C & S Business Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work it good
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 20, 2019
It was ok i liked working there it was a low presh place get your wor done and done good no one bothers you i appreciate the owner and the other workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Environment
Senior Office Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOJune 11, 2018
I did not work at the main office as I was contracted to work elsewhere.

I cannot give a review concerning the office's culture as I was never at the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a temp agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOMay 24, 2018
Its a good Temp agency with a high success rate. the owner is fair and nice and the people under her are professionals. I would recommend for thoughts looking for a temp to higher employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Gateway
Data Entry Clerk/Billing (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOMay 12, 2018
When possible, they try to place folks into the jobs they want, and offer them an opportunity to grow and become permanent employees of the client. I worked 2 positions before being able to hire into another company permanently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOMarch 7, 2018
Great temp to hire service many different positions and skill sets can come here and find not only temporary work but even temp to hire and full time positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary business services
CLERICAL WORK (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOAugust 30, 2017
This was a decent job and i appreciated being able to work for this company. I put myself back through school and had to put working aside given the circumstances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOAugust 23, 2017
Great place to work, however, with my education and experience, I only got one job, which was a very short assignment, relevant to my experience. Jobs will be posted, but they will never call you for the good office jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Office Assistant
Office Clerk -Diverse Companies (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOJuly 27, 2017
C & S was a temporary hiring agency who sent you on assignments from one company to the other as they needed assistant. You could works weeks or months at a particular company...in a year you could work for two to three or more companies. By the time you get used to one, you are moved to another. No stability with the company.
Pros
No stability..moving all the time.
Cons
Experience you receive from company to company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding and fun job
Research Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOAugust 10, 2015
A good workplace where we help companies find the employees they need. We are always meeting new people from every walk of life that makes it a very interesting job. The hardest part is when people come in with very little experience and it is harder to place them, but we do our best at putting them at a place where they can gain the work experience and be able to expand from there.
Pros
Good people to work with, commission checks
Cons
Sometimes very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great source for temporary and temp to hire work
Office Manager -Temp (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOAugust 27, 2014
The assignment was a construction company who needed an office manager which fit my skills to a T. The hours were great, they allowed me to adjust my work schedule to accommodate my college schedule.

Hardest part of the job was of course it being a temp position.

Most enjoyable was working with the guys and providing skills needed to do the job.
Pros
Great work hours
Cons
Temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job placement
Clerk Typist III-National Guard/DNR/Dept.of Econ (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOMarch 5, 2014
Loved the job placement. Fit my abilities. Great Opportunities for Higher educational positions.
National Guard/Dept. of Natural/Dept. of Economics
Pros
Fits to abilities. Great Opportunities for Higher Educational positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Packer (Former Employee) –  jefferson cityJanuary 18, 2014
great with placing people in with a good job with good pay, management has good quality, employees do there best to get you somewhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more C & S Business Services, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C & S Business Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 14 reviews
57
43
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture

C & S Business Services, Inc. Reviews by Location