Builders Transportation Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall wonderful place to work
Director of Logistics / Carrier Development (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 25, 2019
An awesome, family owned and operated business. I was made to feel like part of the family, treated with respect and dignity. I was there for 13 years and only left to relocate near family and started a business.
Pros
stable
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for career options but horrible managment
Equipment Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 21, 2017
The work was hard but was well worth the money and easy to learn. You constantly stayed busy and had something to do. The pay was good and the benefits were very helpful. The problem was in management.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic enviroment
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 24, 2017
Hauling predominantly steel and alluminum. Excellent dispatch and support. Family run and oriented company very understanding of the importance of hometime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 4, 2016
they give you pleanty of miles each week. you can be home every weekend or stay out for weeks. they take very good care of there trucks and trailers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you get along with with your dispatcher it is a great place.
Driver- Flatbed (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 2, 2016
While I work there I seen everyone there as being mostly great people. Along with great guidance from safety and other drivers a like they are growing and in many ways a phenomenal company.
Pros
Free lunches at times and great people
Cons
Sometimes a short weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, Family Business
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 9, 2015
Good place to work, Family Business, No 401k Matching, Dusty work environment. Causal dress, most work occurs 8am to 5pm.
Pros
Good People work at Builders
Cons
No 401k Matching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
CDL Local Driver/Logistics (Former Employee) –  Memphis Tennessee 38116February 9, 2015
• Obtain signatures from recipients and collect cash.
• Warehouse dock loading and unloading of trucks.
• Keep a record of vehicle inspections and make sure the truck is equipped with safety equipment, such as hazardous material placards.
• Safely drive the trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist good ole boy network
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  MemphisDecember 18, 2014
Racist down hill company.If your black I pray for you but if your a driver you can make it because the pay is good but as a mechanic you cant make it with 15$ an hour
Pros
none
Cons
in debt company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all... A pretty good company to work for
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  memphis, tnMay 1, 2014
over all, I just made sure all loads were picked up/delivered on time and safely...made sure the drivers utilized their hours, so they could make appts, on time, safely, and legally...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver from state to state delivering freight.
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Memhis, TnMarch 3, 2014
Deliver at the costumer in the morning. Most of the time I have had to wait 2 to 3 Hours for my next load. They are all about safety. And not so much as to make sure you get time with your family.
Pros
A max of 34 hours home time.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 22, 2013
I really enjoy this places and its a nice places to work! I work here for yrs!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place, old fashion ran company with real pride
Shop Administrator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 9, 2012
all I can say it was a great feeling to go to work ! We were a team! about 150 employees and all of us were on the same page. Just beautiful...
Pros
great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Builders Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
58
41
31
22
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Builders Transportation Reviews by Location