Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 25,369 reviews matching the search See all 33,470 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Drive-thru Closing Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHMarch 24, 2019
Ok. It was a fast food place. Schedule was flexible to allow for school and family obligations. It was lower pay than what I needed to be able to support myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for a while
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CAMarch 24, 2019
I liked the management i worked with, there was not a lot of room for moving up the latte, the hours were good i just chose to go back to school full time and pursue a career path in something else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people good enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Liberty, MOMarch 24, 2019
good people, good environment, learn new things . got hired because my cousins used to work there and one was a manager
but I loved working there but not enough hours
Pros
good food good people
Cons
not long enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problems with management
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherwood, ORMarch 24, 2019
The company isn’t well balanced, there as always a lack of communication between district managers and shift managers. Had to figure out the problem ourselves. They laid off a lot of people at one store location without giving a proper notice of shutting down.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Lack of district manager support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Team Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARMarch 24, 2019
Good place for first job. Get hired on the spot. $9.25 to start. Too many young teens work there that rather talk that work. Not worth it. Teens not doing jobs everyone gets in trouble.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, stressful
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  North Huntingdon, PAMarch 24, 2019
I did not enjoy my time working at Burger King. I felt like I couldn't advance at all and it is just a terrible working environment. You don't get any benefits unless working there for way longer. Barely would get any raises.
Pros
Discounted lunches.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to sharpen work ethic and understand teamwork
food preparer (Current Employee) –  Elma, WAMarch 24, 2019
Working for Burger King is a great place for beginners and those looking to supplement their income or for those getting back into the work force.
The work is pretty easy albeit very quick paced at times. Can be hard for a person if they have knee, ankle, foot or back problems as standing is done for the entire shift.
Pros
lots of teamwork, open door policy, relaxed environment (most of the time)
Cons
standing for long lengthy time periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CREW MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Ogdensburg, NYMarch 24, 2019
Great people and a great company. Loved working here
It all depends on the manager where I worked my coworkers made my job worth going to. Customers suck but coworkers don’t
Pros
Good starting pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Burger King Cashier (Former Employee) –  Utah County, UTMarch 23, 2019
i liked it cause of the staff and meeting new people all the time made me have the courage to do better but it was okay because there would be times i would come in really early and leave really late and i wouldnt have time for family
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVMarch 23, 2019
There in't very many hours. low pay rate, excessive amount of drama. a lot of employees are lazy. Not enough training, they just throw you in after two 5hr days of watching videos.
Pros
free crew meal
Cons
short break, short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bk
Customer service, Drive through, Front register (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 23, 2019
it was stressful somedays I learned good costumer care, management didn't do to good but ok, hardest part is the people, the most enjoyable would just be making money for the family.
Pros
drinks lunch
Cons
no heath care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Blue Springs, MOMarch 23, 2019
I was paid $12 an hour at blue springs Burger King and the managers are strict and the store is always spotless but its a decent temporary job for the younger hard working generation.
Pros
discounts
Cons
strict management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but stressful and good pay
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 23, 2019
It was fun most days the store manager and district manager really care about their employees they care about the customer service and the time they will help you if needed they will assist you through the day. Keep a positive attitude and will understand if a problem occur.
Pros
more hours, good pay, discount meal
Cons
short breaks, less sleep, stressful manager, short time limits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the best job
Burger King Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Springville, UTMarch 23, 2019
You had lots of friends better managment things were easy and fun, everyone was nice and happy the managers always helped you, they were like leaders not just your boss they were also like a close friend
Pros
Everything
Cons
Lunch rushes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start getting work experience
CREW MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Johnstown, PAMarch 23, 2019
Working at Burger King has made me confident in my ability to succeed with my career goals. I am a young adult who was looking for part time employment that would work around my school schedule. This experience is serving as a stepping stone toward reaching my career goals.
Pros
schedule flexibility
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Closing Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Spencer, INMarch 23, 2019
For a first job it was probably my favorite. Very nice people, good managers and flexible hours. I very much enjoyed working here. I had to leave to get a better paying job but as a first job I recommend it.
Pros
Good people.
Cons
It's fast food so low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spencer, INMarch 23, 2019
Not for a living but as a higschooler it was ok. The pay definitly couldnt pay the bills but it sure bought my phone card.
.
Pros
Get to eat food all day. I could take breaks pretty much whenever cause we were never really busy
Cons
Manager was kinda rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management didn’t really care
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, RIMarch 23, 2019
They were not working with me. I needed a letter for daycare so I could work the hours they needed me to work and they rudused to give it to me. They were also giving me night shifts when I specifically asked for day time shifts.
Pros
Management was poor
Cons
No healthy care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a harsh and toxic work invironment from day one
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMarch 23, 2019
I think that everybody just jumped in at burger king i dont think anybody ever gets trained right there for the business to ever be great again somebody has to really care about it before they ever start making some real money
Pros
The people i got to work with were a lot of fun
Cons
No breaks no employees no managers no product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, low wages, few hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sauk Rapids, MNMarch 23, 2019
Greating starting out job

However the poor management allows people who are undeserving of higher ranks up to things like manager (people who threaten to quit because they aren't one so they give them a position of manager in order to keep them), low wages with little to no raises, No flexible schedule, very reluctant to be understanding management to life conflicts, few hours with high cut rates.
Pros
Great starter job
Cons
Few hours, low wage, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 33,470 reviews
58.7K
48.7K
39.3K
23.6K
13.2K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss