Bumper to Bumper Employee Reviews

Found 105 reviews matching the search See all 125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Counter Ready (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJuly 3, 2018
It's an awesome place to work, wonderful people who are all super knowledgeable and can give you the information needed so you can leave with the parts needed. Also our machine shop is one of the best in town.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and poor management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMJune 21, 2018
It was a decent company, however it did go through 3 different owners while I worked there. Always having to train new people on the computers and programs. The company did go out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find ANY other job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 19, 2018
Dead end low paying job with no future. Bosses easily led and manipulated to the downfall of everyone. Best part of the job is working with their customers, who are all pretty nice, except the stores talk about them relentlessly behind their back. Worst part is the low pay while the owner rakes in millions and dealing with the stupidity of a lot of the people you work with. You'll get off at 5 pm everyday and work every other Saturday.
Pros
Nice customers.
Cons
Low pay. Mind numbing stupidity. No future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bumper to Bumper
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ozark, MOJune 6, 2018
It is not a bad place to work, the work is not hard and the atmosphere is fun. The Manager is a good guy and tries to make it as fun as possible. The only problem is with corporate; the pay is terrible, there are no benefits for part-time and the turnover is high to do their very low and really non competitive wage scale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with friendly staff.
Reciever/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 26, 2018
The job had friendly staff helpful yet friendly co-workers the trainers was very well detailed and open to any questions good listeners and the job was very well clean and organized
Pros
Benefits, competive pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Delivery Driver Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  Cushing, OKApril 17, 2018
Work day: Checked in orders, Sold auto parts over counter. Pulled and delivered orders to customers.
Learned: Increased knowledge of auto parts business.
Management: Very knowledgeable, helpful with tasked, emphased team concept.
Culture: Fast pace, organized.
Hardest part: Ensuring customer satisfaction, however not difficult especially with management's abilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Cdl Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAApril 12, 2018
I worked graveyard shift off on weekends. Do not believe that the treatment of the employees was fair. Certain people were treated differently than others. Believe they were in a way discriminative.
Pros
off weekend
Cons
treatment of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with an awesome staff
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Aurora ILMarch 9, 2018
Ideal place to work if you are looking to get your first job l. If your are seeking a good place with decent benefits and don’t mind driving go here. Even the customers are awesome.
Pros
Relax work environment
Cons
Reliable minimum call offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager but pay was lacking.
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Idabel, OKJanuary 11, 2018
Amazing crew I worked with at this location. Would have never left if not for needing to move. Sorry guys miss y’all. Loved the fast paced parts mentality.
Pros
Lunch on time every day
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work
Auto Dismantler (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 10, 2018
Started off rough with working outside with no building, but after they built a new building it was nice. Dirty at most times but it was tolerable. I would work here again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mundane non-rewarding
Counter Person (Former Employee) –  Marinette, WIJanuary 6, 2018
Little advancement options, They don't like hearing anything except what they want to hear and expect you to flex your life around their work. No real respect given to hourly employees and refuse to solve upper management issues.
Pros
good store employees, friendly local support
Cons
Higher management refuses to look at their issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEDecember 20, 2017
I learned about accounting, Quickbooks, and car repair, company taxes, and Human Resources. I learned about how to do payroll taxed and business taxes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced great place with good people
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gonzales, LADecember 14, 2017
Can get busy at times but nothing too overwhelming. A great place to learn about cars, parts, and products that can help everyday vehicle issues. The management here is great and really conforms to their customers needs. The hardest part about this job is trying to figure out what the customer needs when they may not know how to explain the issue they're having. The best part about this place is that occasionally you get a chance to leave the warehouse and see the people on the other end of the phone from time to time and build rapport.
Pros
flexible scheduling
Cons
low pay, no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Portland, TNDecember 6, 2017
Great learning experience. I learned the ins and outs of the diesel technician position here. Physically demanding but rewarding. Great staff and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to drive for.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 5, 2017
Bumper to Bumper is an easy company to work for; they do not require much from their delivery drivers. Bumper to Bumper delivers auto parts to local mechanical shops in Louisville, Kentucky.
Pros
Easy delivery job.
Cons
Does not pay delivery drivers that well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most wonderful Part Store
Part Puller (Former Employee) –  West Monroe, LADecember 5, 2017
I gained experience and knowledge about how car parts perform. I learned about the proper warehouse distribution practices. I also learned what some of the storage utilities were used for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, life long friends, and family enviroment
Owner (Former Employee) –  Jena, LAOctober 9, 2017
Great company with ability to grow and work in a team environment. Also made life long companions that will be with me for the remainder of my life. Family environment that actually taught values that I will have for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work, fast paced atmosphere
Auto Parts Driver (Current Employee) –  Volo, ILOctober 4, 2017
I Delivered Auto Parts and was a Shuttle Driver
I Checked in stock
I did Return to stock/warranty parts
I Face and clean shelves
I did Customer Service both on my deliveries and at the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Car Audio Installer (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEOctober 4, 2017
best company i have ever had the chance to work for the owner is great i am challenged with something new everyday and lets me work freely. but also works right beside me if i have questions or if i need help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dominoes and cards were provided
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LASeptember 26, 2017
A typical day at work would consist of me monitoring 2 zones called quick pick. Where I pulled and scanned parts at a very fast pace. I learned that team work makes the dream work when it comes to finishing on time.
Pros
monthly safety dinners
Cons
very hot work conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bumper to Bumper. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 125 reviews
545
436
324
215
15

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture