Burt's Bees Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCNovember 13, 2018
Good job not enough pay but everyone there is friendly and help out a lot but it’s not enough money for the work that they want you to do and long time on your feet
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cont. Improvement Mgr (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCOctober 21, 2018
arrive at wok early, take away info from meeting, communicate with management, freindly outgoing culture, meeting expectations, recognition for hard work
Pros
paid breaks and lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
burt bees
Assembly line worker and Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJune 27, 2018
The workplace was ok. We as a whole just desired more money. for the type of work that we were performing. I went through an temp agency . I would have rather worked the 1st shift instead of 2nd
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
no gum chewing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walking, lifting boxes, sorting and packing goods.
Assembly Associate (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJune 23, 2018
Good place to work. As long as the employee does a good job, the supervisor does not insist on him/her doing more than is reasonable and safe. The supervisor asks for and factors in the employee's opinion.
Pros
Occasional lunch paid for by management.
Cons
Too few employees means extra work everyday to meet the day's goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a horrible place to work
Windows 7 Migration Engineer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 25, 2018
I would not tell my worst enemy to work here because the work life is awful and they dont hire perm they hire temp and the dont really hire african americans
Pros
they will hire you as a temp so you can leave
Cons
work environment, people interaction, terrible work life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good products
Maintenance Technician Group Lead (Former Employee) –  Durham NCMay 9, 2018
I worked at Burts before Clorox purchase. I don't know much about the culture now days but the location in RTP NC is excellent. Definitely check it out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 28, 2018
The overall working environment is great. Fast paced the way I like so I stay busy and very competitive. I learned how to run, fix and troubleshoot an machine that fills lip balm tubes with hot liquid and cool at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atomosphere
Photography Intern (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTFebruary 13, 2018
Workspace was relaxed, creative and fun.. Manager and coworkers were willing to teach me the job basics and beyond. Worked with very nice people and was able to work in a variety of different areas as an intern.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
Packer (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJanuary 30, 2018
it was ok job very nice people you packed the product made sure it was not damaged and shipped it off you worked fast and the day went fast the hardest part of the job was wearing the still toe boots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place
Filling Technician (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJanuary 26, 2018
I have learned a lot and met some nice people. We all worked together to get our jobs done. Typical days are 10 hours. Most enjoyable part were the product making.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great expreience
Graphic Design Intern (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTJanuary 21, 2018
I mostly worked on relevant things for my future career. I learned endless amounts of tricks to improve myself as a designer. they treated my with respect as if i were one of their full time employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place stay busy all time
Associate (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 17, 2018
iam packer at Burt's Bees i make sure the product is correct and place in the box correct at all time.I also make sure my area is clean and label or also correct at all times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 18, 2017
I was only there for a short period of time while i was in college but it was good for me at the time. great job for college students who can handle working over nights and classes during the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of coworkers who believe in the greater good
Associate Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCOctober 31, 2017
Like many corporations there are pluses and minuses regarding working there. I was fortunate enough to work with a great group of caring people who really love and believe in the mission of Burt's Bees. The work was hard, fast paced and yes at times extremely stressful but we always met our deadlines and celebrated our accomplishments as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Act as back up Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 1, 2017
work 4/10 get 3 days off you are able to learn new positions.management and co worker are very people.the hard part of job standing 10 hrs.enjoyable part meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCAugust 26, 2017
Good place to work, some drama on production side...management could use some education on how to manage. Wish they would have more control over their permanent employees vs temporary employees
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
morning meeting
Receptionist/Customer service (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 15, 2017
come in the morning make sure everything is set up for the morning meetings. Go to my desk make sure paper work is done for the day answering phone calls and attending to people at the same time. at the end of the day make sure all mail and packages are put away
Pros
learn something new every day
Cons
taking time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work enviroment
Warehouse Receiving Technician (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 31, 2017
I enjoyed working at Burt's Bees... The management team was excellent, they encouraged a positive work environment, and my coworkers were friendly, and hardworking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fun.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Durham, NC 27709April 6, 2017
A typical day was getting our assignment for the day. On some days we pack product. There are other days where I inspected product and stack product on pallets. The hardest part was not knowing if you was going to work a whole shift or not work at the next day. The co workers was great and even the supervisor was great.
Pros
Coworkers and supervisor was great to work with.
Cons
Standing for long periods and hours were unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great breakroom ping pong table
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCAugust 16, 2016
typical warehouse work, the management is not the greatest to work for. The best part of the day was at the end of my shift. Management look out for themselves and not the employs
Pros
my co-workers
Cons
bad management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burt's Bees. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 45 reviews
511
411
315
24
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture