Burgerfi Employee Reviews

Found 279 reviews matching the search See all 280 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Chef Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VADecember 18, 2018
once hired you are taught well by understanding managers and are allowed to understand the tasks at hand even though you may feel rushed at times overall everything works out if you preserver for a couple days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
held promise but.was disappointing
Burgerfi Cuyahoga Falls Oh Manager (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHDecember 15, 2018
No training for a new manager just was expected to figure it out. Drama from owner and corporate no.organization. fired GM without proper instructions to managers of his duties and had no clue how to.do his job and theirs... in my case add no training. When corporate stepped in they simply let go all employees no notice no offer of training just kicked all out.
Pros
free food
Cons
no stability can be shut down any time... no organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a great first job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 6, 2018
Great for any first time job seekers. Not a very good place if you live on your own and have bills to pay. I loved the environment but there is no fair promotions. Work too hard and they will take advantage of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLDecember 5, 2018
Burgerfi and good place to work at , good consumer service and all about cleaness, relaxed , free food every shift , nice pay , good hours , good management
Pros
Free food on shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and no leadership
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXNovember 28, 2018
I've worked here for awhile now as a supervisor and I came in needing another job from my last. I was not told how this place was going under, I put up with a lot and deal with a lot but get treated like i'm nothing. I would never recommend anyone to this job unless it's for a short time to find another. When I ask for a day off for my family i'm frowned upon and asked do I really need it. I work doubles because the morning crew doesn't want to close. I recently got this store a reputable score for the inspection, before they were getting near failures and nearly closing down. The most enjoyable part is when I got my direct deposit. I've learned a lot from this place and I'm able to be more patient and respect a lot more bushiness' now.
Pros
40+ Hours For supervisors
Cons
No breaks, Crew isn't friendly towards new people, No GM
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad.
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 15, 2018
great environment to work in.high pressure to hit goals but work life balance was ok. 50 hour work week and hardly ever worked over that.
upper management had opportunities.
Pros
usual benefits, free meal, health care, life insurance and 401 k match, paid vacation after 1 year
Cons
upper management was a revolving door for a bit. recycled bad managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day at Work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  fdgdfgdfgNovember 14, 2018
A typical day at work: You will learn. You will meet the management team. You will experience the culture. You will have parts that you will enjoy more than others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging at times
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHNovember 13, 2018
The job was always short handed but overall was not overly complicated. The store I was in had dire troubles maintaining efficient managers and the general managers never lasted longer than a few months
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool job
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GANovember 12, 2018
It's a great place to work if your a student or live at home but not if you have bills and your own house. My coworkers were really nice and I still keep in contact with some of them now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLNovember 10, 2018
Awesome time being employed there. Management was exceptional and the customers always brighten up your day. I would totally recommend burgerfi to a friend.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Burgerfi?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good first job
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYOctober 27, 2018
I liked working at burgerfi and I’m sad things didn’t work out. There’s were no problem with staff, just when it comes down to paying employees there shouldn’t any problems
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TxOctober 22, 2018
The managers are good and the food is even better its a good job and i do highly recommend this place its fast paced and keeps you busy and it offers discounts to two other stores they are partnered with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omg
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Brighton, MAOctober 18, 2018
Never have I ever worked at a place where 1. Hours would be so hard to come by. Supervisors never got along, coworkers were inconsistent. Never again.
Pros
Half off lunch
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLOctober 13, 2018
Good luck y’all if you are interested they nice . You just got to make sure you stay focused and remember what you came for. To work! nothing else if you gain a friend then hey you lucked out . But BurgerFi isn’t the place to go looking for a friend
Pros
Ain’t no pros here
Cons
You gon stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers have no way of knowing staff can accept tips so almost never get any
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  NMB, SCSeptember 28, 2018
The summer time is especially stressful there, buses of sports teams constantly overtake the whole place and usually understaffed with teens and J1 Visa workers.
Pros
employee/family discount on food
Cons
high volume of tourists in the summer, and usually understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Anatomy of Burgerfi( the good, the bad, and the in between)
Assitant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GASeptember 27, 2018
I worked at Burgerfi for 2 years as an assistant manager, 4 different stores and this is what I saw.

Overworked people, underpaid pockets.

now lets start with the good

Good: Employees: good fellowship(well at least with my crew) this could be a coin-toss though because not everyone is guaranteed a good atmosphere but due to the conflicting nature of the business, you will need help from your allies.

Flexibility: Managers are willing to work with your schedule

Free Meals: no worries about bringing in your food

The Bad: Underpaid: the love to throw managers on salary then overwork them and have them work AT LEAST 20+ hours overtime....If they claim they want to make you a manager, tell then you can but you will remain hourly...trust me they will need you and you will need that OT

Favoritism: yes indeed, it happens here.

Management: after working at 4 different stores, I gather that BFI fails to mold and create competent managers.... all the managers over here like to do is work early morning STACKED with a huge crew,(which is not even needed because night shift always makes more) then leave night crew understaffed and complain.(very backwards)

they have issues with balancing out Labor properly. Meaning either people get sent home, ordering to much food,etc. BFI needs to teach upcoming managers how to MANAGE these issues and be PREVENTATIVE.

Lack of Preparation: Since the Managers are mainly self-centered and absorbed for the most part, they only care about making it through their day and not the day...many times the crew would find ourselves without
  more... items in stock such as bacon, lettuce, tomatoes, BUNS.

The In Between:

INSANE EMPLOYEE TURNOVER: Yes, the worse I have ever since at anyplace, like a revolving door.

No Benefits: now this 1 is a coin-toss....some BFI's have benefits some don't, but out of the 4 stores I worked at only 1 had it...do the math

Overall: I know nobody decided to read this and particularly I just wrote this because I had the time to, but if you did read this because of your interest in BFI, do yourself a favor and turn the other way.... I been through it all and BFI does not seem to attempt to fix the anatomy of the development of their management anytime soon

LAW OF THE LID is something I live by on a daily basis. To give you an example, if your leadership rates an 8, then your effectiveness can never be greater than a 7. If your leadership is only a 4, then your effectiveness will be no higher than a 3. Your leadership ability—for better or for worse—always determines your effectiveness and the potential impact of your organization.

WHY I WROTE THIS NEAR 3K BOOK ON A REVIEW: My reason is 3 fold:

1: for you

2: for Burgerfi as in hopes that they actually fix their dog system. they have a wonderful concept...great product...but they need the right men in chariots to help the company trot along to success.

3: for me, cause I'm bored. lol

Good luck on your future endeavors,
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant is closed.
Lead Cashier (Former Employee) –  Malibu, CASeptember 20, 2018
The restaurant closed down. Other than that, they were pretty flexible with your work hours as long as you let them know in advance. It could very hectic and fast-paced on the weekends because that's when we were the busiest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLSeptember 20, 2018
I love working for burgerfi. I'm only leaving because the distance is to much for me . The pay was great for how easy the job is and there a super clean place . I would love to stay and in the future I may go back
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Distance not really any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Burgerfi (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKSeptember 19, 2018
Burgerfi is a great place to eat, food is always fresh and employees are always smiling. Food is served quickly and is all natural plus it has an open kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very strict but friendly people
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GASeptember 17, 2018
im came in late one time and my manager basically fired me without telling me and hired someone else for my position. i felt as if i should have been told that was a huge problem with them and that they were going to let me go so i could find another job in the meantime but overall the experience was great i really loved it, they gave me a lot of great tips i eventually used at my other jobs in the future and i even made a good friend while working there.
Pros
great pay
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport