Butterball, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 522 reviews matching the search See all 523 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator/ floor worker and oven helper
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ILDecember 4, 2018
butterball is a company that is willing to give hard working people and dedicated men and women the over time and the opportunity to work their way to the ranks of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold work place
Cut-Up (Current Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCDecember 4, 2018
Good paying job, just a little rough on your Back. Standing in one spot cutting Turkey all day. ALOT of overtime hours available, and they pay every week.
Pros
Two Breaks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive fun to work there
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MONovember 29, 2018
Very fast paced easy work schedule good people to work for
Team work is needed and very goal oriented environment cold conditions great supervisors excellent team
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Work almost everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ILNovember 28, 2018
It was cold year around but with proper outer wear you would be ok.they gave you opportunities at all positions they even hired engineers to come in and teach the proper way to set-up take-down and the programming of the equipment
Pros
free lunch for productivity
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It good
Cut-up (Current Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCNovember 26, 2018
Its ok and it really an easy job and you can really make money to help with the bills and other things that you will like to do.sime days you work up til 3 am
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the set up. Very fast- paced, and competitive! They give raises a lot!
Netter (Former Employee) –  Ozark, ARNovember 25, 2018
I loved my supervisor he was very in- tuned with his workers! My lead was very personable, it is a very friendly place to work! I would recommend working at butterball
Pros
Great healthcare
Cons
Fresh is hard to get through but the party is really good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goo to work there
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCNovember 16, 2018
I used to enjoy working there, but I just needed a change, so that's why I left and looked for something better. It is a good place to work, and you can enjoy what you are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn’t give you enough hours
cut up (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCNovember 15, 2018
You might be just at 40 hours so if you want your check to look nice you got to get a lot of overtime and you can’t get overtime until you fully hired
Pros
You get more than one break
Cons
Don’t have long on break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Ozark, ARNovember 14, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful, it was stressful at times. But the job paid weekly and good. The Supervisors and leads were very good at their job.
Pros
Free lunches during fresh on weekends. Helpful co-workers
Cons
Fast paced, repeated motions, physically stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Butterball
RTC (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCNovember 8, 2018
I typical day at butterball was to be on the line on time. I learned a lot working for butterball u can advance your career if you wanted to do so but also have to put in the work. Management could be a little bit better but it was i guess okay but I didn't agree with Management. I worked with different races and i was okay for the most part everyone got alone and that was great. The hardest part of the job was the temperature it was cold but after a little while i got use it .
Pros
The Money Good
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
butterball good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaNovember 7, 2018
work hard ,
fun place friendly place
Good services a lot of work
vacation pays is nice
product they care about it
6 days of work or 5 days
management very tight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCNovember 6, 2018
It was a pleasure for me to work there. Very efficiently, very oriented. Nice work environment. Very efficient. Job orientations was excellent. Always respectful.
Pros
Yes free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cold
cut up (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCNovember 5, 2018
It was a good paying job benefits was a plus. You just have to be able to handle the cold. Overtime pay was there also. A great job to stack money up.
Pros
Money
Cons
Cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continuos work
Supervisor I (Current Employee) –  Raeford, NCOctober 27, 2018
This job teaches you how to work under pressure, there's a lot you can learn in which can help your future. Great company overall, plenty of opportunities to grow.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
long hour away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work place.
Live Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrison, AROctober 27, 2018
Spent a year learning about turkeys and turkey grow-out management. Extremely challenging and rewarding at the same time learning a new part of the poultry industry. Management was fair and willing to listen to new ideas.
Pros
Great turkey production expertise and marketing skills.
Cons
Hours spent learning new company, leaving little family time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new thing
boneout (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MOOctober 24, 2018
was learning how to do different cuts all the time.like the place cause would do different things all the time with other people that were my age and some werent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic
Spotter Driver (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ILOctober 24, 2018
The management staff was biased. If you had an issue they were not willing to listen. Other than that the job was a job. I did learn new experience and that is what drove me to get my CDL.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Evisceration (Former Employee) –  Mt. Olive, NCOctober 24, 2018
My supervisor would tell me to do one thing and another supervisor told me to do something else which was frustrating!! I would get sick working on the line from the heat and wasn't able to transfer to another department until 6 months so had to leave.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold nasty place
Recieving Associate (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, AROctober 19, 2018
favoritism, drama, and two faced people everywhere is this place.
if you can get past that and stay out of trouble your good.
be sure to get trained right. a man lost 3 fingers on a machine he wasn't fully trained on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCOctober 17, 2018
Butterball offers lots of coverage, which is a plus for any company. They also have a good pay rate and grade for employees. I enjoyed my time at butterball and I intend on getting hired back with the company.
Pros
Good work enviroment and good pay
Cons
Steady workflow that is sometimes strenuous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Butterball, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 523 reviews
5161
4145
3143
243
131

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture