BUY FOR LESS Employee Reviews for Front End Manager

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 74 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Front End Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethany, OKMarch 3, 2018
DO NOT work here unless you're living in a box under a bridge and HAVE to. Management sucks and doesn't care about anyone. Don't try to call HR about anything because they care less and won't do anything to help. You will be working harder than you get paid for and get your hours cut from 40hrs a week to 6HRS A WEEK! They may not even give you the 40hrs even though you're listed as full-time. But really as long as the management is making they're money, you and no one else matters.
Pros
regular customers
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of favoritism shown for long time employees
FRONT END MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 6, 2018
I learned a lot about different cultures here. The store itself was in the worst area of Oklahoma City. There was a lot of theft, a lot of cursing of customers by the employees. It was a very different type of place to work. In my past I have always worked in professional work atmospheres.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employment Possibility's
Front End Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 30, 2017
I loved working for this company, they made working fun and made my home life a lot less stressful. They have great benefits life insurance policy's, and 401 k plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy Buy For Less because of customers interaction
Front End Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 16, 2017
I was a Front End Lead at Buy For Less within 2weeks of hire I ran the front end where I helped customers with issues of grocery items and or purchases . I also directed cashiers and courtesy clerks to their assigned job duties and sites.
Pros
no lunches were provided
Cons
breaks was assigned 15 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be busy but also fun with a bit of stress
Front End Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 22, 2016
Typical day could start off slowly, few trickle of customers, so one could get other things done, stocking, cleaning etc. I learned a lot about the grocery business, that I never knew before, from produce and where it came from, inventory, scanning, and the way sales work. I had a good personal rapport with my manager, but professionally he didnt want me to grow in the company, I was too valuable to him store level, so I felt stagnant. Like most any job, you have the good ones, and the ones like stirred up drama. The hardest part was knowing my manager didnt want anyone to grow, and wasnt very positive at times. Enjoyed my regular customers and some of my co-workers they were great.
Pros
Had decent insurance options, HR tried really hard to take care of their employees. We were paid weekly..
Cons
Short breaks, not enough pay raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its in exciting place to work at everyday is different
frontend manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City 3501November 30, 2012
management is friendly they will work with you in your schedule as long as you give them a heads up. while you're at work time goes by fast that is always something to do. All of the coworkers work as a team. everybody's treated equal. they train you very well at your position, so the work that they give you will come easy. I enjoy my work and time spent there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Frontend Manager (Current Employee) –  Yukon OKNovember 12, 2012
Great place to work, meet interesting people, and the staff is awesome and very helpful
Pros
great management
Cons
sometimes rude guests
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Chance for advancement, Good incentives.
Front End Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmond, OklahomaNovember 11, 2012
A typical day @ Buy For Less is enjoyable especially when the
customers remember you by name. It is great working for a
company that really believes that the customers needs are
the #1 priority. Many companies say this but few practice it from
the heart the way that Buy For Less does.
Buy For Less is hard work, but with hard work and dedication
I have been given the opportunity to advance. I have also been
able to work and train in areas of the store that I had no previous
experience. It is nice to work and get paid for training in areas
that will help me further my career.
The company is great at recognizing individual performance
with several different employee recognition programs.
Pros
flexible work hours. good at giving time off when needed for legitimate reasons, employee recognition programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more BUY FOR LESS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BUY FOR LESS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 74 reviews
529
419
317
24
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture