Bunge Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Financial Systems Manager (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYJune 14, 2018
Bunge needs to be better positioned in the field to take advantage of pricing. Management is busy trying to stay afloat and impress markets as opposed to trying to make better business decisions in order to be more profitable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is okay, advancement can be difficult
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAMay 3, 2018
The job that is required is an okay job, nothing overly difficult. It can be difficult to advance, even when you are doing above and beyond the requirements. The safety culture is nice, but can be overbearing sometimes.
Pros
Pay, company provides everything needed for the job
Cons
On-call, advancement sometimes difficult, some long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grain company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 15, 2018
Assignments allow a good deal of freedom for the employee to manage work versus home life. Company offers paid time off.
Management is rather cutthroat in dealing with employees and first time mistakes. Employee is yearly required to develop goals and objectives which are centered around corporate objectives that the employee has no control over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Bunge
Production Operator III (Former Employee) –  Bradley, ILApril 6, 2018
Bunge was a pretty easy job for the most part. Being an operator, I got to experience the ins and outs of packaging and manufacturing in the food industry. My management was great and I enjoyed the team I worked with.
Pros
Easy Work
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 hour days, interesting work, good benefits
Shift Supervisor/Lead Operator (Current Employee) –  Glenwood, IAApril 1, 2018
I train my men so I am confident each one can do their job with skill and integrity. Each shift should train all workers for skill and safety practices.
Pros
Friendships formed, benefits
Cons
need to have separate day shift and night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work. Tough to advance to management
Refinery Department Lead (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAMarch 30, 2018
Typical day can be very busy to very slow. Most of the time there is a steady pace of work. Management is relaxed. Safety is number one focus. Hardest part of the job can be trying to complete all of the tasks that management wants completed within one day. They don't push you to get it done in one day, but it's expected. No punishment for not getting it done, though.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The farmers were great to work with
Accounting Clerk I (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 28, 2018
The benefits are good for the area. There is not much job security.
The customers were great to work with. The other local employees were also great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long and hard hours
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Atchison, KSMarch 26, 2018
Long and hard hours. Dirty work environment. Unprofessional conduct between employee to employee. Lack of knowledge with supervisors. Unorganized. No respect.
Pros
It’s a job
Cons
Dirty and hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Commodity Settlements Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOMarch 18, 2018
Bunge's greatest asset is its employees. The environment can be fast paced and stressful at times. The new office is full of great features - onsite gym, cafeteria, game room, relaxation rooms,walking track, etc. Pay for positions above entry level seems to be fair.

The CEO is a nice guy, and I feel comfortable approaching him if I see him in the common areas. Most of management has also been equally approachable.
Pros
gym, cafeteria, relaxation rooms
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMarch 4, 2018
I enjoyed working there seasonal but i took another job on and couldnt handle both jobs so i couldnt work there seasonal but if i xould i would go back
Pros
Good people good environment
Cons
1 hour lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced with opportunity to lean multiple facets of the business
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Decatur, INFebruary 21, 2018
Lots of continuous training in various aspects of management, quality control, and Continuous Improvement. Can be a stressful environment with multiple issues arising at once and you must have good trouble shooting skills. The PTO is generous and the people are great to work with.
Pros
Seldom boring
Cons
Can be slightly overwhelming at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Bunge
Commodity Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, OHFebruary 18, 2018
Working at Bunge was a good experience. Management was fair, the work was challenging and the salary/benefits were generous. Not much room for advancement unless you work at the corporate office.
Pros
Great office/company culture.
Cons
Job uncertainty with from changes within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive yet great place to work
Crop Scout Intern (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 14, 2018
My summer at Bunge showed me the inside work that goes into prices for seed. We had to travel every week to do yield counts and measurements to gain an idea of what the price of that specific crop should sell for. I was treated very well at Bunge and the job demanded proficient teamwork and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers, unfriendly management
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Crete, NEJanuary 31, 2018
Good co-workers, unfriendly management

Every day is different for the most part. It depends what equipment is broke each day to know what you will be working on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great short-term Job
Shipping and Receiving Operator (Current Employee) –  Cairo, ILJanuary 22, 2018
Poor Managment and lack of benefits. Does have decent start-out pay, but if your looking for a career long term this place isn’t for you. Communication is horrible as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was an ok place to work
LTO Operator (Former Employee) –  Bradley, ILJanuary 10, 2018
how to run automated warehouse and how to pick orders from
there and conventional. The workplace culture was ok they
tried to have a safety procedures in place but did not follow
though with enforcing them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Crush Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IAJanuary 9, 2018
I started over two years ago and I loved the job for most part. Pay is great, a lot to learn but you are paid accordingly. Unfortunately, within the two years ive worked at Bunge, the management has been poor to say the least. Recent job cuts plus work culture is why I am motivated to leave Bunge.
Pros
Pay, Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  Bradley, ILJanuary 5, 2018
Job responsibilities were: manage 3 ap clerks, assist outsourcing (off shore) with accounts payable procedures, work with internal & external auditors, approve check & electronic payments
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Click back and dont look back
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kankakee, ILJanuary 2, 2018
Since the layoffs happened in April of 2016, this facility has had trouble getting back on there feet. It has gone through 3 plant managers, and all of them are not capable of the job. Upper management treats there jobs more like a fraternity than a job and a place that needs to improve tremendously. The place has potential but if the place runs the way it still is, the doors will be shut very soon. Just a poor environment to work in.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a job
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALDecember 13, 2017
It is a job just thankful to have a job.I would recommend it to anyone not a bad place to work I would suggest that they pay the operators more pay for the changes they are making.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bunge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 793 reviews
5401
4242
3105
224
121

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture