Busy Bee Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search See all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun workplace with laid-back easygoing individuals based on being team players
Self Employed- housekeeperand yard work (Former Employee) –  12006 fawndale dr. Riverview, flAugust 6, 2019
I would recommend Busy Bee 4 summer job extra income for house wives and others extra income for college students retirees anyone wanting to have a fun atmosphere and make extra money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a small mom and pop operation
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Romeo, MIJuly 28, 2019
not a bad company for new hires to learn the ropes as a loader
but not a place for long term employment no medical ect ect i did learn a lot about being a loader i am ready for a challenge to work with some of the best loaders in the business .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLJuly 26, 2019
I enjoyed working at busy bee because I loved the fast pace an customers, but management is kinda shady an they didn't want to let anyone get to close to the owner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 20, 2019
No hours 3 hour days bad management water down cleaning supplies low pay hourly managers are manipulators pay is so low it’s about 50$ bucks every 2 weeks 5 hour weeks can not get by with this job can’t even pay a cell phone bill with This job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJuly 10, 2019
I loved my job and meeting new clients. We always went to work with a smile on our face. Everyone of our patients loved us and was always excited to see us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast paced
Customer Service/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wellborn, FLJune 30, 2019
Loved the customer base and how busy the store was. There were some things that needed improvement but overall the atmosphere was relaxed. Had no personal issues with anyone there but can say that there are some people there that should work on their work ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Cashier/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLJune 30, 2019
Great company to work for. Big on customer service and sales. Chance to move up in company and make it a career. Company is like one big family and they're always trying to improve whatever they can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Oneonta, ALJune 25, 2019
They’re not a good company to work for they work their ladies there today with a lot of favoritism because it’s on my family so lotta people that work there or family. They promised me full-time when I started on But only got it there for a little while until she heard on Some waitresses/host didn’t really get the fact washy cut my hours when they won’t even do in my job that’s the main reason I left there they Didn’t pay very well either minimum-wage and I did everything cook clean stock inventory cashiering wait on tables you name it I did it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy bee
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Broken Bow, OKJune 25, 2019
Great place to work just needed something new. Best for someone without kids due to only making around $8. Paid the bills and loved everyone there. Definitely recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love busy bee
Taxi Cab Driver (Current Employee) –  Wurtsboro, NYJune 23, 2019
One of my favorite jobs so far, love the owner great people, only draw back is the twelve hour shifts and little to no help at times but I love this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working with children and young adults on the autism spectrum
Behavioral Therapist (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 18, 2019
This is definitely a job to only get your foot in the door, period. There are not enough hours given out to workers and you have to request days off a month and a half in advance.
Pros
Drive time if client lives 20+ miles away, management very friendly.
Cons
No breaks/lunches, drive all over the county for 2 hour shifts, parents cancel shifts last minute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
House Cleaner/Business Owner (Current Employee) –  Northville, MIJune 16, 2019
I am the business owner of this company... laid back very enthusiastic, very detailed. Always went an extra mile for the customer if they wanted something extra done, if they wanted a special cleaner I would purchase for the customer. My customers were always happy with the job I did for them..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great interaction with the children
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 31, 2019
Great and easy job. Children are great a bit hard from time to time but all it is is just patience. So far as teaching goes is just the basics like their colors, abcs, 123’s and so fourth. We do have some school subjects like math and art.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Washing cars with your partner and sharing the tips
Car wash (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 22, 2019
One day i made $80 in one day off tips and every car that day told my general manager that they should give me a raise because of how hard of a worker i am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 14, 2019
My experience with the busy bee company has been nothing but amazing. I love working with this company because it has flexible hours and wonderful coworkers.
Pros
working with children
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and gets things done to satisfaction
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Wellborn, FLMarch 6, 2019
I liked to work at busy bee because I had a set to do list and focused on what I needed to do and got it done. Also the manager would work with you and is very understanding
Pros
Breaks every 2-4 hours
Cons
No paid vacation days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very great place to work just was shut down
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Interlaken, NYJanuary 26, 2019
The company was great to work for very flexible was on it's way from being nothing to becoming a place customers appreciated and loved to come to. The food was homemade and very good. The company was very much on the rise but was then shut down do to the owner needing to take care of her family.
Pros
Was quite busy and the management was great
Cons
Very slow in winter hard to find work to get hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly ran Companu
Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CADecember 14, 2018
The company didn’t have any goals or plans to generate new business never wanted to invest in marketing so sale suffered greatly we had very little foot traffic and no banners or ads in the local papers we never ran specials
Pros
Family ori
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great store
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort White, FLNovember 10, 2018
Management was always accommodating in emergencies. Employees strive in cleanliness. Overtime was an option normally. Discounts for employees. Uniforms are a requirement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great people. Fun workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, INOctober 18, 2018
I loved every second I spent at busy bee. I love cleaning. It wasn’t the easiest job but it sure was one of the best. I am very lucky to have experienced working there.
Pros
Great people. Great wont. Great work
Cons
They do not remove taxes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport