Burlington Stores Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Nothing (Current Employee) –  Pinole, CAJuly 19, 2018
They expect too much for the pay. Great job to start off with for college students and retired folk but does not provide a living salary. Quick advancement because of the high turn over rates.
Pros
15 percent discount, bonus 30 event discount every holiday time .
Cons
Low pay, unrealistic time standards and management speaks to you disrespectful .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Retail Sales (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAJuly 18, 2018
The job was good it was close to my house but it was less hours I was working there for while so I learn a lot of things so jobs that I am looking for is warehouse and retail jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment and fun team.
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAJuly 18, 2018
great place to work to start off with. hours will be gained if you work for it and the team is easy going. staff is cooperative and will help when you ask for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good expirence but becomes stressful overtime
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 18, 2018
The job actually is very straightforward you're told to do a task and complete in a certain amount of time. Usually you Ethier would be on the sale floor recovering your specific assigned area or you be up at the front being a cashier. The issues mostly are an organization, their times their no supervisor and over tie many full timers and assistant manager would leave or transfer. The closing also has issues due to the sometimes lack of worker scheduled to close and the expectation of work done in a short amount of time. This leads to workers leaving later than they expected too. The hardest part sometimes is meeting expectations of the store manager
Pros
work expreince flexiable hours
Cons
Poor mangerment, work shedule is conssitent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Stock Merchandise Flow Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 18, 2018
It was an ok place to work. It was steady and once used to it, it was easy enough to do without really thinking or trying too hard. Wasn't many hours though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy time working there
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJuly 18, 2018
Terriable structure & customer service. There was me since of priority. Nor was there equal opportunity for all employees. Just a temporary job, that can't stay clean, nor structured when it comes to service
Pros
Short breaks
Cons
Dirty store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Niles, OHJuly 17, 2018
I really enjoy working at Burlington being a cashier. It is a easy job and keeps you occupied. Workers are very nice and same with customers. Store is amazing as well.
Pros
Good management, nice store, easy job, paid weekly.
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Safe environment for a Receiving Associate
Stock Receiver Associate (Current Employee) –  Wyncote, PAJuly 17, 2018
An employee was paid minimum wage and not provided safety equipment for a stock receiver and working conditions were deplorable. The stock team was not properly trained. Unorganized store and hard to work and mainstream the stock room. An overflow of shipment and nowhere to put it. Management was not trained correctly and employees were micromanaged and yelled at constantly.
Pros
Paid Weekly
Cons
Not enough pay for the work you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun and meeting new awesome people
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85029July 16, 2018
Burlington was a fun place to work for. I made new friends and really enjoyed all the customers. Awesome team at the metro center location in phoenix az.
Pros
Had luncheons
Cons
Short breaks and had to work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail store coworkers friendly
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJuly 16, 2018
retail store co workers were nice customers can be rude then working on holidays usually has some busy moments during Christmas and other holidays have to stay after and come in early get store cleaned ready for the next business day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work site. Gained retail experience.
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 16, 2018
I would mostly come in and do the same thing each day. I only worked 5 hours so It wasn't bad and I got to choose my hours. I had to wear all black as a uniform . I helped customers when needed and restocked and reorganize for my 5 hours and would do the same in repeat each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 16, 2018
You do not get any work hours, I work less than 20 hours a week, They push you to work fast so that they can tell you to clock out early before your 4 hours is up.
Pros
Store discounts on everything
Cons
No hours is giving AT ALL.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 16, 2018
the job is a goood job its some place i will telll a person to work its a good place its wroth working there so if u wanna work then work because its worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if you like to be busy all the time
Cashier / Part Time (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJuly 16, 2018
It is a very busy store with almost non-stop customers. When I was not busy with the cash register there were always other things we could do like straightening shelves or stocking shelves. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking with the customers and I loved the fact that I was never bored.
Pros
Free Lunch on special occasions
Cons
No breaks unless it was a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Flow Team Member (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MAJuly 16, 2018
coworkers are very friendly, managers are very helpful with situations, friendly and fun place to work, at times a very fast pace but time does go by quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really fun work place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Murrieta, CAJuly 16, 2018
I loved working there, my day at work was very easy going. I learned a lot working there. The management was awesome there and very understanding too. the hardest part of the job was lifting heavy things by myself. the most enjoyable part was working with great associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place was ok with horrible management. There is no place for increasing.
Cashiers Associate (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 15, 2018
There was Horrible management and the managers didnt care about you. The hours are not that great. The people do Not have friendly faces. The supervised are not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont really have nothing to say abput burlington
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDJuly 15, 2018
I don't have nothing to say I worked there for a while it was not for me managers were ok some were straight mean The main boss was older as he'll and didnt kno what was going on in his store. They don't give you paid time off or vacation days. No benefits
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
No free lunch. Do sick days no vaction time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's just a job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJuly 14, 2018
Nothing to be excited about. It's a job. You're going to run into alot of different customers. Some come in the store just to get free stuff. It's not a bad job... it's just a job.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working youth and baby dept
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 14, 2018
Cashing was fun. But having my own dept was great! Bringing merchandise out to the floor. Reset areas for sizing like when something doesn't belong there. Unloading boxes, tagging and hanging. Did pretty much every dept when needing extra help. I'd call on my days off to see if anyone called in or if they just needed extra help.
Pros
Discounts on items
Cons
Hard to move up in company but I worked for it!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burlington Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 6,315 reviews
51.6K
41.5K
31.8K
2686
1691

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.5

2.1Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight