Burlington Stores Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 19, 2018
The place was a complete dump and the pay was very little. The only good thing is that employees got weekly pay. The store manager was too laid back and the store suffered because of it. I would seriously tell you to reconsider before doing this job.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
Low pay and little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail store
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAMay 18, 2018
if thing checking email making sure any planogram can out from corp then walk the floor and looking for recovery and what product is low and then talking to my department manager whats going on for the day
Pros
discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 18, 2018
This is a wonderful and relaxed place to work. I love the fact that the hours are very flexible and they work with other schedules of your life including school.
Pros
Discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAMay 18, 2018
i actually like working at burlington in my position, just wish there was better pay. they street you like robots and slaves, but i got past all that. just need better pay for what they want you to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Store that caters to all ages.
Customer Service Manage (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAMay 18, 2018
I have worked in retail before and this was great! Fast pace business with great training for first timers and an asset to others. Thought it was only part time, I enjoyed ever moment of it. Would definitely go back if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management Awful work life balance
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  East Windsor, CTMay 18, 2018
Customers and management are nasty. A LOT of theft. I wouldn't call it a safe environment. You get minimum wage which is not worth what you deal with. Work/life balance doesn't exist. You are nights, mornings, mid-days. There is no consistency. Sometimes you only get scheduled a 3-4 hour shift which isn't even worth the gas.
Pros
They make sure they give you all your breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has a good magagement to work with for future.
Auditor/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 18, 2018
I have a good time to work with it ,but it is not much give me a hours and the pay rates since the last review.

I have just transfered to the new location in las vegas.
I am going to checking them within a few months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAMay 18, 2018
job was okay if you just need a job, the management was not great at all, and there was no room for moving up in the company. environment was okay but customers and managers made it worse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciate the opportunity
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMay 18, 2018
A typical day at work consisted of scheduling for the week and staying within the allocated hours for my staff, which was the front end and accounting.

In addition to that, I would have to make break and lunch schedules for each employee and train employees in other departments how to use the registers in case we needed "backups".

In addition to that, I was responsible for all customer issues and complaints.

I was in charge of hiring my own employees
Pros
all the responsibility
Cons
I was immature at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad workingplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Eagle Pass, TX 78852May 17, 2018
cashier just helping the customers with there needs and sometimes on the floor putting the returns were they belong and sometimes fitting room just putting the cloth were it belongs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall burlington was an enjoyable work experience
customer service supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lilburn, GAMay 17, 2018
Burlington coat factory was an enjoyable work experience my only complaint was the fact that there really wasn't any room for promotions or pay grades unless you got a new position which rarely occurred other then that I cant complain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum hours
Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCMay 17, 2018
Was promised more hours than given. Poor management in some areas and lack of communication between managers and employees. No enough money coming in from the job to fit my needs.
Pros
Easy job to learn
Cons
poor hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Customer Service Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Glen Oaks, NYMay 17, 2018
Enjoyable work environment. Steady and consistent work schedule. The ability to have a home and work balance. Learned new procedures and systems of the company which made my job efficient and streamlined in the Management position. Friendly but fast paced environment. I enjoyed sharing my experience in retail to improve the teams productivity.
Pros
Scheduling, Training, Benefits, Pay.
Cons
Opportunities for Advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Youth Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Johnston, RIMay 17, 2018
It wasn't a bad job. There was poor organization, pay wasn't great, advancement opportunities weren't there. But alright as a first job for someone who needs experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unappreciated and Underpaid
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 17, 2018
Overall, Burlington is a good place to work to get your foot in the door for retail and customer service. My only complaint is that they don't pay their associates well and there is no incentives for people to work harder. I have a good work ethic, but it was definitely taken advantage of and not appreciated for all the work I did and have done for them.
Pros
discount
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burlington
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 16, 2018
Its great that you get paid weekly but the pay is garbage for the amount of work you put in daily in a large store. Also i was a supervisor and the pay was only a dollar more than the average sales floor employee. Overall great people to work with but the benefits and pay lacked tremendously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A good place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Clifton, NJMay 16, 2018
I don't have many words just don't work in the clifton location. I barely had hours. When I tried to change my availability I wasn't able to. I was scheduled on days I asked off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive environment and always busy
Internship (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 15, 2018
A typical day consist of me folding clothes and putting tags on the clothing sometimes going on the floor to fix merchandise, Hardest part of the job would be to help unload heavy packages. I enjoyed being able to communicate freely and I can be myself.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, new, daily challenges.
Sales/Guest Service (Former Employee) –  Orange, CTMay 15, 2018
Great company, wonderful co-workers, generous discount an room for advancement.

I would work ther again in an instant and recommend to others to apply.
Pros
Employee Discount.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Lead Associate (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, INMay 15, 2018
Worked with wonderful people. Only had issues with merchandising manager putting in a resignation on my behalf so I was not rehirable. Which I would have been had she not done what she did. Wanted to go back but store manager left and I have to say it should have been her.
Pros
Always willing to work with you
Cons
Not everyone worked as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burlington Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 6,069 reviews
51.6K
41.5K
31.7K
2650
1656

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.5

2.0Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight