C.H. Robinson Employee Reviews

Found 749 reviews matching the search See all 806 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 18, 2018
Good envrionment
friendly coworkers
as long as you do your job there is no problem
must be able to handle situations that are not in your control
overall good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plug and chug
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJuly 16, 2018
My coworkrrs would literally come in plug in their headphone and work. No socializing... I was trained on all the redundant softwares they had, but when it came to learning the specifics for my position I felt like they really dropped the ball.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company moving toward the future
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARJuly 15, 2018
CHR was a great place to build a career. My family benefitted greatly from the opportunities we had over the course of 25 years. Much has changed the last few years, but the core principles remain. The future is bright for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start with
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 13, 2018
They do an excellent job at providing you training and real hands on experience. Pay is low and raises are hard to get. Great company to start with and learn the trade but probably better to utalize those skill elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if This is Your First Job
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 12, 2018
I would not recommend this job to most people. The company does not take care of their customers properly and offers little support to the sales force. The more I sold, the more I found I had to service the customers. The support team only supported larger customers, and only 3 of the customers I sold. This is a nightmare, as I was quickly drawn into support. I was not told I had to work weekends during the interview process. I was also not told about the hours worked. After my first full year they were going to significantly reduce my salary due to a corporate decision. I've worked many sales jobs and this was one of the worst.
Pros
Salary and 401k
Cons
Poor managment, lack of an understanding of the sales process, poor sales support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
TRACK &TRACE/CARRIER SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 11, 2018
I enjoyed working there. The ppl you work with could make or break your experience. The office I worked for, we all congealed and made it feel like a big family working toward one goal. The supervisors give constructive feedback and want to see their team win as a whole.i would say that upper management could be improved. But over all it's a good environment and great place to make a career!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJuly 9, 2018
C.H. Robinson is a great place to work and is very employee focused. Of course they have the same red tape and bureaucracy as any other company, but it's a fun, fast-paced, and stable company.
Pros
Employee-centric, good work/life balance
Cons
Large changes cannot be implemented easily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, a little difficult to advance
Account Coordinator - Key Accounts (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 5, 2018
Great place to work, friendly inter-office culture and camaraderie between offices. Depending on your position, your choices for job advancement were either "stay where you are" or "move to another city".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and challenging
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodridge, ILJuly 3, 2018
Good company to work for, -very fast-paced and challenging at times. Good support from direct management, great coworkers, a lot of opportunities, adequate compensation.
Pros
Fast-paced environment, flexible management
Cons
Quite stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work environment and team.
Provide technical support (Former Employee) –  Oronoco, MNJuly 2, 2018
as I worked remote doing a relatively unique (in the company) function, I do not feel confident in reviewing working for the company overall, but I can't save this without putting something in here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about C.H. Robinson?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology Driven Company, Knowledge requirment doesnt match pay
Operations Rep (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 2, 2018
8-5 M-F
Corporate Worldwide Company
Less than Truckload Expert
Lots of change with high turnover
Hardest part of the job is that I know Im worth more per hour
The most enjoyable part about the job is the people and that what we do matters
Pros
High Benefits low pay
Cons
Favortisim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard/Play Hard
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 1, 2018
Although they preach work life balance, they are very unlikely to actually adhere to it. Great benefits, but success varies based on location and area of focus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
OPERATIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 29, 2018
this is a laid back company can be fast paced and busy alot of the times depending on your department with the company. it is a great company to be apart of but some of there departments need some work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at this time
Senior Logistics Executive, EVP Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 28, 2018
Not available, not pertinent to the basis of this application.
I appreciate the offer to review company but it is not necessary or applicable at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C.H. Rosbinson is a prestigious, solid and well know company
Administrative Assistant of VP GAT (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILJune 28, 2018
Great place to work. Good training and many resources to all employees to grow within the company. Friendly environment and exceptional benefits and activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popularity Contest
Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJune 27, 2018
The atmosphere within the branch I worked at was similar to that of a High School. The environment is stressful and opportunities for advancement are few. Overall people seem dissatisfied with their jobs. The benefits/perks are the best part of the job.
Pros
good amount of PTO, Espp, 401K 4% match, casual attire, set hours
Cons
high stress, toxic environment, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robinson promotes from outside hardly ever from within
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 26, 2018
If you looking for long term career growth and yearly raises Keep it moving it’s a secure job though but management will continue to add more tasks to your plate and make excuses of branch money issues when you ask for a raise
Pros
Secure job if you’ll stay in the same position and pay for years
Cons
Not enough raises recognition or promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Global Forwarding Agent (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale ILJune 23, 2018
I mean, it was an ok place to start in the industry. The benefits were decent, and I learned a lot. However, there is little to no training in anything you do. You get thrown into whatever role with zero guidance. Management is also very sneaky and not on your side whatsoever. It's a company for sales and account managers. As for operations, they are not cared for.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-working company
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJune 20, 2018
Heads down, feet to the pavement everyday, is expected by Management. You have performance reviews weekly and at end of month, are held accountable for your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work when busy.
Inventory Lead (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 19, 2018
Doing daily cycle counts checking product and quantities making sure everything is on point , hardest part of the job would be in the morning preety cold but its not as bad as it sounds and really easy work
Pros
extra brakes
Cons
more lifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.H. Robinson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 806 reviews
5176
4244
3234
286
166

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight