C.H. Robinson Employee Reviews

Found 826 reviews matching the search See all 888 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Quite As It Seem
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 18, 2018
The location I worked at is near Memorial mall and the managers let their employees disrespect others without proper discipline for their actions. They treat you really bad as the receptionist no matter who you are. Most employees there have little to no respect for the front desk receptionist and chooses to haze each one that walks through the door. The company offers no training! NONE! I had to create my own after learning from making mistakes. Mistakes NO ONE took the time out to train me on. I love the company but absolutely hated the location I worked at! Management ?? HORRIBLE.
Pros
Insurance for health and dental, 401 K plan
Cons
No training, NO open door policy for management, Plays too much favoritism here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 17, 2018
it was my first job out of high school. Didnt pay much but all you do is talk on the phone and sit in a cubicle all day. that type of work wasnt for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Right For Me
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILNovember 14, 2018
Everyone at the company treated me well but it was simply not a good fit for me. Third party logistics is a fast-paced, stressful industry and you’ll do more fire fighting and operational work than selling in the sales executive role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large and dynamic company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 13, 2018
Friendly work culture
Work hard play hard mentality
Excellent office environment
Great benefits
Limited access to corporate leadership

High stress due to customer demands and market changes

People are the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
Opportunity for growth
Cons
Decetralized leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C.H. Robinson is great organization with the opportunity to grow.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNNovember 12, 2018
C.H. Robinson is a large organization with many different branches. The branch I worked in had great management and good workplace culture. Everyone that works there is personable. I could walk up to anyone on my team and get their thoughts on whatever I was dealing with.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
May have to work weekends, depending on position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great secure job, with good pay and great benefits
Carrier Representative (Former Employee) –  Lemont, ILNovember 10, 2018
CH Robinson is a fast paced environment centered around logistics across the US. It is a standard 9-5 job in an office cubical. Your duties are to sell logistical load to truck drivers, and manage the loads until they are securely delivered. The management is very helpful and leads from the front.

The hardest part of the job is just inherently the quota which must be met every day. The most enjoyable part, was the challenge of having every day be different, and the management of so many loads and accounts. Growing relationships with carriers was a huge boon too.
Pros
Great pay, great benefits, great culture.
Cons
High stress, high paced environment, sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, friendly people
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNNovember 10, 2018
I enjoy working for CH Robinson. I like helping customers move their freight all over the U.S. The technology is top notch and very easy to utilize. Customers are friendly.
Pros
Relaxed office setting, great pay.
Cons
everything I do could be done remotely eliminating the need to commute to work daily, only paid 2 times a month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transforming
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNNovember 8, 2018
Company is working hard to transform themselves and become more relevant.

It's a work hard/play hard culture and very competitive.

There are many wonderful people working hard to make a contribution every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 7, 2018
A good place to work; I was in Internation transportation sales and worked with a great strategic account manager. However my branch GM was very stand offish and gave very little direction and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My current life
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 4, 2018
There are days were you just aren't sure what to think. Which is what I love most about working for CHR! The hustle and bustle and fast-paced environment is fitting for my personality.
Input orders, building new orders, working closely with customers and their logistic needs.
Account Coordinator/Account Manager
Pros
very chill environment
Cons
Not always kept in the loop of what's going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management, very supportive
Export Gateway Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 4, 2018
Workload is fast paced, but with the right team it worked. Picked up lots of knowledge within the business. If i had stayed longer I believe I would have progressed.
Pros
culture
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for the Executives, not so good for the peons
Claims Administrator (Former Employee) –  Paulsboro, NJNovember 2, 2018
If you are one of the guys at CHR, you have got it made. Salesmen and upper management get to enjoy travelling, schmoozing, days on the golf course, nights on the town and great bonuses.

If you are one of the peons, you get free office lunches, minimal bonuses and the occasional thank you.
Pros
Free Food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and conducive to learning and growth while focusing on collaboration
Master Data Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNOctober 30, 2018
Start to finish it was an open and encouraging atmosphere and environment. Happy people all around. Occasional lunches, and multiple food trucks a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with minimal training.
Account Manager Internship (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDOctober 30, 2018
I interviewed 4 times before getting the job. Once I got it I was thrown to the wolves to see if I could manage. I did not perform well under these conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for recent grads
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 29, 2018
Stepping stone job. Good for recent grads, but not for the ones who are looking to advance their career. Job entails mostly sales and analyzing carrier cost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 29, 2018
Great Company to Work - Top Fortune 150 - Amazing Sales Training Program. I would recommend this company to anyone starting a new career in sales and marketing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-worker and very motivating enviorment
Account Manager II (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 28, 2018
I enjoyed working at C.H.Robinson. My day started with going over what I have on my load board. it is very organized. I have a team to back me up . People are very friendly over there. It is very motivating to work with my colleague. My branch is very focused on continuous education.
Pros
Teamwork/support
Cons
workload is intense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 24, 2018
It is a great place to work if you are motivate by a team atmosphere. It is fast paced and needs a person who pays good attention to detail. There was a great sense of friendship and mentorship and the ability to move up is provided to those who work hard.
Pros
Great Team Spirit
Cons
High Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly work environment with free snacks
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tewksbury, MAOctober 24, 2018
A typical day at work was coming in, going to your work cubicle and answering previous emails and catching up on all assignments for the day. It was scheduling pickup and delivery appointments for truckloads and intermodels. Overall was a great work experience as it was the first time working with mass amounts of emails and probably the only hard part is dealing with the missed appointments and missing truck drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Transportation Representative (Former Employee) –  DomtarOctober 21, 2018
Wished I still worked there, I enjoyed with people I worked for, I was the on site liason for a large papermill, not happy what I'm doing now, has to be something better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at C.H. Robinson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 888 reviews
5191
4272
3253
296
176

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss