Butterball, LLC Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 476 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5146
4130
3132
239
129
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 475 reviews matching the search See all 476 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Maintenance lead/sup (Current Employee) –  Carthage, MOAugust 21, 2018
Don't bid out of union . Don't. Miss a day in first 60 days don't work there if you have any fiscal disabilities. If you don't plan on staying off drugs while employed there don't work there. After first 60 days if you miss always have a doctor's note. While employed at butterball dress warm. Listen to your immediate supervisor at all times. Fallow all food safety guidelines at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Butterball was a very good paying thats the $ it costed getting back and fourth
Thigh line cutt up start up line (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCAugust 9, 2018
Very dependable responsible person am a hard working person thats has done all type of work fast learner butterball was costing to much $ back forth 125$ a week seeking job in town Butterball was real nice job thats to far
Pros
Pay for food in cafatia
Cons
Two 30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Butterball LLC
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCAugust 9, 2018
Butter ball LLC, is a wonderful place to work during the summer. Very flexible with hours, also pretty nice pay rate. I enjoyed my time here. Definitely, would recommend it to a friend looking for employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Butterball
Cook (Current Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCAugust 3, 2018
Butterball is a great job dontnhave nothinh bad to say about this corporation but I do intend to go back to this businesses well kept very clean just had other things to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCAugust 1, 2018
The co-workers and Mangers are pretty good. if I would have received better pay I would have stayed but had to move on to support my family. Work Schedule was okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and room to grow
Shipping Associate (Current Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCJuly 31, 2018
very fast paced and lots of things to learn. somewhat routine. but can be challenging. working in a environment that the temp can get down to about -40 degrees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MOJuly 29, 2018
Butterball is a good place to work the culture and the leadership are good .
the company promotes with in and values employees like family members. the environment is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCJuly 27, 2018
Outside of working at butterball you might as well be prepare to devote your life into this job in advance. Because once you start that’s the only family you will see.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a bad place to work for
MDT (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MOJuly 25, 2018
the job is stressful and really hard. the working conditions are horrible and it smells really bad. I wouldn't recommend anyone to work there. you will be in so much pain in the long run.
Pros
its a job.
Cons
not a great place tro work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good place to work at
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCJuly 24, 2018
People you work with are good to get along with production are sometimes slow supervisors are good to get along with be a lot better if didn't have to work seven days a week production gets slow sometimes may not have to work a lot of overtime you get two breaks which are 30 mins I think is good manager is ok I guess
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Working 7 days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
General worker (Current Employee) –  Mt. Olive, NCJuly 24, 2018
it's a okay place to work, good pay. and you get a raise after working a year, and vacation as well . and a health care plan ,with dental and vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Production Staff (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ILJuly 20, 2018
The workplace was very disruptive. Lots of young guys who were doing drugs while working. Very hard to work around when trying to focus on job. Men ten to harass us women while working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's kewl all yr. No one wants to help anyone else. Union rep sucks. Benefits r good. Pay is good but the hours r to long, even if u don't have a life
Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MOJuly 18, 2018
To much depending we're ur working at to keep up with EMI is two handful for one person. Saying that the EMI is like blending n a way and should be worth more $
Pros
It's kewl all yr round. Pays decent.
Cons
Long long days. Not enough help ever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCJuly 9, 2018
Morning Shift put on the proper PPE, then id get an assigned work area for the morning until the next transition. fast pace, orderly work environment, from time to time ill fill in the on another area in the line if they have to use the restroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Poult Room Associate (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCJuly 9, 2018
The hatchery I worked at, had to have the most unprofessional supervisors I've ever worked for. I felt unappreciated and disrespected constantly. Also, there is way too much favoritism amongst employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Evisceration (Current Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCJuly 3, 2018
It was okay. Long hours and very little time to sit down. Management is incompetent at times, but overall I would recommend putting the application in. I started off 13.00/hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My coworkers are great and the job is not bad
Breeder (Current Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCJune 27, 2018
Some of my coworkers are now what I consider very close friends and the job itself is not hard but very physically demanding but thats the work i like
Pros
Good environment and people, can always smoke a cigarette whenever
Cons
Sometimes only lunch break for a break, extremely hot in the summer and bitterly cold in the winter, the hours i go in and get out is kind of rough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard but they pay good
cut up (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCJune 25, 2018
U gone work hard but they also pay good with all types of benefits but they also gone make sure there employee is good & gone make sure they health is good working there
Pros
Christmas & thanksgiving dinners
Cons
Hardly no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place
Operator/ T.C (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJune 23, 2018
I would never recommend this job to anyone who has to support a family. They do not treat their employees fairly. You never know when you will have a day off so it makes it hard to spend time with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ButterBall LLC
RTE (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCJune 22, 2018
butterball was 7 days a week and in the RTE department sometimes 10HRS a day/ If you don't want to have a social life you're focused on just working or have a family or etc. this is for you but if you don't like working every day all the time this isn't for you.
Pros
money
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport