BUSCH'S Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 26 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
46
36
23
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 26 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work there
Server Assistant/Busser and dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIJune 11, 2018
I worked as a dishwasher in the restaurant. I was paid $8 an hour with no tips. I was hired in as a Server assistant but was pushed as a dishwasher. Losing the tips really hurt my income. They barely scheduled me and treated me poorly. All ther servers, at the time i’m not sure about now, are very very rude to you and customers. Terrible place to work. Would never recommend to my worst enemy.
Pros
Non.
Cons
short breaks, terrible pay, rude coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIApril 26, 2018
Fake managers. Will get written up for doing your job. Rude customers. Store manager is one of the worst out there. Training is minimal to none. Corporate is the worst problem with the company, they nit pick stupid things and never fix real problems. They are still using equipment and software from 2002. This place is going in the gutter quick, run while you can.
Pros
Nice Associates
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've ever worked!
Manager (Former Employee) –  South Lyon, MIFebruary 20, 2018
Worst place I've ever worked and it not even close! I busted my butt for these people day in day out, week after week with no thanks from anyone. And to be honest that's not even the worst part.

Management was awful! I was an assistant manager at one of the stores and my boss definitely wasn't trained properly because she had a clean lack of knowledge about many things that it hindered my training. The cherry on top of it all management WILL NOT have you back on anything. One little mistake and you're gone.
Pros
Pay was decent
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Central Kitchen Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MIFebruary 1, 2018
I would have to say that anyone who didn't enjoy working in CK was not familiar with being a team in the workplace. It was a well oiled machine when we were at our best.
Now only the bakery side is still running, but I'm sure the politics are much the same. I miss my Busch's family! Caring management and an overall great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment.
Meat Department Associate (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIJanuary 27, 2018
It was a great working environment the people that shopped there were crazy but nice in a way. I enjoyed meeting new people & the enjoyed working along my old co-workers.
Pros
Cooking food
Cons
Rude people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dexter, MIDecember 23, 2017
On Easter it was overcrowded/under staffed. Employees were forced to bag and cashier their customers due to understaffed. Customers were great and patient; the employer was not caring of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and good money
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Albion, INDecember 22, 2017
I liked it but with living arrangements so I had to find a new place but it’s not a career type job the turn over rate is way to high I’m looking for growth in a job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MINovember 8, 2017
Great place to work if you are in high school or college looking for some extra cash. Very chill and the management make sure they helpout as much as usual. The pay could be better but it is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for 2nd job.
Floor Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MISeptember 6, 2017
Typical work day was to help customers find what they were looking for, then help out with the stock and then finally scrub the floor with the floor machine.
Pros
Having different jobs
Cons
Leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a recomended place of employment
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  south lyon miJune 17, 2017
I do not recommend applying to this company due to the store manager and assistant store manager at this location. They are not understanding, rude and condencending, which creates a poor environment for workers.
Pros
cashier supervisor, friendly co-workers, good pay
Cons
Store manager and Assistant store manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to take up in High School
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MIMay 24, 2017
As a job to take as a teenager, this one is good. After working this job, I think all people should work in the service industry for at least some time of their lives. Working with customers, cleaning, and the fast paced nature of the job build character and makes you a better rounded individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer and part-time job
Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMarch 16, 2017
The main duties were to bag groceries and retrieve shopping carts from the parking lot. If you worked nights, you had certain duties to attend to like cleaning the bathrooms and getting the store trash.
Pros
Good part-time job
Cons
Not many opportunities to excel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to interact with new and familiar faces
Deli/Bakery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MI 48309February 15, 2017
This place is great to work at if you have an open schedule. Fun to meet new people and talk about recipes. Some days you are able to relax and some days you may get to see more smiling customers' faces.
Pros
People interactions
Cons
Availability issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good places
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Albion, INNovember 3, 2016
Need to work on the touring and management skills.Better trioning
and management and work harder.more tour at all the machining.
It was a good job to be at .
Pros
better manag
Cons
pornts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sea Isle City, NJAugust 7, 2016
Typical day at work started at 7 AM work until 9 PM. I was the maintenance manager in charge of a 12 man maintenance crew. I was responsible for maintaining all kitchen equipment . Also responsible for keeping a 425 seat restaurants clean . I was also responsible for the inventory of food and liquor supplies. I Work very well with my coworkers upper management ( owners). It was a Pleasure working there for 25 years. The restaurant closed after 135 years of business.
Pros
It was a pleasure working there for 25 years.
Cons
Closed every winter. Seasonal business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIApril 11, 2016
Great opportunities to move around in the store and in other departments. Just not a great pay increase during job reviews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed environment with friendly people to encouter
Guest Services and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIFebruary 9, 2016
For the past three months, I have been enjoying the environment and some of the perks of the job. However, some employees need to be trained on how to walk with integrity because it is really affecting the workplace environment and the dynamic as well.
Pros
Get an employee discount
Cons
The lack of integrity of some of the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  South LyonJanuary 11, 2015
Not, a good place to work. It is not family at all. No thank you at all just clean and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busch's
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MIJanuary 30, 2014
A typical day at Busch's is usually a very productive day. We start out by getting all of our fresh bakery goods out on the sale's floor. Then we make the deli case look amazing for our customers to see. Then we start to make "plan B" stuff if needed. After all that we then make production for the sales floor, meaning we make sandwiches, salads, subs, pot pies, and snackers. Our team at Busch's works extremely hard and we are always looking to make a sale!
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Hours given
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 24, 2013
Typical day at work greet customers,process transactions .
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 44Report