Burger King GPS Hospitality Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst burgerking job location
Cook (Former Employee) –  8mile and growsbeck hwyDecember 4, 2018
First of all I weren’t properly trained then 2 weeks later I have them making me train someone else with the lack of skills I have then every chance it were,they called me off of work so I’d average 10 hours per week
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not properly trained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced customer service job
CREW TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GANovember 27, 2018
Working at Burger King provided me with essential life skills, such as customer service and money management. Working there taught me how to interact with lots of different kinds of people so I don't regret working there, but it was very stressful.
Pros
You learn how to interact with people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Saginaw, MINovember 20, 2018
The hardest part would probably be working by myself. It gets stressful at times because there are a lot of people who want food. Sometimes we are understaffed.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Jennings, LANovember 7, 2018
Never gave me reasonable hours . Workers were mean and always playing around. I’ve always tried calling never could get ahold of anyone. Nobody ever answered the phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
HSC (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LANovember 5, 2018
The company was an overall great place to work for. I enjoyed my time there and how I was able to grow with the company. If i had the chance I would work for them again. I would say that they should improve their employees and hire more people.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSOctober 30, 2018
fast paced great food hard work I liked the company needs better management. great pay they are for their workers. flexible working hours. great advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on the grill
Cooking on the broil (Current Employee) –  Grand Blanc MichiganOctober 29, 2018
I love working at Burger King what the staff and people I want to get to get to know people I love to say hi good morning to the customers I love to go back and talk to my employees I love doing my job they asked me to do something I will do it I will not melt I need to pay my bills I have a family to take care of my job title is working on a boil Chelsea buns I'm making chicken sandwiches cutting tomatoes taking out the trash
Pros
Don't get paid on your break I loves you
Cons
I love making money to take my scription and Medicine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers talk down to u
Drive thru queen (Former Employee) –  DeRidder, LAOctober 27, 2018
Managers talk to you like your trash and expect u to put your job before life. Want to work you like a slave for $7.25 and hour. But a manager always on vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they work around your scheduled
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAOctober 18, 2018
Most of the day is an easy day at work on are down time we clean our areas up to make the customer thing we have a clean environment it a fast pace working. the only hardest part of the job is trying to keep up with products so we don't have the customers wait for there food .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace but poor management
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIOctober 2, 2018
i found in my time with your company that with the exception of one or two, most of the managers and some of the employees were more focused on their social status both at work and in the media that their work fell short and i dont feel that managers should ride on the backs of their employees success but instead help bring that success out. i felt stifled so i swiftly resigned from my position
Pros
free meals, mostly friendly atmosphere
Cons
poor management, lax supervision on employers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s alright
Hourly Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Rayne, LASeptember 30, 2018
They rather move up people in their community and promote outside instead of in. It’s really nothing to brag about and a job to get you to where you need to be.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Burger King Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Loganville, GASeptember 10, 2018
it will get busy here and there but when it do we get them orders out. But overall it s a good and easy job to have and its a fun environment to be around.
Pros
the food
Cons
when it gets busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Oxford, MSSeptember 5, 2018
Has poor management skills and unorganized. Has leaks in the building,and manager has bad attitude problem. Orders are not made on time nor in order. They don't know how to communicate with each other.
Pros
Half off food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good break room
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 4, 2018
breaks every 30 minutes, pace is not to fast and not to slow , the managers were cool when you do your work but they get on you when things aren't done
Pros
good discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Burger King when I first got hired but then things changed and it changed the way i felt about continuing to work there .
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MSAugust 28, 2018
Burger King is a great place to work when your in high school because you get to know how it feels to have a real fast food job and how things work and some of the things you have to deal with honestly its can be mind challenging at times but other than that it was a great to work when I first started but then things changed and I didn't like the way that burger king was handling business so I started looking for me a new job.
Pros
discounts
Cons
breaks sometimes, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you want to be a slave
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARAugust 25, 2018
Air conditioner doesn't work, managers don't want to give breaks to get fresh air, 2 to 3 people per week falling out due to heat exhaustion, we had a leak under the hand washing sink, which was leaking sewage, still hasn't been fixed, even after the health department threatened to shut bk down. Obviously GPS hospitality doesn't care about their employees. They just care about that cushy paycheck they get for slave driving their employees in substandard conditions....
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cutomer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 14, 2018
Great experience to meet new people learn new things to be customer focus and customer orintented! You get to be yourself and stand out! You learn how to work fast pace environment and work together as a team! Team work makes the dream work! Advance oppurtnity is there to move up with hard work and dedication
Pros
Fast place working evironment
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, but one of the best to work for
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALAugust 13, 2018
Great company to work for as long as you are a very fast learner and willing to multi task and help put in other areas of the restaurant when needed..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN Place to work
cook (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 11, 2018
nice place to work until you fine better opportunity , its good for a teenage who is working and going to school. really a nice place too work for a first job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burger King is a good franchise
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 2, 2018
I got plenty of experience working for a good company and it was always busy and it was nice getting to know the regulars and getting discount on food was a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King GPS Hospitality. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 54 reviews
517
419
38
21
19

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture

Burger King GPS Hospitality Reviews by Location