BYSTRONIC INC Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for growth
Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Eglin, ILDecember 5, 2018
The culture is the key to this company. my job is stressful at times but my co-workers are great and make it fun to come to come to work. I have great benefits and support at Bystronic. I have been here just over a year and have a huge improvement in processes and growth of our team. I look forward to coming to work and being a part of this team.
Pros
Culture, benefits and my boss
Cons
still working on improvements in SOP as we grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Field Service Engineer/Hotline support (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILAugust 16, 2018
Daily routine on the hotline was stressful but the reward for helping the customer was the best part of my day.
Gained helpful knowledge using SAP and office.
Management was internal.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
lots of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110% Travel
Level 2 Technician (Current Employee) –  TravelJune 7, 2018
The job isnt bad but it is 100% travel and that can get old very fast. The training process can be better but once you learn the job is not hard. Perfect job for a single person that loves to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from BYSTRONIC INC
December 5, 2018

In September 2018, we have added a full training program to all of our New Hires as well as our seasoned Field Engineer Team. We are working hard to make sure all of our Engineers are completing training year round. We appreciate the feed back and continue to work to make Bystronic EVEN BETTER.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, place to work but very stressful at times.
Field Service Engineer -Level 1 (Former Employee) –  Elgin, IL 60123April 5, 2018
The company is a good company, but lacks the ability to advance.
Turnover is very high because the work is very physical and pay not equal to amount of work you must do.

Overall Management and personnel good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Proactive Parts Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJanuary 15, 2018
New management , not so great.
Overall good people.
Enjoyable.
Relaxed indepedant working office, postion could be stressful at times.
Overall good people.
Pros
Fair
Cons
Newest Management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits and a reasonable work climate
SERVICE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILNovember 13, 2017
The benefits are good . The Pay is ok and the training is ok. As a service technician you will be travelling the country 100% of the time. Little if any room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILMay 16, 2017
You wore many hats daily, there was never a laidout day. You would try and set your week but it would change multiple times in the week or even in the day so you had to stay on top of your game.
Pros
No one bugged you
Cons
Change of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting new technology
Field Installation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJanuary 11, 2017
The lasers are fun to install and very popular in the industry. Installations are at many interesting manufacturers. The company is always improving the design and installation process.
Pros
Swiss designed equipment, easy to install, fun to commission
Cons
No time off because of the high demand for product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work
Service/Parts Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Elgin, ILOctober 9, 2012
Love my job! On the phone most of the time, but certainly did a lot through emails.
Responsible for the care of 37 technician; 4 Regional Service Managers; and assisted the Canadian office.
Pros
fun atmosphere; free lunches at times; like a family
Cons
move changed all that, except the free food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more BYSTRONIC INC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BYSTRONIC INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
53
45
33
20
10

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

BYSTRONIC INC Reviews by Location