Buckle Employee Reviews

Found 1,197 reviews matching the search See all 1,198 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKFebruary 17, 2019
I enjoyed my time working for the Buckle. Although we had to work on commission, the discounts on clothing helped. I would recommend this job for anyone just turning 18 while their in school
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Do not get a full 40
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not For Everyone
Recruit Manager (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSFebruary 14, 2019
You HAVE to be SUPER excited about clothes and the latest "trends" which can be tiring. There is always new product to go over and they want you to fake being excited about ALL of the products even when you don't like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy for the short time you are there for
Freight Operator (Current Employee) –  Ames, IAFebruary 13, 2019
The job is nice because you are always doing something. That is only while you are there and usually its only 2 hours a day. That will change depending on the season but it is not very reliable if you have bills to pay. At least by being a freight operator.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Stylist/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAFebruary 12, 2019
When I was at Buckle. I was harrassed by the then manager of that store on a regular basis. Other people would comment on that after seeing me being put down from the manager, Fortunatley that manager is no longer there... overall it was a pleasant place to work at most of the time
Pros
conversing with clients
Cons
unfriendly managment at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competetive
LIT (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 5, 2019
Get ready to work! This is a fast paced, hands on, commission based job. What you get from this job is what you put into it. The harder you work and the more comfortable you are with talking to strangers the better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAFebruary 4, 2019
You are not paid enough for all of the things they make you do. There’s drama, talking behind each others’ backs, etc. Was lied to about how much I would be making an hour, Had majority of my sales taken from me by the manager and other teammates, My “leaders” were very rude and sometimes ignorant, Very slow paced, hardly any customers which means no commission . However, my social skills became stronger, since you are pushed to be fake to customers and sell so many things to them . Overall not a good work environment.
Pros
My breaks, The Discount
Cons
Being here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAFebruary 4, 2019
worst company to work for. They are terrible to all employees, low pay, over worked, and the hours are never guaranteed, even in a management position. definitely would never again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never got enough hours to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Liberal, KSFebruary 3, 2019
It was a good working place, but I hardly got out on the schedule. I got to take out freit, help the guest and give them tips on what the trends were and our newest clothes was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Economist (Current Employee) –  Kearney, NEFebruary 3, 2019
All the employees are super nice and very helpful especially when you are newer. Management is also very friendly and great working around your scheduling. If things do come up they are on top of the game when dealing with it. They are very understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly enviroment
Retail Sales (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJanuary 23, 2019
Working at Buckle gave me opportunities to coordinate with fellow coworker in order to increase productivity and provide the best possible customer service experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting environment to work for
Sale's Associate (Former Employee) –  Kennewick, WAJanuary 22, 2019
Overall was a great company to work for, continued to learn soft skills on how to treat/speak to guests that came into our store. Learned relationship skills and was able to continue learning on how communication is key in the work force, as well as safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashionable and outgoing is my character
Stylist, Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJanuary 19, 2019
Fashionable and outgoing is my character so i enjoyed the atmosphere.I was passionate about the fashion and style and selling, and my guests.
Politics seemed over heavy.
Gossipy, envious, and the clickish women were very over powering for me, and hindered my success.
Pros
discounts, fashion, returning guests
Cons
poor management, unfair politics, clicky unprofessional women, unfair success acknowledgement, or lack there of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of commission
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAJanuary 17, 2019
If your a good sales person you will do fine here. There is a lot of room for commission, so sales are crucial. Its a cool environment to work in. Just too stressful because you have to always sell to make money.
Pros
Customer satisfaction, commission
Cons
fighting over sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
SALES REP (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJanuary 17, 2019
I loved the teamwork and dedication that was put into working there. this company is a great place for a first job. You will need to learn to talk to people and be very helpful.
Pros
great people
Cons
very fast working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Operations Manager-Part time Sales (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXJanuary 12, 2019
Management was always giving opportunities to learn and grow. And the environment was always upbeat that I felt comfortable being myself while selling and promoting products
Pros
Learning experiences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pased
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAJanuary 11, 2019
Clock in and grab shipment from the back door.
Bring items into back room to unload and tag with sensors
Run items to floor when needed for other associates
Pack items to be shipped to other stores
Managers were extremely nice
Pros
relaxed
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was amazing working their. Loved the clothes and the people were great .
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIJanuary 10, 2019
The best place to work ever . So much fun . So manny things you learn and grow as a person. Truly they work with you and help you become a better you in every way possible . Seriously the best place I have worked in a long time.
Pros
Meeting new people, growth, independence, maturity
Cons
Competition, always have to have the new clothes which means spending your money every two weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work for no pay
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSJanuary 10, 2019
You push product down customers throat.
Management is lazy.
The first shifts are misleading.
No matter the location the goals are set extremely high.
Comission based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
MANAGER IN TRAINING (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 8, 2019
Great company with amazing values. Sales and Leadership are the top skills I capitalized on while working for the company. Fast Pace environment and always an opportunity to travel and work with new teams.
Pros
Mentor ship
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay to work there
Freight Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 8, 2019
I enjoyed working, but the acting-manager would open boxes when I was on a completely different box and throw me off. The staff was really sweet and helped me if I needed the help or needed to ask them a question.
Pros
this position was a monday through friday job
Cons
short lunch break, not paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Buckle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,198 reviews
5388
4414
3250
284
162

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss