out and everyone helps everyone out one way or another. The supervisor tries his hardest to help everyone out to make there work easier
Pros
Good healthcare, dental care and eye care
Cons
Not many hours and make my healthcare expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a pretty good place to work. Mostly nice people.
School Bus Driver/ Maintenance. (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, ARJune 19, 2017
I have worked at Buckeye for almost a year. It's a good place to work. The downside for me is the distance I have to drive to work and back. I am forced to have a long lunch break so as a result my work-day is pretty long. I leave my house a little before 6:00 a.m. and get home about 4:30 p.m.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buckeye, AZDecember 19, 2015
The best part of this job is the staff! The district office is very new and it is beautiful, huge cubicles. They have implemented paperless accounts payable and new procedure to streamline the job. I highly recommend this company.
Pros
Staff, Environment, Management.
Cons
Tolerated 1 staff member who had bully, Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Kindergarten Teacher (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZApril 12, 2015
I love my kiddos. The politics and testing is overwhelming, but no different than most places. There are some great families and staff members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great District To Work For!
Elementary Teacher (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZDecember 28, 2014
Buckeye Elementary School District is a great district to work for. The district and faculty are definitely passionate about student success and committed to providing a world class education to students!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding position helping special needs students
Special Education Teacher (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZMay 4, 2014
I am a resource room teacher for grades 5-8. It is a rewarding experience to see the students grow and achieve academic success. I rotate between "pushing in" to the general education classrooms and "pulling out" for small group instruction at a separate location.
Pros
Rewarding / Close to home
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Education Career working with children
Special Ed/Resource Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZJune 2, 2013
Provide support for children with moderate to severe learning and/or behavioral disabilities in grades K-8.

Communicate with teachers, parents, occupational therapists, physical therapists, speech therapists, psychologists and counselors to plan and implement curriculum based on children’s individual needs.

Monitor and test to meet individual needs of each child on case load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great administrative support
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Buckeye, AZDecember 19, 2012
I enjoyed my time working for this district. The work day goes from 7:30 AM to 4 PM.
Pros
administrative support, benefits
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BUCKEYE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
56
45
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.7Management
4.4Culture

BUCKEYE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT Reviews by Location